ClearCOGS vs Lineup.ai

ClearCOGS is AI demand-forecasting software for restaurants that reads sales data from the POS and sends daily plans for food prep, ordering and labour. Lineup.ai is restaurant software that forecasts sales, labour and menu items with machine learning and can turn the forecast into a staff schedule. Both are listed under Demand Forecasting. The main differences are in price, audience and integrations.

Key differences

  • price

    On price, ClearCOGS at USD 50 per location per month; Lineup.ai at $79 (currency not stated) per location per month. These figures are not directly comparable because the currency or billing basis is not the same.

  • audience

    Audience differs between the profiles. Listed by one product alone: ClearCOGS: Toast restaurants wanting self-serve forecasts; Lineup.ai: Multi-location quick-service and fast-casual restaurants.

  • integrations

    On integrations, ClearCOGS names 4 integrations and Lineup.ai names 14 integrations. 3 partners appear in every list.

  • company background

    ClearCOGS is based in Chicago, United States and Lineup.ai in Lubbock, United States.

Side by side

ClearCOGS vs Lineup.ai: side-by-side comparison from published vendor information
FieldClearCOGSLineup.ai
What it isClearCOGS is AI demand-forecasting software for restaurants that reads sales data from the POS and sends daily plans for food prep, ordering and labour.Lineup.ai is restaurant software that forecasts sales, labour and menu items with machine learning and can turn the forecast into a staff schedule.
Best forToast restaurants wanting self-serve forecasts; Brands and franchise systems; Quick-service, bakery and barbecue operators; Venues and institutionsMulti-location quick-service and fast-casual restaurants; Franchises and regional restaurant groups; Cafes and coffee shops
Pricing modelSubscription per location (self-serve Toast tier); enterprise quotedSubscription per location
Starting priceUSD 50 per location per month$79 (currency not stated) per location per month
Free planYesNot published
Free trialNot publishedYes
ContractNot publishedMonthly or annual commitment
PlatformsWebWeb
CountriesUnited StatesUnited States
LanguagesNot publishedNot published
Number of integrations414
CertificationsNot publishedNot published
Security practicesNot publishedNot published
FoundedNot published2020
HeadquartersChicago, United StatesLubbock, United States
OwnerNot publishedTimeForge (added Lineup.ai to its product suite, announced 6 August 2024)
Last reviewed29 September 202629 September 2026

Integrations

Named by both

  • PAR Brink
  • Square
  • Toast

Named only by ClearCOGS

  • Fresh KDS

Named only by Lineup.ai

  • 7shifts
  • Clover
  • Heartland
  • Olo
  • Omnivore
  • OpenTable
  • Snowflake
  • Tock
  • Tripleseat
  • UKG
  • Upserve

Which to choose

ClearCOGS

Choose ClearCOGS if your business matches one of the audiences it is listed for: Toast restaurants wanting self-serve forecasts; Brands and franchise systems; Quick-service, bakery and barbecue operators.

Our profile lists a weaker fit: Restaurants on POS systems other than Toast may need a sales conversation: the vendor says its self-serve product launched with Toast and is only beginning to reach other POS systems.

Lineup.ai

Choose Lineup.ai if you fit its listed audience: Multi-location quick-service and fast-casual restaurants; Franchises and regional restaurant groups; Cafes and coffee shops.

What we could not confirm

ClearCOGS

  • Pricing for non-Toast and enterprise customers, contract term and free trial
  • Founding year, legal entity name and employee count
  • Full list of supported POS systems beyond Toast, Square and PAR Brink
  • Security certifications
  • Countries served and interface languages
  • Vendor performance claims (waste and labour reductions) are marketing figures and were not independently checked

Lineup.ai

  • Whether Lineup.ai is still sold to new customers or is being merged into TimeForge products
  • Contract renewal terms
  • Funding and team size
  • Mobile app platforms (iOS or Android)
  • Security certifications, languages and countries outside the US

Sources

Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.