Vendty
Vendty is a point-of-sale system for restaurants and retail shops, built for Colombia. It runs on the web, a Windows desktop version and Android tablets or phones, and covers tables, kitchen orders, inventory, loyalty, electronic invoicing and an online store. It is sold on monthly and annual subscriptions and includes a 7-day free trial.
Last reviewed

- Best for
- Restaurants, cafes, bars and ice cream shops in Colombia, Sites with unreliable internet
- Pricing
- From $85000 per month, billed annually (currency not stated)
- Runs on
- Web, Windows, Android
Who it is for
Restaurants, cafes, bars and ice cream shops in Colombia
The vendor describes the system as made for Colombia and includes electronic invoicing and the DIAN electronic POS ticket.
Sites with unreliable internet
The desktop version and Android apps keep selling without a connection and sync later.
Chains and franchises
The Escritorio plan is described as preferred by chains and franchises, with several warehouses in one platform.
What it does
Tables, sections and quick service
Table sections, counter sales and delivery orders in one interface.
Kitchen orders and KDS
Orders go to printers or a kitchen display on an Android tablet, with several kitchens or stations.
Ingredients and recipes
Recipes with ingredient quantities keep stock up to date and show when to reorder.
Split checks, modifiers and tips
Split a table's bill, add modifiers and additions, and record tips.
POS and electronic invoicing
POS invoices and electronic invoices, electronic support documents and electronic payroll; unlimited on all plans per the pricing page.
Multi-warehouse inventory
Stock entries, exits, transfers and audits organised by barcode.
Expenses, banks and credit
Expense records, bank accounts, reconciliation, purchase orders and accounts payable.
Loyalty and promotions
Points, price books, gift cards and promotions.
Online store
A web store with online payments, no transaction charges stated, and SSL, on Profesional and above.
Delivery module
Manage delivery orders from one place; included from the Profesional plan.
Order-taking app
Android app for waiters to take orders from phone or tablet and send them to the kitchen.
Cash register app
Android tablet app for counter sales with cash open and close, discounts, modifiers and USB or Bluetooth printers; works without internet.
Desktop version
Windows version runs on the local network and syncs to the cloud when internet returns.
Pricing
- Starting price
- From $85000 per month, billed annually (currency not stated)
- Pricing model
- Subscription per point of sale
- Minimum contract
- 12 months for annual plans (annual payment)
- Free plan
- No
- Free trial
- 7 days free, no credit card required
Prices are shown with a dollar sign and no currency code; COP is inferred from the Colombian focus of the site. Emprendedor is 155,000 per month paid monthly (1 point of sale, 5 users, 1 cash register). Profesional is 85,000 per month on an annual payment of 1,020,000 (10 users, 2 registers, online store, delivery module). Empresarial is 140,000 per month on 1,680,000 annually (2 points of sale, 15 users, SIIGO integration). Escritorio (desktop, hybrid) has no price on the page. All plans include training and support. Price basis detail: per month, billed annually (1,020,000 per year, Profesional plan).
How it compares
Compared with the 235 products in Restaurant POS that have a profile on this site. These figures describe the category. They are not a recommendation.
- Names 4 integrations. The median in this category is 8.
- Does not have a free plan. 28 of the 50 products in this category that say whether they have a free plan do.
- Has a free trial. 69 of the 70 products in this category that say whether they have a free trial do.
- One of 116 products in this category with an Android app. 218 products in this category state their platforms.
Works with
- Accounting
- Siigo
- Payments
- PayuEpaycoWompi
The payment gateways apply only to the online store, per the integrations page.
Where and how it runs
- Available in
- Colombia, Mexico
- Languages
- Spanish
- Platforms
- Web, Windows, Android
- Apps
- App Punto de Venta (Caja): Counter sales on an Android tablet. App de Toma Pedido: Waiters take table orders on phone or tablet. Pantalla en Cocina (KDS): Kitchen display of orders on an Android tablet
- Hardware
- Works with any POS hardware such as printers, cash drawers and barcode readers. A PC needs at least a Core i3, 8 GB memory and Windows 11; a tablet needs at least 4 GB RAM.
The site says it is made for Colombia and lists a Bogota contact address; a separate Mexico page exists. Site links also point to Peru, Costa Rica, Guatemala and Switzerland pages.
The company
- Headquarters
- Bogota, Colombia
Security and support
- Security and compliance
- SSL certificate on the online store
- Support
- The vendor lists 24/7, 365-day support by chat, email, phone and AI, and free personalised training. The contact page shows office hours Monday to Friday 8:00 to 18:00 and Saturday 9:00 to 17:00 in Bogota.
Listing details
- Built for
- Restaurants, Cafés, Bars, Food retail
- Focus
- General-purpose, used in food businesses
- Status
- Active
- Website
- vendty.com
Alternatives to Vendty
See all 276 in Restaurant POSToteat
Toteat is a cloud point-of-sale platform for restaurants in Latin America and Spain.
Runs on Web, against Web, Android and Windows for Vendty.
POSbistro
POSbistro is a tablet-based point-of-sale system for restaurants and other food service venues, made by a Polish company founded in 2012.
Runs on iOS and Android, against Web, Android and Windows for Vendty.
Maxirest
Maxirest One is a point of sale and management system for restaurants, bars, cafes and food trucks in Argentina, made by Maxisistemas S.R.L.
Names 9 integrations, against 4 for Vendty.
ThaliPOS
ThaliPOS is a restaurant point-of-sale and operations platform that runs each store on a local hub, so counter, kiosk and kitchen screens keep working without internet.
Runs on Web, against Web, Android and Windows for Vendty.
Compare Vendty
Side-by-side tables built from the same profile data.
What we could not confirm
These points were not confirmed when this page was written.
- Currency code (prices have a dollar sign only)
- Escritorio plan price
- Legal entity, founding year, team size and funding (the about page holds template text)
- Named customers
- Security certifications
- Contract renewal terms
- Whether the Peru, Costa Rica, Guatemala and Switzerland sites are active markets
Sources
Facts on this page come from the pages below, checked on 29 September 2026. Prices and features change, so confirm with the vendor before you buy.
- Home and featureshttps://www.vendty.com/
- Plans and priceshttps://www.vendty.com/precios
- Integrationshttps://www.vendty.com/integraciones
- Restaurant featureshttps://www.vendty.com/sistema-pos-para-restaurantes
- Cash register apphttps://www.vendty.com/app-punto-de-venta
- Order-taking apphttps://www.vendty.com/app-de-toma-pedido
- Desktop versionhttps://www.vendty.com/version-escritorio
- Hardwarehttps://www.vendty.com/equipos
- Contact, Bogotahttps://www.vendty.com/contacto
- Plans repeated on testimonials pagehttps://www.vendty.com/testimonios