Digital Food Safety Checklists & Audits

23 products listed

Introduction

Opening checks, cleaning schedules, fridge readings and closing routines usually live in a diary that someone forgets to fill in. Digital checklists put each task on a phone or tablet, ask staff to sign or add a photo, and show a manager which checks were missed. Audit tools let you score a site against your own standard and assign fixes. The products split into two kinds: focused food safety apps for kitchens, and general operations platforms where food safety is one checklist among many. Some also pair the checklists with wireless temperature sensors.

Who needs it

Independent cafes and restaurants that still use paper diaries gain the most from a simple per-site app. Groups and franchises use the same tools to see whether every location is completing checks. It becomes worth having when checks are missed, inspectors ask for records, or a manager cannot visit every site. Check what your local rules require you to record.

Written 30 September 2026

What to look for

  • Per site, per user or per asset. Of the 23 profiled products, seven charge per location and two per user, while one prices per monitored asset. Per-user pricing can climb quickly in a large kitchen team.

  • Free plan or trial available. All four products with trial data offer one, and one has a free plan for up to 10 seats. Test with real staff before committing.

  • Works offline on a tablet. Eight profiles mention offline use. A walk-in fridge or basement store may have no signal.

  • Bluetooth probe and sensor support. Some tools log probe readings straight into the check, and others are entered by hand. Ask whether sensors cost extra.

  • Food safety focus or general operations. General platforms cover maintenance and shift tasks too, but food-specific tools include allergen matrices and cooling logs out of the box.

At a glance

  • 8 products have a profile.

  • 5 publish a starting price and 3 are quote only.

  • 50% of the 2 products that state it have a free plan.

  • 100% of the 4 products that state it have a free trial.

  • The median product names 0 integrations.

Most named integration partners: ADP (2), Alkimii (1), BambooHR (1), BAYZAT (1), Berger-Levrault (1), Cashpad (1).

Of the 23 profiled products, nine are quote only and seven charge per location. Others charge per user or per plan, and published fees found in the profiles are modest monthly amounts per site.

Compare products

23products with a profile. Ordered by how many columns are filled, then by name. Select a column heading to sort.

Digital Food Safety Checklists & Audits: products compared from published vendor information
ProductBest forStarting priceFree planFree trialPlatformsIntegrationsLast reviewed
Multi-site food and hospitality operatorsUSD 24 per seat per month (billed annually)YesYesWeb, iOS, Android1129 September 2026
Restaurant and hospitality groupsGBP 59 per site per month, billed annuallyNot statedYesWeb, iOS, Android229 September 2026
Restaurants and cafes preparing for hygiene inspectionsGBP 13 per site per monthNot statedYesWeb, iOS, Android129 September 2026
Restaurants and takeaways going paperlessGBP 130 one-off per deviceYesNot statedWeb, iOS, Android129 September 2026
Food producers working to GFSI standardsEUR 24 per user per monthNoYesWebNone named29 September 2026
Multi-location restaurant groups and franchiseesUSD 79 per location per monthNoNot statedWeb, iOS, Android229 September 2026
Single-site food businesses replacing paper food safety recordsNZD 91 per site per month, billed annually (excl. GST)Not statedYesWeb, iOS, Android229 September 2026
Independents with one or two sitesGBP 32 per site per month, paid yearlyNot statedYesWeb729 September 2026
UK independent kitchens and cafesGBP 40 per location per monthNot statedYesWebNone named29 September 2026
Contract and institutional catering (schools, hospitals, care homes, companies)EUR 29.9 per month, excluding VATNot statedNot statedWeb, Android829 September 2026
UK restaurants, cafes and pubsGBP 19 per site per monthNot statedYesWeb, iOSNone named29 September 2026
Multi-unit and franchise restaurant groupsNot publishedNot statedNoWeb, iOS, Android2629 September 2026
Multi-site restaurant and catering operatorsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb729 September 2026
UK independent cafes, pubs and restaurantsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb129 September 2026
Restaurant franchises and multi-store brandsUSD 60 per monthNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, AndroidNone named29 September 2026
Multi-location restaurant brandsUSD 59.99 per location per monthNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
Food importers needing FSVP supportNot publishedNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
Multi-site food and beverage operatorsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, AndroidNone named29 September 2026
Multi-unit restaurant chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
Restaurants and canteens in the NordicsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, AndroidNone named29 September 2026
Food service and hospitality operationsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
Multi-site restaurant chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
Multi-unit and franchise restaurant operatorsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOSNone named29 September 2026

Figures come from vendors' own published information, last reviewed on 29 September 2026. See how we list products.