Temperature Monitoring & Sensors

17 products listed

Introduction

A fridge that drifts warm overnight can cost a week of stock and a failed inspection. Temperature monitoring puts small wireless sensors in fridges, freezers and hot-hold units, sends readings to a dashboard and alerts you by text, email or phone call when something goes out of range. The software also builds the temperature log that would otherwise be filled in by hand. Products fall into three kinds: sensor systems bundled with checklists, standalone monitoring for cold chains and storage, and thermometer and data logger makers whose cloud services are a secondary offer.

Who needs it

Kitchens with several walk-in fridges, sites left unattended overnight and multi-site groups gain most. Small cafes with a couple of fridges may find a manual probe log with an app enough. It becomes worth the hardware cost when a failure has cost stock, or staff spend real time on manual readings. Check what your local rules require for records.

Written 30 September 2026

What to look for

  • Vendor's own sensors required. Several products only work with their own sensors and gateways. Others accept Bluetooth probes or third-party devices, which affects what you buy and who supports it.

  • Hardware included or bought separately. Some subscriptions include sensors and replacements for the term. In others you buy devices up front, with prices listed per device in one profile.

  • Alert channels and escalation. Alerts by text, email, voice call or app differ. Ask whether the next person is alerted when the first ignores it.

  • Length of contract term. One product states three years unless the quote says otherwise, and another offers month-to-month on all plans. Sensors sit in your kitchen for the whole term.

  • Checklists as well as sensors. Probe checks on cooking and cooling still need recording. Some products handle both, while others only monitor fridges.

At a glance

  • 9 products have a profile.

  • 1 publish a starting price and 8 are quote only.

  • 100% of the 1 products that state it have a free plan.

  • The median product names 0 integrations.

Most named integration partners: CMX1 (1), Ecotrak (1), FoodDocs (1), Milesight sensors (1), Restaurant365 (1), Science On Call (1).

Of the 17 profiled products, 11 are quote only, two charge per location, and one each charges per asset or per device. Published prices are rare, because cost depends on the number and type of sensors.

Compare products

17products with a profile. Ordered by how many columns are filled, then by name. Select a column heading to sort.

Temperature Monitoring & Sensors: products compared from published vendor information
ProductBest forStarting priceFree planFree trialPlatformsIntegrationsLast reviewed
Restaurant and hospitality groupsGBP 59 per site per month, billed annuallyNot statedYesWeb, iOS, Android229 September 2026
Restaurants and cafes preparing for hygiene inspectionsGBP 13 per site per monthNot statedYesWeb, iOS, Android129 September 2026
Restaurants and takeaways going paperlessGBP 130 one-off per deviceYesNot statedWeb, iOS, Android129 September 2026
Single-site food businesses replacing paper food safety recordsNZD 91 per site per month, billed annually (excl. GST)Not statedYesWeb, iOS, Android229 September 2026
Contract and institutional catering (schools, hospitals, care homes, companies)EUR 29.9 per month, excluding VATNot statedNot statedWeb, Android829 September 2026
Restaurants replacing paper temperature logsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb729 September 2026
Multi-site food and beverage operatorsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, AndroidNone named29 September 2026
Restaurants, caterers and food retailersNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, WindowsNone named29 September 2026
Multi-unit restaurant chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
Food manufacturers needing HACCP records and lot traceabilityNot publishedNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
Food and beverage producers and distributorsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, AndroidNone named29 September 2026
Restaurants and canteens in the NordicsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, AndroidNone named29 September 2026
Food service and hospitality operationsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
Hospitality and catering kitchensNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, AndroidNone named29 September 2026
Multi-site restaurant chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
Multi-unit and franchise restaurant operatorsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOSNone named29 September 2026
Restaurants and foodservice kitchensNot publishedNot statedNot statedNot publishedNone named29 September 2026

Figures come from vendors' own published information, last reviewed on 29 September 2026. See how we list products.