Task Management & Digital Checklists

16 products listed

Introduction

Opening checks, cleaning rounds, temperature logs and closing routines all need to be done and proved. This software puts those jobs on staff phones or a shared tablet in place of paper sheets and clipboards. A manager sets up daily task lists, staff tick them off, often with a photo as proof, and anything missed or failed raises an alert or a follow-up action. Reports show which site is keeping up and which is not. Some products are built around food safety records, some around general shift tasks and a manager's logbook, and some join wireless temperature sensors to the checklist so readings are logged automatically.

Who needs it

Kitchens and venues that keep daily paper records, and any group that wants to know what happens at each site without visiting. It becomes worth having when sheets go missing or are filled in after the fact, when an inspector asks for records, or when you have several sites and no view of whether tasks are done.

Written 30 September 2026

What to look for

  • Food safety focus or general tasks. Some products are built around temperature logs and inspection records, while others cover opening, closing and manager notes. Choose the one that matches the records you keep.

  • Sensors included or optional. Some vendors sell their own wireless temperature sensors, and Checkit uses only its own. Others make sensors an optional add-on, or need none.

  • Works without a signal. Only 4 of the 16 profiled products mention offline use. Cellars, walk-in fridges and remote sites often have weak reception.

  • Minimum contract length. Terms shown range from 12 months to 3 years unless the quote says otherwise. Read the term before you commit.

  • Photo proof and corrective actions. Photos and follow-up tasks turn a ticked box into a record. Check that a failed check assigns an action to a named person.

At a glance

Of the 16 profiled products, 9 are quote only, 3 are priced per user and 3 per location. Sensors and hardware are often charged separately, and a couple of products state minimum terms of 12 months or more.

Compare products

16products with a profile. Ordered by how many columns are filled, then by name. Select a column heading to sort.

Task Management & Digital Checklists: products compared from published vendor information
ProductBest forStarting priceFree planFree trialPlatformsIntegrationsLast reviewed
Restaurants and hotels with shift teamsUSD 5 per user per monthNoYesWeb, iOS, Android2529 September 2026
Multi-site food and hospitality operatorsUSD 24 per seat per month (billed annually)YesYesWeb, iOS, Android1129 September 2026
Restaurants, bars and cafesUSD 2 per user per monthYesYesWeb, iOS, Android829 September 2026
Multi-location restaurant and bar groupsUSD 40 per location per monthNot statedYesWeb529 September 2026
Independents with one or two sitesGBP 32 per site per month, paid yearlyNot statedYesWeb729 September 2026
Multi-unit and franchise restaurant groupsNot publishedNot statedNoWeb, iOS, Android2629 September 2026
Multi-unit restaurant chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android3629 September 2026
Multi-site restaurant and catering groupsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb1129 September 2026
Multi-site hospitality groupsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android929 September 2026
Multi-location restaurant groupsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android1529 September 2026
Multi-unit franchise and corporate restaurant chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android3929 September 2026
Multi-location restaurant and QSR chainsNot publishedNot statedYesWeb, iOS, AndroidNone named29 September 2026
Multi-location restaurant and food and beverage brandsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android1329 September 2026
Multi-site food and beverage operatorsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, AndroidNone named29 September 2026
Multi-unit quick-service operatorsNot publishedNot statedNot statedNot published3229 September 2026
Restaurant and QSR chains standardising food safety checksNot publishedNot statedNot statediOS, AndroidNone named29 September 2026

Figures come from vendors' own published information, last reviewed on 29 September 2026. See how we list products.