FoodWorks vs Kafoodle
Foodworks is cloud software from Xyris, a Brisbane company, for nutrition analysis and food labelling in Australia and New Zealand. Kafoodle is cloud software that keeps ingredient, recipe, allergen, nutrition and cost data in one place and feeds it into compliant food labels, digital QR menus and meal plans. Both are listed under Nutrition Analysis & Recipe Labelling. They differ in price, audience and countries covered.
Key differences
price
The only starting price published is FoodWorks's: $126 (currency not stated) per user per month, billed annually. Kafoodle does not publish a starting price.
audience
Audience differs between the profiles. Listed by one product alone: FoodWorks: Food manufacturers selling in Australia and New Zealand; Kafoodle: Caterers, schools and healthcare kitchens.
countries covered
FoodWorks names 2 countries and Kafoodle names 2 countries. No country appears in every list.
integrations
The integration lists differ. FoodWorks names 1 integration and Kafoodle names 14 integrations. No partner appears in every list.
company background
Headquarters: FoodWorks, Brisbane, Australia; Kafoodle, United Kingdom.
Side by side
| Field | FoodWorks | Kafoodle |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Foodworks is cloud software from Xyris, a Brisbane company, for nutrition analysis and food labelling in Australia and New Zealand. | Kafoodle is cloud software that keeps ingredient, recipe, allergen, nutrition and cost data in one place and feeds it into compliant food labels, digital QR menus and meal plans. |
| Best for | Food manufacturers selling in Australia and New Zealand; Food technologists and QA teams; Catering and food service with dietitians | Caterers, schools and healthcare kitchens; Restaurants and pubs needing allergen-safe digital menus; Food producers and cafes making prepacked-for-direct-sale food |
| Pricing model | Subscription per user | Subscription per location |
| Starting price | $126 (currency not stated) per user per month, billed annually | Not published |
| Free plan | Not published | Not published |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Contract | Not published | 1 month for monthly subscribers |
| Platforms | Web | Web |
| Countries | Australia, New Zealand | United Kingdom, United States |
| Languages | Not published | Not published |
| Number of integrations | 1 | 14 |
| Certifications | Not published | Not published |
| Security practices | Data hosted in AWS Sydney region only; AES-256 at rest and TLS in transit, Independent penetration testing by TrustedImpact, Microsoft Entra ID single sign-on and 2FA available | Supports UK Natasha's Law, UK FIC allergen rules, US FALCPA and FASTER Act labelling |
| Founded | 1989 | Not published |
| Headquarters | Brisbane, Australia | United Kingdom |
| Owner | Not published | Site footer names 365 RM (UK) Limited with the same company number; relationship not explained |
| Last reviewed | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 |
Integrations
No partner appears in every list.
Named only by FoodWorks
- Easy Diet Diary
Named only by Kafoodle
- Bidfood
- Brakes
- Entegra
- Erudus
- FullCount
- GFS
- My Emissions
- Spoonfed
- SRS
- Sysco
- The Full Range
- Turner Price
and 2 moreshow fewer
- USDA
- US Foods
Which to choose
FoodWorks
Choose FoodWorks if you are in one of these groups: Food manufacturers selling in Australia and New Zealand; Food technologists and QA teams; Catering and food service with dietitians.
Weaker fit: Businesses selling outside Australia and New Zealand: the labelling is built only around the Australia New Zealand Food Standards Code.
Kafoodle
Choose Kafoodle if you fit its listed audience: Caterers, schools and healthcare kitchens; Restaurants and pubs needing allergen-safe digital menus; Food producers and cafes making prepacked-for-direct-sale food.
What we could not confirm
FoodWorks
- Currency of published prices (not named on page)
- Minimum contract term
- Team size and funding
- Interface languages
- Security certifications such as ISO 27001 or SOC 2 (none stated)
Kafoodle
- Any price or plan tier
- Year founded, founders, headquarters city and team size
- Funding
- Security certifications and hosting
- Mobile apps
- Interface languages
- Which countries the product is sold in
- Support hours
Sources
Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.
FoodWorks, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepage, editions, FAQhttps://foodworks.online/
- Pricinghttps://foodworks.online/pricing
- Labelling featureshttps://foodworks.online/nutrition-labelling
- Securityhttps://foodworks.online/security-compliance
- History and companyhttps://foodworks.online/about
- Vendor homepage, address and hourshttps://www.xyris.com.au
Kafoodle, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepagehttps://www.kafoodle.com/
- Allergen features and compliancehttps://www.kafoodle.com/products/allergen-management-software
- Ingredientshttps://www.kafoodle.com/products/ingredient-management-software
- Recipes and menushttps://www.kafoodle.com/products/recipe-menu-management-software
- Costinghttps://www.kafoodle.com/products/food-cost-calculator
- Labelshttps://www.kafoodle.com/products/food-labels
- Calorie labelshttps://www.kafoodle.com/products/calorie-labelling
- Carbon labelshttps://www.kafoodle.com/products/carbon-labelling
- QR menushttps://www.kafoodle.com/products/digital-menus-for-pubs-restaurants
- Stock and orderinghttps://www.kafoodle.com/products/stock-ordering
- Meal planninghttps://www.kafoodle.com/products/meal-planning
- Integrations and APIshttps://www.kafoodle.com/partnerships
- Customershttps://www.kafoodle.com/customer-stories
- Abouthttps://www.kafoodle.com/about-kafoodle
- Fees, term, legal entityhttps://www.kafoodle.com/terms-and-conditions

