Consumer vs Siigo POS
Consumer is a Brazilian restaurant management system that combines a point of sale, table and waiter orders, delivery, stock control with recipe sheets, fiscal receipt issuing and financial reports. Siigo POS is a cloud point-of-sale system from Siigo, a Colombian accounting and business software company. Both are listed under Restaurant POS. They differ in price, free plans and audience.
Key differences
price
Starting prices: Consumer at BRL 59.9 per month; Siigo POS at $28,750 (currency not stated) per month, billed annually. The currency or billing basis differs, so they are not directly comparable.
free plans
Consumer lists a free plan; Siigo POS does not.
audience
Not every audience is shared. Entries that only one product lists: Consumer: Brazilian restaurants selling through iFood; Siigo POS: Restaurants, bars and cafes in Colombia.
platforms
Platform support differs. Consumer: Web; Siigo POS: Web, iOS, Android.
countries covered
Country coverage differs. Consumer names 1 country and Siigo POS names 1 country. No country appears in every list.
integrations
The integration lists differ. Consumer names 7 integrations and Siigo POS names 4 integrations. 1 partner appears in every list.
company background
Consumer is based in Brazil and Siigo POS in Bogotá, Colombia.
Side by side
| Field | Consumer | Siigo POS |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Consumer is a Brazilian restaurant management system that combines a point of sale, table and waiter orders, delivery, stock control with recipe sheets, fiscal receipt issuing and financial reports. | Siigo POS is a cloud point-of-sale system from Siigo, a Colombian accounting and business software company. |
| Best for | Brazilian restaurants selling through iFood; Bars, pizzerias, snack bars and burger shops; Small restaurants starting with one till; Fast food and counter-service venues | Restaurants, bars and cafes in Colombia; Small shops in Colombia; Businesses that want POS and accounting together |
| Pricing model | Subscription per location | Subscription per plan |
| Starting price | BRL 59.9 per month | $28,750 (currency not stated) per month, billed annually |
| Free plan | Yes | No |
| Free trial | Not published | Not published |
| Contract | No annual commitment; monthly plans available | Not published |
| Platforms | Web | Web, iOS, Android |
| Countries | Brazil | Colombia |
| Languages | Portuguese | Spanish |
| Number of integrations | 7 | 4 |
| Certifications | Not published | Not published |
| Security practices | Not published | Not published |
| Founded | 2010 | Not published |
| Headquarters | Brazil | Bogotá, Colombia |
| Owner | Not published | Not published |
| Last reviewed | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 |
Integrations
Named by both
Named only by Consumer
- 99Food
- Cielo
- iFood
- Keeta
- PIX
- Stone
Named only by Siigo POS
- DIAN
- RappiCuenta
- Siigo Pay
Which to choose
Consumer
Choose Consumer if you are in one of these groups: Brazilian restaurants selling through iFood; Bars, pizzerias, snack bars and burger shops; Small restaurants starting with one till.
Less suited to: Restaurants outside Brazil: the site, pricing, fiscal receipts (NFC-e and NF-e) and delivery integrations are all built for the Brazilian market.
Siigo POS
Choose Siigo POS if your business matches one of the audiences it is listed for: Restaurants, bars and cafes in Colombia; Small shops in Colombia; Businesses that want POS and accounting together.
Weaker fit: Businesses outside Colombia: the POS pages are written for Colombian tax rules (DIAN electronic invoicing).
What we could not confirm
Consumer
- Headquarters city, registration number, founders, funding and team size
- Whether the mobile waiter and courier apps are on the iOS and Android stores
- Security certifications and hosting details
- Number of customers beyond the vendor's own claim of over 30,000
- Renewal terms
Siigo POS
- Founding year
- Employee count
- Security certifications
- Free trial
- Contract terms
- Third-party integrations
Sources
Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.
Consumer, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepage: positioning, features, free version, footerhttps://consumer.com.br/
- Plans, prices and FAQhttps://loja.consumer.com.br/
- Feature overviewhttps://consumer.com.br/recursos
- iFood integrationhttps://consumer.com.br/sistema-integrado-ifood
- Stock and recipe sheetshttps://consumer.com.br/controle-de-estoque
- Mobile waiter ordershttps://consumer.com.br/comanda-mobile
- Self-service kioskhttps://consumer.com.br/autoatendimento
- Cielo card machinehttps://consumer.com.br/maquininha-cielo
- Stone card machinehttps://consumer.com.br/maquininha-stone
Siigo POS, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Home page, WhatsApp and Siigo Payhttps://www.siigo.com/
- POS features and priceshttps://www.siigo.com/sistema-pos/
- GastroBar restaurant editionhttps://www.siigo.com/sistema-pos/restaurantes/
- Plans and priceshttps://www.siigo.com/precios-siigo/
- Allianceshttps://www.siigo.com/alianzas-e-integraciones/
- Mobile apphttps://www.siigo.com/lp-app-movil/
- Company pagehttps://www.siigo.com/nosotros/

