Majoo vs Qashier
Majoo is an Indonesian point-of-sale and business platform for cafes, restaurants, retail and service businesses. Qashier is a point of sale and payments platform for small businesses in Southeast Asia. Both are listed under Café & Bakery POS. Where the profiles show a difference, it is in price, audience and platforms.
Key differences
price
The vendors price on different terms. Majoo at IDR 249,000 per outlet per month; Qashier at $5 (currency not stated) per day. The amounts cannot be compared directly.
audience
Not every audience is shared. Entries that only one product lists: Majoo: Cafes and coffee shops in Indonesia; Qashier: Cafes, kiosks, food courts and hawker-style outlets in Singapore.
platforms
Platform support differs. Majoo: iOS, Android, Windows; Qashier: Web, Android.
countries covered
On geography, Majoo names 1 country and Qashier names 4 countries. No country appears in every list.
integrations
On integrations, Majoo names 6 integrations and Qashier names 7 integrations. 1 partner appears in every list.
company background
By headquarters, Majoo (Jakarta, Indonesia) and Qashier (Singapore, Singapore).
Side by side
| Field | Majoo | Qashier |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Majoo is an Indonesian point-of-sale and business platform for cafes, restaurants, retail and service businesses. | Qashier is a point of sale and payments platform for small businesses in Southeast Asia. |
| Best for | Cafes and coffee shops in Indonesia; Full-service and fast-casual restaurants; Multi-outlet and cloud-kitchen operators; Catering and bakery production | Cafes, kiosks, food courts and hawker-style outlets in Singapore; Restaurants and bars; Multi-outlet restaurant groups and franchises; Businesses that want POS and payments from one provider |
| Pricing model | Subscription per location | Subscription per day |
| Starting price | IDR 249,000 per outlet per month | $5 (currency not stated) per day |
| Free plan | Not published | Not published |
| Free trial | Yes | Not published |
| Contract | Not published | None (daily subscription, cancel any time) |
| Platforms | iOS, Android, Windows | Web, Android |
| Countries | Indonesia | Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand |
| Languages | Indonesian | Not published |
| Number of integrations | 6 | 7 |
| Certifications | Not published | PCI DSS |
| Security practices | Not published | MAS-licensed Major Payment Institution (Singapore), Personal data protection laws in Singapore, Thailand, Malaysia and the Philippines |
| Founded | Not published | 2019 |
| Headquarters | Jakarta, Indonesia | Singapore, Singapore |
| Owner | Not published | Not published |
| Last reviewed | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 |
Integrations
Named by both
- GrabFood
Named only by Majoo
- GoFood
- GrabMart
- majoo Pay
- majoo Smart EDC
Named only by Qashier
- foodpanda
- PayNow
- Shopee
- Shopify
- WooCommerce
- Xero
Which to choose
Majoo
Choose Majoo if you are in one of these groups: Cafes and coffee shops in Indonesia; Full-service and fast-casual restaurants; Multi-outlet and cloud-kitchen operators.
Qashier
Choose Qashier if you fit its listed audience: Cafes, kiosks, food courts and hawker-style outlets in Singapore; Restaurants and bars; Multi-outlet restaurant groups and franchises.
What we could not confirm
Majoo
- Founding year, founders, funding and team size
- Contract minimum term and renewal rules
- Prime+ price (quote only)
- Whether GoFood and GrabFood order integration is included in Starter or Advance or needs the Omnichannel add-on
- Security certifications
- Languages other than Indonesian
Qashier
- Currency of the $5 a day price (page shows Singapore pricing and a dollar sign only)
- Whether a free plan exists (page says start free but names no plan)
- Card processing (MDR) rates beyond the pricing FAQ
- Employee count and funding
- Interface languages and iOS availability
- Sources for the 25,000-plus merchant claim (vendor statement)
Go further
Sources
Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.
Majoo, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepage, product and app linkshttps://majoo.id
- Plans, prices, hardwarehttps://majoo.id/harga
- Prime F&B features, customers, delivery integrationhttps://majoo.id/prime/fnb
- F&B solutions, GrabMart, WhatsApp, paymentshttps://majoo.id/solusi-bisnis/food-and-beverages
- POS featureshttps://majoo.id/aplikasi-kasir-online
- Company overview, head officehttps://majoo.id/tentang-majoo
- iOS app listinghttps://apps.apple.com/id/app/aplikasi-kasir-wirausaha-majoo/id1642259472?l=id
Qashier, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepage and navigationhttps://qashier.com/sg/
- Pricinghttps://qashier.com/sg/software-pricing
- F&B POShttps://qashier.com/sg/food-cafe-pos
- Restaurants and barshttps://qashier.com/sg/restaurant-bar
- Kitchen displayhttps://qashier.com/sg/kitchen-display-system
- Delivery integrationhttps://qashier.com/sg/food-delivery-partners-integration
- Xerohttps://qashier.com/sg/xero-integration
- Shopify and WooCommercehttps://qashier.com/sg/ecommerce-integration
- PayNowhttps://qashier.com/sg/paynow-integration
- QR orderinghttps://qashier.com/sg/qr-code-ordering
- Multi-outlethttps://qashier.com/sg/restaurant-groups
- APIhttps://qashier.com/sg/api-integration
- Securityhttps://qashier.com/sg/security
- Licenceshttps://qashier.com/sg/trusted-licensed
- Companyhttps://qashier.com/sg/about-us
- Supporthttps://qashier.com/sg/local-support
