Geskopro vs PBSA POS

Geskopro is a French point-of-sale and store management system for independent food retailers and small retail chains. PBSA POS is point-of-sale and stock-control software from an Australian company that has built POS systems since 2003. Both are listed under Food Retail POS (grocery, butcher, deli). They differ in price, audience and countries covered.

Key differences

  • price

    PBSA POS publishes a starting price of $198 (currency not stated) per month. Geskopro does not publish a starting price.

  • audience

    Audience differs between the profiles. Listed by one product alone: Geskopro: Grocery and bulk (vrac) shops; PBSA POS: Butchers, delis and seafood shops.

  • countries covered

    Country coverage differs. Geskopro names 1 country and PBSA POS names 3 countries. No country appears in every list.

  • integrations

    Geskopro names 14 integrations and PBSA POS names 12 integrations. 1 partner appears in every list.

  • company background

    By headquarters, Geskopro (France) and PBSA POS (Ballarat, Australia).

Side by side

Geskopro vs PBSA POS: side-by-side comparison from published vendor information
FieldGeskoproPBSA POS
What it isGeskopro is a French point-of-sale and store management system for independent food retailers and small retail chains.PBSA POS is point-of-sale and stock-control software from an Australian company that has built POS systems since 2003.
Best forGrocery and bulk (vrac) shops; Butchers and delicatessens; Small multi-store retail networksButchers, delis and seafood shops; Grocery and supermarket stores; Organic, health and bulk-food stores
Pricing modelQuote onlySubscription (or one-off licence)
Starting priceNot published$198 (currency not stated) per month
Free planNot publishedNot published
Free trialNot publishedNot published
ContractNot publishedNot published
PlatformsAndroid, WindowsNot published
CountriesFranceAustralia, New Zealand, United Kingdom
LanguagesFrenchNot published
Number of integrations1412
CertificationsLNE certificate, NF 525Not published
Security practicesNot publishedSoftware certified by Australia's National Measurement Institute for connecting to scales (vendor claim)
FoundedNot publishedNot published
HeadquartersFranceBallarat, Australia
OwnerNot publishedNot published
Last reviewed29 September 202629 September 2026

Integrations

Named by both

  • WooCommerce

Named only by Geskopro

  • Avery Berkel
  • Bizerba
  • CEGID
  • EBP
  • IBIZA
  • Ingenico
  • Magento
  • Mettler Toledo
  • Precia Molen
  • PrestaShop
  • Quadra
  • SAGE
and 1 more
  • Verifone

Named only by PBSA POS

  • Assembly Payments
  • Castles
  • Fastway
  • Linkly (PC-EFTPOS)
  • mx51 (Spice)
  • MYOB
  • QuickBooks
  • Reckon
  • Shopify
  • Tyro
  • Xero

Which to choose

Geskopro

Choose Geskopro if your business matches one of the audiences it is listed for: Grocery and bulk (vrac) shops; Butchers and delicatessens; Small multi-store retail networks.

Less suited to: Table-service restaurants. The pages describe retail shops (grocery, butcher, bakery, bookshop and others); no table or kitchen functions are described.

PBSA POS

Choose PBSA POS if you are in one of these groups: Butchers, delis and seafood shops; Grocery and supermarket stores; Organic, health and bulk-food stores.

What we could not confirm

Geskopro

  • Prices
  • Company legal name, founding year, headquarters, team size
  • Contract term
  • Funding

PBSA POS

  • Contract term and renewal
  • Whether it runs on Windows, in the cloud, or both, and which apps exist
  • Currency on the pricing page (shown as $ only)
  • Founders, employee count and funding
  • Interface languages
  • Named customers

Sources

Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.