Como vs SumUp Connect

Como is a customer loyalty and engagement platform for restaurant, cafe and retail brands. SumUp Connect is a customer loyalty and automated marketing tool from SumUp, and its own pages still refer to the Fivestars by SumUp loyalty system. Both are listed under Loyalty & Rewards. They differ in price, audience and integrations.

Key differences

  • price

    SumUp Connect publishes a starting price of $269 (currency not stated) per month. Como does not publish a starting price.

  • audience

    Not every audience is shared. Entries that only one product lists: Como: Restaurant and cafe chains building a loyalty club; SumUp Connect: Coffee shops, quick-service restaurants and restaurants.

  • integrations

    The integration lists differ. Como names 16 integrations and SumUp Connect names 1 integration. No partner appears in every list.

  • company background

    By founding year, Como (2005) and SumUp Connect (2012). Parent companies: Como, Global Payments Inc.; SumUp Connect, SumUp.

Side by side

Como vs SumUp Connect: side-by-side comparison from published vendor information
FieldComoSumUp Connect
What it isComo is a customer loyalty and engagement platform for restaurant, cafe and retail brands.SumUp Connect is a customer loyalty and automated marketing tool from SumUp, and its own pages still refer to the Fivestars by SumUp loyalty system.
Best forRestaurant and cafe chains building a loyalty club; Brands that want their own mobile app without development; Operators reducing reliance on delivery marketplacesCoffee shops, quick-service restaurants and restaurants; Small businesses that want automated repeat-customer marketing
Pricing modelQuote onlySubscription per month
Starting priceNot published$269 (currency not stated) per month
Free planNot publishedNo
Free trialNot publishedNot published
ContractNot publishedNot published
PlatformsWebWeb
CountriesNot publishedNot published
LanguagesNot publishedNot published
Number of integrations161
CertificationsNot publishedNot published
Security practicesNot publishedNot published
Founded20052012
HeadquartersNot publishedNot published
OwnerGlobal Payments Inc.SumUp
Last reviewed29 September 202629 September 2026

Integrations

No partner appears in every list.

Named only by Como

  • Foodics
  • Heartland (HRPOS)
  • IIKO
  • Lightspeed
  • Linga
  • NCR
  • Micros
  • Par Pixel Point
  • Point One
  • Revel Systems
  • Shopify
  • Square
and 4 more
  • Tevalis
  • Tiller
  • Toast
  • Zonal

Named only by SumUp Connect

  • SumUp POS

Which to choose

Como

Choose Como if you fit its listed audience: Restaurant and cafe chains building a loyalty club; Brands that want their own mobile app without development; Operators reducing reliance on delivery marketplaces.

SumUp Connect

Choose SumUp Connect if you are in one of these groups: Coffee shops, quick-service restaurants and restaurants; Small businesses that want automated repeat-customer marketing.

What we could not confirm

Como

  • Any price or plan structure
  • Contract terms
  • Headquarters and legal entity
  • Funding and founders
  • Full third-party integration list
  • Countries where sold
  • Interface languages
  • Security and compliance certifications
  • Whether the branded app is published to the App Store and Google Play under the client brand

SumUp Connect

  • Currency of the published prices (page shows only a $ sign)
  • Whether prices are per location
  • The acquisition date of Fivestars by SumUp (not stated on the vendor's site)
  • Integrations with other point-of-sale systems
  • Contract term
  • Countries, languages and security certifications
  • SumUp headquarters and funding

Sources