Food Safety
86 products listed
Introduction
Food safety software covers the paperwork and checking that sit behind serving or selling food safely. Some products replace the daily diary of fridge temperatures and cleaning ticks. Others hold your hazard plan, or track where ingredients came from so a problem batch can be pulled. Further tools work out allergen and nutrition information for labels, monitor fridges with wireless sensors, vet suppliers, or measure the carbon footprint of dishes. The categories differ mainly in who they are built for: a kitchen team completing checks each shift, a quality manager preparing for an audit, or a buyer managing many suppliers. Pick by the job you must prove, then by the size of your site.
Who needs it
Any business that prepares, stores or sells food has records to keep, and the need grows with the number of sites, products and suppliers. A single kitchen may only want digital daily checks in place of a paper diary. A factory selling to retailers usually needs audit records, supplier files and batch tracing. Rules differ by country, so check what your local inspector expects before choosing.
Written 30 September 2026
What to look for
Built for kitchens or factories. Of the products profiled, some target restaurants and cafes with simple daily checks, while others target manufacturers working to audit schemes with document control and supplier files. A tool built for one is awkward in the other.
Sensors and hardware requirements. Some products run on any phone or tablet, while others depend on the vendor's own wireless sensors, probes or gateways. Check what you must buy and whether it is included in the subscription.
Published price against quote only. Many products in this group publish no price at all and ask you to book a demo. Kitchen-focused apps are more likely to show a per-site monthly fee.
Coverage of your country's rules. Label formats, allergen rules and food control plans differ by country, and several products serve one country or region only. Confirm yours is supported.
At a glance
Of the 143 profiles read across these categories, pricing varies from small monthly fees per site for kitchen apps to quote-only enterprise platforms. Expect to request quotes for anything aimed at manufacturers.
Categories in Food Safety
HACCP & Food Safety Management (26)
HACCP, short for hazard analysis and critical control points, is a structured way of finding where food could become unsafe and showing you keep each of those points under control.
Digital Food Safety Checklists & Audits (23)
Opening checks, cleaning schedules, fridge readings and closing routines usually live in a diary that someone forgets to fill in.
Traceability & Recall Management (23)
When a supplier reports a problem, you need to know within hours which batches used the affected ingredient and where the finished product went.
Temperature Monitoring & Sensors (17)
A fridge that drifts warm overnight can cost a week of stock and a failed inspection.
Nutrition Analysis & Recipe Labelling (16)
Anyone selling packaged food, or listing calories and allergens on a menu, has to work out nutrition values from recipes and then set them out in a format the local rules accept.
Supplier Compliance & Quality Management (16)
Buyers and manufacturers depend on ingredients and packaging arriving with valid certificates, audit reports and specifications.
Regulatory Compliance & Inspection Readiness (13)
An inspector or auditor can arrive with little warning and ask for records going back weeks.
Sustainability & Carbon Footprint (food-specific) (5)
Some buyers and customers want to know what a dish or product does to the climate.
Hygiene & Sanitation Monitoring (3)
Keeping a food site clean is not enough on its own, because you also have to show that cleaning worked.
Compare products
82products with a profile. Ordered by how many columns are filled, then by name. Select a column heading to sort.
