Nutrition Analysis & Recipe Labelling
16 products listed
Introduction
Anyone selling packaged food, or listing calories and allergens on a menu, has to work out nutrition values from recipes and then set them out in a format the local rules accept. This software takes a recipe, looks up each ingredient in a database, totals the nutrients, flags allergens and produces a label ready to print. Allergen tools in this category go further and keep the allergen record for each dish, so a recipe change updates the declaration. Many products also cost recipes and manage versions. They differ mainly by region and by scale, from small tools generating labels for one country to systems managing thousands of recipes across chains and manufacturers.
Who needs it
Small food producers with packaged products, bakeries selling to shops, restaurant chains showing calories, and kitchens that must declare allergens on every dish. It becomes worth paying when labels or allergen sheets are kept in spreadsheets, or a recipe change means redoing every one. Rules differ by country and change, so confirm the product covers your market.
Written 30 September 2026
What to look for
Label formats for your country. Of the 16 profiled products, 8 name more than one country and the rest serve one. Check that the format your regulator expects is supported.
Allergen records kept with the recipe. Of the 16 profiled products, 14 list allergen features among their features. Check whether allergens update when an ingredient changes, and whether they reach menus or labels.
Per user, per recipe or per business. Of the 16 profiled products, 6 charge per user, and others charge per recipe, location or business. Compare the model against how many recipes you have.
Ingredient database source. Of the 16 profiled products, 6 list a food or government database among their features. Check that branded ingredients can be added.
Free trial before paying. Of the 16 profiled products, 8 list a free trial. Use it to build one real recipe and check the output.
Costing and menu features. Of the 16 profiled products, 6 also list recipe costing. Decide whether you want that in the same tool.
At a glance
13 products have a profile.
7 publish a starting price and 3 are quote only.
0% of the 1 products that state it have a free plan.
100% of the 7 products that state it have a free trial.
The median product names 0 integrations.
Most named integration partners: Bidfood (1), Brakes (1), ChatGPT (1), Claude (1), Easy Diet Diary (1), Entegra (1).
Of the 16 profiled products, 6 charge per user, 4 are quote only and 2 charge per location. The rest use flat or per-business subscriptions, and 8 publish a price. Several small-producer tools publish monthly or annual plans, and enterprise systems ask for a demo.
Compare products
16products with a profile. Ordered by how many columns are filled, then by name. Select a column heading to sort.
| Product | Best for | Starting price | Free plan | Free trial | Platforms | Integrations | Last reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Small food producers in Germany | EUR 49 per year | No | Yes | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food manufacturers selling in Australia and New Zealand | $126 (currency not stated) per user per month, billed annually | Not stated | Yes | Web | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and cafes preparing for hygiene inspections | GBP 13 per site per month | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small food producers needing US nutrition labels | USD 39 per month | Not stated | Yes | Web | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Caterers, schools and healthcare kitchens | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web | 14 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food manufacturers and small producers needing labels | $29 (currency not stated) per month | Not stated | Yes | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food producers needing nutrition labels | USD 36 per month | Not stated | Yes | Web, Windows | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Craft food producers and direct sellers | EUR 150 per year, excluding VAT | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-unit restaurant groups | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 21 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurant groups and chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 14 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small food brands and startups | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurant chains that must publish nutrition information | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small food startups making packaged products | USD 29 per recipe | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurant chains needing FDA menu labeling | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurant, pub and cafe groups needing allergen and calorie compliance | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food manufacturers and R&D teams | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 |
Popular comparisons
Related categories
- Recipe Costing & Menu Engineering 41
- Food Labelling & Date Coding 14
- Menu Data, Nutrition Data & Food Product Databases 6
- Digital Menu & Menu Management 29
- HACCP & Food Safety Management 26
- Digital Food Safety Checklists & Audits 23
- Traceability & Recall Management 23
- Temperature Monitoring & Sensors 17
- Supplier Compliance & Quality Management 16
- Regulatory Compliance & Inspection Readiness 13
- Sustainability & Carbon Footprint (food-specific) 5
- Hygiene & Sanitation Monitoring 3
- Food Safety Training & Certification 2
Figures come from vendors' own published information, last reviewed on 29 September 2026. See how we list products.














