7shifts vs Time Clock by Homebase (Clover)

7shifts is a restaurant team management platform built around employee scheduling, with time clocking, labor compliance, team messaging, tip management, hiring, training and (in the US) payroll. Time Clock by Homebase is the Homebase time clock app that runs on Clover point-of-sale devices and comes preinstalled on new Clover devices. Both are listed under Employee Scheduling & Rostering. Where the profiles show a difference, it is in price, audience and platforms.

Key differences

  • price

    Starting prices: 7shifts at CAD 39.99 per location per month; Time Clock by Homebase (Clover) at $30 (currency not stated) per location per month. The currency or billing basis differs, so they are not directly comparable.

  • audience

    Audience differs between the profiles. Listed by one product alone: 7shifts: Single restaurants and small teams; Time Clock by Homebase (Clover): Restaurants and small businesses already on Clover.

  • platforms

    Listed platforms: 7shifts: Web, iOS, Android; Time Clock by Homebase (Clover): Web, iOS.

  • countries covered

    On geography, 7shifts names 2 countries and Time Clock by Homebase (Clover) names 1 country. 1 country appears in every list.

  • integrations

    On integrations, 7shifts names 26 integrations and Time Clock by Homebase (Clover) names 17 integrations. 9 partners appear in every list.

Side by side

7shifts vs Time Clock by Homebase (Clover): side-by-side comparison from published vendor information
Field7shiftsTime Clock by Homebase (Clover)
What it is7shifts is a restaurant team management platform built around employee scheduling, with time clocking, labor compliance, team messaging, tip management, hiring, training and (in the US) payroll.Time Clock by Homebase is the Homebase time clock app that runs on Clover point-of-sale devices and comes preinstalled on new Clover devices.
Best forSingle restaurants and small teams; Restaurants that want scheduling tied to POS sales; Multi-location groups and franchises; Bars, cafes, bakeries, pizzerias and quick serviceRestaurants and small businesses already on Clover; Small hourly teams
Pricing modelSubscription per locationSubscription per location
Starting priceCAD 39.99 per location per month$30 (currency not stated) per location per month
Free planYesYes
Free trialYesYes
ContractNone on standard plans; term agreements only for enterprise discountsNot published
PlatformsWeb, iOS, AndroidWeb, iOS
CountriesCanada, United StatesUnited States
LanguagesNot publishedNot published
Number of integrations2617
CertificationsNot publishedNot published
Security practicesData processing addendum published, Responsible disclosure programmeData encryption in transit and at rest; two-factor authentication, SSO and role-based access control, Vulnerability management and annual penetration testing
Founded2014Not published
HeadquartersSaskatoon, CanadaNot published
OwnerNot publishedNot published
Last reviewed29 September 202629 September 2026

Integrations

Named by both

  • ADP Workforce Now
  • Clover
  • Gusto
  • Heartland Restaurant
  • Lightspeed
  • Paychex
  • QuickBooks Online
  • Square
  • Toast

Named only by 7shifts

  • Ceridian Dayforce
  • DailyPay
  • HungerRush
  • MarginEdge
  • Paycom
  • Paycor
  • Paylocity
  • Qu
  • Restaurant365
  • Revel
  • Oracle MICROS Simphony
  • SpotOn
and 5 more
  • Tenzo
  • Toast Payroll
  • TouchBistro
  • Upserve
  • Wagepoint

Named only by Time Clock by Homebase (Clover)

  • Bank of America
  • GoDaddy
  • Millennium Payroll Services
  • PAR
  • Shopify
  • Square Payroll
  • SurePayroll
  • Wells Fargo

Which to choose

7shifts

Choose 7shifts if you are in one of these groups: Single restaurants and small teams; Restaurants that want scheduling tied to POS sales; Multi-location groups and franchises.

Time Clock by Homebase (Clover)

Choose Time Clock by Homebase (Clover) if you are in one of these groups: Restaurants and small businesses already on Clover; Small hourly teams.

What we could not confirm

7shifts

  • US-dollar prices (the pricing page showed Canadian dollars to this reader; US prices may differ)
  • Which countries the software is sold in beyond the US and Canada
  • Interface languages
  • Current employee count
  • Security certifications such as SOC 2
  • Where the Android time clock and task apps are listed
  • Independent verification of the '55,000+ restaurants' claim
  • Company registration details and current HQ address

Time Clock by Homebase (Clover)

  • The Clover App Market listing itself, so any Clover-specific price and app rating
  • Currency of the published prices (page shows only a $ sign)
  • Whether the Clover app price differs from Homebase plan prices
  • Company legal name, founding year, headquarters and funding
  • Platform availability of the Clover app beyond Clover devices

Sources

Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.

7shifts, reviewed 29 September 2026

  1. Plans, prices, features, FAQ, contract termshttps://www.7shifts.com/pricing/
  2. Full integration listhttps://www.7shifts.com/integrations/home/
  3. Integration overview and customer quoteshttps://www.7shifts.com/integrations/
  4. Founder, founding year, officeshttps://www.7shifts.com/about/
  5. Funding newshttps://www.7shifts.com/press/
  6. Payroll, US-only, payroll pricinghttps://www.7shifts.com/payroll/
  7. Compliance featureshttps://www.7shifts.com/labor-compliance/
  8. Legal documentshttps://www.7shifts.com/legal/
  9. Company contexthttps://www.7shifts.com/careers/
  10. iOS app listinghttps://apps.apple.com/us/app/7shifts-employee-scheduling/id731444612
  11. Google Play listinghttps://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.sevenshifts.android
  12. Series C date, investors, HQhttps://www.theglobeandmail.com/business/article-softbank-leads-80-million-funding-of-7shifts-buying-into-booming
  13. 2021 funding roundhttps://www.businessinsider.com/danny-meyers-enlightened-hospitality-leads-215-million-raise-for-7shifts-2021-5