5-Out vs ClearCOGS vs Lineup.ai

5-Out is AI forecasting software for restaurants. ClearCOGS is AI demand-forecasting software for restaurants that reads sales data from the POS and sends daily plans for food prep, ordering and labour. Lineup.ai is restaurant software that forecasts sales, labour and menu items with machine learning and can turn the forecast into a staff schedule. All three are listed under Demand Forecasting. The main differences are in price, audience and integrations.

Key differences

  • price

    Starting prices: ClearCOGS at USD 50 per location per month; Lineup.ai at $79 (currency not stated) per location per month. The currency or billing basis differs, so they are not directly comparable. 5-Out does not publish a starting price.

  • audience

    Not every audience is shared. Entries that only one product lists: 5-Out: Quick-service and fast casual operators; ClearCOGS: Toast restaurants wanting self-serve forecasts; Lineup.ai: Multi-location quick-service and fast-casual restaurants.

  • integrations

    5-Out names 15 integrations, ClearCOGS names 4 integrations and Lineup.ai names 14 integrations. 3 partners appear in every list.

Side by side

5-Out vs ClearCOGS vs Lineup.ai: side-by-side comparison from published vendor information
Field5-OutClearCOGSLineup.ai
What it is5-Out is AI forecasting software for restaurants.ClearCOGS is AI demand-forecasting software for restaurants that reads sales data from the POS and sends daily plans for food prep, ordering and labour.Lineup.ai is restaurant software that forecasts sales, labour and menu items with machine learning and can turn the forecast into a staff schedule.
Best forQuick-service and fast casual operators; Franchise groups; Single sites and multi-unit operatorsToast restaurants wanting self-serve forecasts; Brands and franchise systems; Quick-service, bakery and barbecue operators; Venues and institutionsMulti-location quick-service and fast-casual restaurants; Franchises and regional restaurant groups; Cafes and coffee shops
Pricing modelQuote onlySubscription per location (self-serve Toast tier); enterprise quotedSubscription per location
Starting priceNot publishedUSD 50 per location per month$79 (currency not stated) per location per month
Free planNot publishedYesNot published
Free trialNot publishedNot publishedYes
ContractNot publishedNot publishedMonthly or annual commitment
PlatformsWebWebWeb
CountriesNot publishedUnited StatesUnited States
LanguagesNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Number of integrations15414
CertificationsNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Security practicesNot publishedNot publishedNot published
FoundedNot publishedNot published2020
HeadquartersNot publishedChicago, United StatesLubbock, United States
OwnerNot publishedNot publishedTimeForge (added Lineup.ai to its product suite, announced 6 August 2024)
Last reviewed29 September 202629 September 202629 September 2026

Integrations

Named by all three

  • PAR Brink
  • Square
  • Toast

Named only by 5-Out

  • Craftable
  • Harri
  • MarginEdge
  • MarketMan
  • Aloha
  • Micros
  • Restaurant365
  • SevenRooms
  • Simphony
  • xtraCHEF

Named only by ClearCOGS

  • Fresh KDS

Named only by Lineup.ai

  • Clover
  • Heartland
  • Olo
  • Omnivore
  • OpenTable
  • Snowflake
  • Tock
  • UKG
  • Upserve

Which to choose

5-Out

Choose 5-Out if your business matches one of the audiences it is listed for: Quick-service and fast casual operators; Franchise groups; Single sites and multi-unit operators.

ClearCOGS

Choose ClearCOGS if you fit its listed audience: Toast restaurants wanting self-serve forecasts; Brands and franchise systems; Quick-service, bakery and barbecue operators.

Weaker fit: Restaurants on POS systems other than Toast may need a sales conversation: the vendor says its self-serve product launched with Toast and is only beginning to reach other POS systems.

Lineup.ai

Choose Lineup.ai if you are in one of these groups: Multi-location quick-service and fast-casual restaurants; Franchises and regional restaurant groups; Cafes and coffee shops.

What we could not confirm

5-Out

  • Any price or plan detail (the pricing page shows none in its text)
  • Contract term
  • Headquarters, founding year, team size and funding (the vendor shows logos without names)
  • Countries, interface languages and security certifications
  • Whether there are iOS or Android apps
  • Vendor performance figures (COGS and labour improvements) are unaudited claims and are not used here

ClearCOGS

  • Pricing for non-Toast and enterprise customers, contract term and free trial
  • Founding year, legal entity name and employee count
  • Full list of supported POS systems beyond Toast, Square and PAR Brink
  • Security certifications
  • Countries served and interface languages
  • Vendor performance claims (waste and labour reductions) are marketing figures and were not independently checked

Lineup.ai

  • Whether Lineup.ai is still sold to new customers or is being merged into TimeForge products
  • Contract renewal terms
  • Funding and team size
  • Mobile app platforms (iOS or Android)
  • Security certifications, languages and countries outside the US

Sources

Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.

5-Out, reviewed 29 September 2026

  1. Homepage: positioninghttps://www.5out.io
  2. Product modules and onboardinghttps://www.5out.io/solutions
  3. Forecast method, features, target customershttps://www.5out.io/faq
  4. Integration partnershttps://www.5out.io/partners
  5. Customer storieshttps://www.5out.io/customers
  6. Founders and originhttps://www.5out.io/about
  7. Pricing pagehttps://www.5out.io/pricing