FoodWorks vs Nutritics
Foodworks is cloud software from Xyris, a Brisbane company, for nutrition analysis and food labelling in Australia and New Zealand. Nutritics is a cloud food-data platform from Ireland. Both are listed under Nutrition Analysis & Recipe Labelling. They differ in price, audience and platforms.
Key differences
price
FoodWorks publishes a starting price of $126 (currency not stated) per user per month, billed annually. Nutritics does not publish a starting price.
audience
Audience differs between the profiles. Listed by one product alone: FoodWorks: Food manufacturers selling in Australia and New Zealand; Nutritics: Restaurant, pub and cafe groups needing allergen and calorie compliance.
platforms
They do not run on the same platforms. FoodWorks: Web; Nutritics: Web, iOS, Android.
countries covered
Country coverage differs. FoodWorks names 2 countries and Nutritics names 12 countries. 2 countries appear in every list.
company background
By founding year, FoodWorks (1989) and Nutritics (2013). FoodWorks is based in Brisbane, Australia and Nutritics in Dublin, Ireland.
Side by side
| Field | FoodWorks | Nutritics |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Foodworks is cloud software from Xyris, a Brisbane company, for nutrition analysis and food labelling in Australia and New Zealand. | Nutritics is a cloud food-data platform from Ireland. |
| Best for | Food manufacturers selling in Australia and New Zealand; Food technologists and QA teams; Catering and food service with dietitians | Restaurant, pub and cafe groups needing allergen and calorie compliance; Multi-site food service operators; Contract caterers and healthcare food services; Food manufacturers and suppliers; Dietitians, universities and sports nutrition teams |
| Pricing model | Subscription per user | Quote only |
| Starting price | $126 (currency not stated) per user per month, billed annually | Not published |
| Free plan | Not published | Not published |
| Free trial | Yes | Not published |
| Contract | Not published | None stated for standard accounts |
| Platforms | Web | Web, iOS, Android |
| Countries | Australia, New Zealand | Australia, Canada, Ireland, Luxembourg, Malta, Morocco and 6 more |
| Languages | Not published | English |
| Number of integrations | 1 | Not published |
| Certifications | Not published | Not published |
| Security practices | Data hosted in AWS Sydney region only; AES-256 at rest and TLS in transit, Independent penetration testing by TrustedImpact, Microsoft Entra ID single sign-on and 2FA available | Data stored on secure servers with 256-bit SSL encryption and a tested disaster recovery plan (no certification named) |
| Founded | 1989 | 2013 |
| Headquarters | Brisbane, Australia | Dublin, Ireland |
| Owner | Not published | Not published |
| Last reviewed | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 |
Integrations
No partner appears in every list.
Named only by FoodWorks
- Easy Diet Diary
Named only by Nutritics
Nutritics does not name any integrations in the material we reviewed.
Which to choose
FoodWorks
Choose FoodWorks if you are in one of these groups: Food manufacturers selling in Australia and New Zealand; Food technologists and QA teams; Catering and food service with dietitians.
Weaker fit: Businesses selling outside Australia and New Zealand: the labelling is built only around the Australia New Zealand Food Standards Code.
Nutritics
Choose Nutritics if you fit its listed audience: Restaurant, pub and cafe groups needing allergen and calorie compliance; Multi-site food service operators; Contract caterers and healthcare food services.
What we could not confirm
FoodWorks
- Currency of published prices (not named on page)
- Minimum contract term
- Team size and funding
- Interface languages
- Security certifications such as ISO 27001 or SOC 2 (none stated)
Nutritics
- Any price or plan tier (enquiry form only)
- Named integration partners (the vendor shows logos without names)
- Security certifications such as ISO 27001 or SOC 2
- List of interface languages beyond English (a range was mentioned for Nutritics 6 without names)
- Company registration number and funding
- Official country availability
- Whether the hospitality edition is sold with a minimum number of sites
Go further
Sources
Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.
FoodWorks, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepage, editions, FAQhttps://foodworks.online/
- Pricinghttps://foodworks.online/pricing
- Labelling featureshttps://foodworks.online/nutrition-labelling
- Securityhttps://foodworks.online/security-compliance
- History and companyhttps://foodworks.online/about
- Vendor homepage, address and hourshttps://www.xyris.com.au
Nutritics, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepage and customer logoshttps://www.nutritics.com/en/
- Company history, founders, offices, sizehttps://www.nutritics.com/en/our-story/company/
- Languages, data, contract, support, pricing FAQhttps://www.nutritics.com/en/faqs/
- Pricing enquiry form and country listhttps://www.nutritics.com/en/pricing/
- Editions for single venues and individualshttps://www.nutritics.com/en/single-site/
- Multi-site offeringhttps://www.nutritics.com/en/multi-site/
- Hospitality positioninghttps://www.nutritics.com/en/sectors/hospitality/
- Recipe and menu managementhttps://www.nutritics.com/en/product/nutritics-recipe-and-menu-management/
- Labellinghttps://www.nutritics.com/en/product/food-labelling-labelmagic/
- Menu publishinghttps://www.nutritics.com/en/product/tenkites-menu-publishing/
- Carbon footprinthttps://www.nutritics.com/en/product/foodprint-carbon-footprint-calculator/
- Supplier managementhttps://www.nutritics.com/en/product/nutritics-supplier-management/
- Meal orderinghttps://www.nutritics.com/en/product/quickdish-food-ordering-system/
- Accessible menushttps://www.nutritics.com/en/product/good-food-talks/
- API and integrationshttps://www.nutritics.com/en/product/food-data-api/
- Libro apphttps://www.nutritics.com/en/product/libro/
- Legal entities and registered officehttps://www.nutritics.com/en/terms-conditions/

