Eezytrace vs FoodReady

Eezytrace is a HACCP and food safety app that replaces paper self-checks with a customisable Android app, a web manager portal and dashboards across many sites. FoodReady is cloud software for food safety, quality and traceability, sold together with consulting from food safety specialists. Both are listed under HACCP & Food Safety Management. Where the profiles show a difference, it is in price, audience and platforms.

Key differences

  • price

    Eezytrace publishes a starting price of EUR 29.9 per month, excluding VAT. FoodReady does not publish a starting price.

  • audience

    The audiences they list differ. Listed for one product only, for example: Eezytrace: Contract and institutional catering (schools, hospitals, care homes, companies); FoodReady: Food manufacturers and processors.

  • platforms

    They do not run on the same platforms. Eezytrace: Web, Android; FoodReady: Web, iOS.

  • countries covered

    Eezytrace names 2 countries and FoodReady names 1 country. No country appears in every list.

  • integrations

    The integration lists differ. Eezytrace names 8 integrations and FoodReady names 5 integrations. No partner appears in every list.

Side by side

Eezytrace vs FoodReady: side-by-side comparison from published vendor information
FieldEezytraceFoodReady
What it isEezytrace is a HACCP and food safety app that replaces paper self-checks with a customisable Android app, a web manager portal and dashboards across many sites.FoodReady is cloud software for food safety, quality and traceability, sold together with consulting from food safety specialists.
Best forContract and institutional catering (schools, hospitals, care homes, companies); Restaurant, fuel-station and retail networks; Small single sitesFood manufacturers and processors; Businesses preparing for GFSI audits (SQF, BRCGS); Restaurants, food service and grocery needing HACCP plans; Food companies that want food safety and ERP in one place
Pricing modelSubscription per planQuote only
Starting priceEUR 29.9 per month, excluding VATNot published
Free planNot publishedNot published
Free trialNot publishedNot published
Contract36 months for Premium and SmartNot published
PlatformsWeb, AndroidWeb, iOS
CountriesBelgium, FranceUnited States
LanguagesEnglish, FrenchNot published
Number of integrations85
CertificationsNot publishedNot published
Security practicesHosted with a provider in the European Union, GDPR framework (no certification named)99.95% monthly uptime commitment in the terms of service, Multi-factor authentication, role-based access, encryption at rest and in transit (no certification named)
FoundedNot publishedNot published
HeadquartersAubagne, FranceNot published
OwnerNot publishedNot published
Last reviewed29 September 202629 September 2026

Integrations

No partner appears in every list.

Named only by Eezytrace

  • Brother
  • Cooper Atkins
  • ETI
  • Holifresh
  • JRI
  • MyDevices
  • Samsung
  • Sigfox

Named only by FoodReady

  • GS1 US
  • QuickBooks
  • SAP
  • ThermoWorks
  • Xero

Which to choose

Eezytrace

Choose Eezytrace if you fit its listed audience: Contract and institutional catering (schools, hospitals, care homes, companies); Restaurant, fuel-station and retail networks; Small single sites.

FoodReady

Choose FoodReady if you fit its listed audience: Food manufacturers and processors; Businesses preparing for GFSI audits (SQF, BRCGS); Restaurants, food service and grocery needing HACCP plans.

What we could not confirm

Eezytrace

  • Prices for Premium and Smart (quote only)
  • Founding year, team size and funding
  • Free trial (a 'try for free' button exists but its terms are not stated)
  • iOS support (the FAQ says it runs on Android)
  • Security certifications and the hosting provider's name
  • Renewal terms after the 36-month commitment
  • Company registration number

FoodReady

  • Any price, plan detail or free plan (quote only)
  • Founding year, headquarters, team size and funding (not stated on the vendor site)
  • Whether an Android app exists
  • Countries where it is sold and interface languages
  • Security certifications such as SOC 2 or ISO 27001
  • Contract length and renewal terms
  • Full integration list beyond QuickBooks, Xero, SAP and ThermoWorks named on product pages
  • Fit for restaurants specifically: the vendor's focus is manufacturers and processors; restaurant use rests on one package tier

Sources

Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.

FoodReady, reviewed 29 September 2026

  1. Homepage: positioning and customershttps://foodready.ai
  2. Packages, templates, FAQhttps://foodready.ai/pricing
  3. Software featureshttps://foodready.ai/software-features/
  4. ERP features and integrationshttps://foodready.ai/food-erp-software/
  5. Traceability features and integrationshttps://foodready.ai/food-traceability-software/
  6. Consulting serviceshttps://foodready.ai/food-safety-services/
  7. Partner programme, supporthttps://foodready.ai/partners/
  8. Security policyhttps://foodready.ai/security/
  9. Legal name, uptime commitmenthttps://foodready.ai/terms-of-service/
  10. Customer listhttps://foodready.ai/customers/
  11. GS1 US partnershiphttps://foodready.ai/foodready-gs1-us-partner-program/
  12. News and dateshttps://foodready.ai/news/
  13. iOS app listinghttps://apps.apple.com/us/app/foodready-haccp-sqf/id1537771807