Revo vs Upserve

Revo, now branded Cegid Revo after Cegid bought the Spanish company in September 2023, is point-of-sale software for restaurants and retailers. Upserve is a cloud restaurant POS running on iPad, with built-in payments, guest profiles, scheduling, analytics and add-ons for online ordering, gift cards and inventory. Both are listed under Restaurant POS. They differ in price, audience and countries covered.

Key differences

  • price

    On price, Upserve lists $59 (currency not stated) per month. Revo does not publish a starting price.

  • audience

    The audiences they list differ. Listed for one product only, for example: Revo: Restaurants using iPad table service; Upserve: Full-service restaurants and bars.

  • countries covered

    Country coverage differs. Revo names 1 country and Upserve names 1 country. No country appears in every list.

  • integrations

    The integration lists differ. Revo names 50 integrations and Upserve names 2 integrations. 1 partner appears in every list.

  • company background

    Founding years: Revo, 2013; Upserve, 2009. By owner, Revo (Cegid (acquired, announced 26 September 2023)) and Upserve (Skyview Equity (acquired Upserve in 2026, per its about page); previously Lightspeed (2020)).

Side by side

Revo vs Upserve: side-by-side comparison from published vendor information
FieldRevoUpserve
What it isRevo, now branded Cegid Revo after Cegid bought the Spanish company in September 2023, is point-of-sale software for restaurants and retailers.Upserve is a cloud restaurant POS running on iPad, with built-in payments, guest profiles, scheduling, analytics and add-ons for online ordering, gift cards and inventory.
Best forRestaurants using iPad table service; Restaurants that want add-on modules; Restaurants with many delivery channelsFull-service restaurants and bars; New or single-location restaurants; Growing multi-location groups
Pricing modelQuote onlySubscription per location plus card processing
Starting priceNot published$59 (currency not stated) per month
Free planNot publishedYes
Free trialNot publishedNot published
ContractNot publishedNot published
PlatformsWeb, iOS, AndroidWeb, iOS, Android
CountriesSpainUnited States
LanguagesCatalan, English, French, SpanishNot published
Number of integrations502
CertificationsNot publishedNot published
Security practicesNot publishedNot published
Founded20132009
HeadquartersManresa, SpainNot published
OwnerCegid (acquired, announced 26 September 2023)Skyview Equity (acquired Upserve in 2026, per its about page); previously Lightspeed (2020)
Last reviewed29 September 202629 September 2026

Integrations

Named by both

  • Adyen

Named only by Revo

  • A3 (Wolters Kluwer)
  • ADECI
  • Alimentium
  • Amoenus
  • Apicbase
  • Bookline
  • Cheerfy
  • Cloudbeds
  • Combo
  • Comeback
  • Controliza
  • Cookdata
and 37 more
  • Covermanager
  • Deliverect
  • Dojo
  • Easilys F&B (Mapal)
  • Flipdish
  • Glovo
  • Grubtech
  • GStock
  • Holded (Ceroone)
  • Just Eat
  • Kitch.io
  • Kivly
  • Klikin
  • Mews
  • Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central
  • Monei
  • Nepting
  • OPERA Cloud (Oracle)
  • Otter
  • Paytef
  • Planday
  • Prezo
  • Qlikview
  • Redsys
  • Reserve with Google
  • Restoo
  • SAP
  • Sinqro
  • Skello
  • Soltekia
  • Stripe
  • Stuart
  • TheFork
  • Uber Eats
  • Viva Wallet
  • Yurest
  • Zettle by PayPal

Named only by Upserve

  • Epson KDS

Which to choose

Revo

Choose Revo if you fit its listed audience: Restaurants using iPad table service; Restaurants that want add-on modules; Restaurants with many delivery channels.

Upserve

Choose Upserve if you are in one of these groups: Full-service restaurants and bars; New or single-location restaurants; Growing multi-location groups.

What we could not confirm

Revo

  • Any price
  • Contract terms
  • Security certifications
  • Full country list
  • Funding
  • Founder names

Upserve

  • Price of the Pro plan (custom)
  • Currency (dollar sign only)
  • Contract term and renewal
  • Headquarters, legal entity and team size
  • Full list of third-party integrations (partners page names none)
  • Security certifications
  • Interface languages

Sources

Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.