| Product | Best for | Starting price | Free plan | Free trial | Platforms | Integrations | Last reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Contract caterers and restaurant franchises | EUR 119 per site per month, billed yearly | No | Yes | Web | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food processing plants and QA teams | USD 33 per site per month, billed annually | Yes | Yes | Web | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-site food and hospitality operators | USD 24 per seat per month (billed annually) | Yes | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 11 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurant and hospitality groups | GBP 59 per site per month, billed annually | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small food producers in Germany | EUR 49 per year | No | Yes | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food manufacturers selling in Australia and New Zealand | $126 (currency not stated) per user per month, billed annually | Not stated | Yes | Web | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and cafes preparing for hygiene inspections | GBP 13 per site per month | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and takeaways going paperless | GBP 130 one-off per device | Yes | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food producers working to GFSI standards | EUR 24 per user per month | No | Yes | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-location restaurant groups and franchisees | USD 79 per location per month | No | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small food producers needing US nutrition labels | USD 39 per month | Not stated | Yes | Web | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Single-site food businesses replacing paper food safety records | NZD 91 per site per month, billed annually (excl. GST) | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independents with one or two sites | GBP 32 per site per month, paid yearly | Not stated | Yes | Web | 7 | 29 September 2026 | |
| UK independent kitchens and cafes | GBP 40 per location per month | Not stated | Yes | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Contract and institutional catering (schools, hospitals, care homes, companies) | EUR 29.9 per month, excluding VAT | Not stated | Not stated | Web, Android | 8 | 29 September 2026 | |
| UK restaurants, cafes and pubs | GBP 19 per site per month | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Caterers, schools and healthcare kitchens | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web | 14 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food manufacturers and small producers needing labels | $29 (currency not stated) per month | Not stated | Yes | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food producers needing nutrition labels | USD 36 per month | Not stated | Yes | Web, Windows | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-unit and franchise restaurant groups | Not published | Not stated | No | Web, iOS, Android | 26 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Craft food producers and direct sellers | EUR 150 per year, excluding VAT | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food manufacturers and ingredient suppliers | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food and beverage manufacturers | USD 20,000 per year | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 6 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food producers and exporters who need to prove origin | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food manufacturers preparing for audits | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | iOS, Android, Windows | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| UK multi-site restaurant and pub groups | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-unit restaurant groups | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 21 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Regulatory, QA and labeling teams | USD 25 per month, billed annually | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurant groups and chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 14 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food manufacturers and processors on SQF, BRCGS or FSSC 22000 | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-site restaurant and catering operators | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 7 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants replacing paper temperature logs | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 7 | 29 September 2026 | |
| UK independent cafes, pubs and restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small food brands and startups | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food manufacturers and brands preparing for GFSI audits | EUR 89 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food manufacturers and CPG brands | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food manufacturers going paperless | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food manufacturers and processors | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS | 5 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurant franchises and multi-store brands | USD 60 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food and beverage manufacturing plants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Contract caterers | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 7 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurant chains that must publish nutrition information | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Grocery retailers buying fresh produce | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small food startups making packaged products | USD 29 per recipe | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food manufacturers preparing for GFSI audits | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food and beverage manufacturing plants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Wineries, breweries and distilleries shipping direct to consumers | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 9 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-unit franchise and corporate restaurant chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 39 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Retailers and grocers under FSMA 204 | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food and beverage manufacturers | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Agribusinesses and exporters | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food manufacturers needing traceability | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 5 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-location restaurant brands | USD 59.99 per location per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food manufacturers | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food importers needing FSVP support | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food manufacturers preparing for SQF audits | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food and beverage brands with large product portfolios | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-site food and beverage operators | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants, caterers and food retailers | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, Windows | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-unit restaurant chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food manufacturers needing HACCP records and lot traceability | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food and beverage producers and distributors | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and canteens in the Nordics | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Retailers and food service providers | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Contract caterers and large food service groups | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Agri-food producers and exporters | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurant chains needing FDA menu labeling | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food manufacturers preparing for SQF or GFSI audits | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food service and hospitality operations | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Hospitality and catering kitchens | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurant, pub and cafe groups needing allergen and calorie compliance | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food manufacturers preparing for FSMA, GFSI and customer audits | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food and beverage manufacturing plants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, Windows | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food manufacturers and brand owners with many suppliers | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food processors and manufacturers | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-site restaurant chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-unit and franchise restaurant operators | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Meat, poultry and food processors | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Not published | 15 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food manufacturers and R&D teams | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Institutional and campus food service outlets | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Bulk food buyers and procurement teams | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Not published | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and foodservice kitchens | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Not published | None named | 29 September 2026 |
Products without a full profile
Related categories
Figures come from vendors' own published information, last reviewed on 29 September 2026. See how we list products.






































































