Convene vs Marketspread vs MarketWurks
Convene Markets is a marketplace and management platform for organisers of farmers markets, craft shows, street festivals and similar pop-up events. Marketspread is web software for people who run farmers markets, flea and craft markets, fairs, festivals and trade shows. MarketWurks is farmers market management software built by former market managers. All three are listed under Farmers Market & Cottage Food Business Tools. They differ in price, audience and platforms.
Key differences
price
On price, MarketWurks lists $1,700 (currency not stated) per location. Convene and Marketspread do not publish a starting price.
audience
Not every audience is shared. Entries that only one product lists: Convene: Farmers market and pop-up event organisers; Marketspread: Fairs, festivals and food festivals; MarketWurks: Organisations running several markets.
platforms
Platform support differs. Convene: Web; Marketspread: Web, iOS, Android; MarketWurks: Web, iOS, Android.
Side by side
| Field | Convene | Marketspread | MarketWurks |
|---|---|---|---|
| What it is | Convene Markets is a marketplace and management platform for organisers of farmers markets, craft shows, street festivals and similar pop-up events. | Marketspread is web software for people who run farmers markets, flea and craft markets, fairs, festivals and trade shows. | MarketWurks is farmers market management software built by former market managers. |
| Best for | Farmers market and pop-up event organisers; Food vendors, farmers and makers who sell at markets; Towns and property owners starting a market | Farmers market managers; Fairs, festivals and food festivals; Vendors and exhibitors selling at markets | Farmers market managers; Organisations running several markets |
| Pricing model | Transaction fees on booth payments, no monthly subscription | Per booth per event | Subscription per market location |
| Starting price | Not published | Not published | $1,700 (currency not stated) per location |
| Free plan | Not published | Yes | Not published |
| Free trial | Not published | Not published | Yes |
| Contract | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Platforms | Web | Web, iOS, Android | Web, iOS, Android |
| Countries | United States | United States | Not published |
| Languages | English | Not published | English, French, Spanish |
| Number of integrations | 9 | 4 | Not published |
| Certifications | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Security practices | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Founded | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Headquarters | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Owner | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Last reviewed | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 |
Integrations
No partner appears in every list.
Named only by Convene
- ChatGPT
- Claude
- Constant Contact
- ConvertKit
- Eventbrite
- Facebook Events
- Luma
- Mailchimp
Named only by Marketspread
- ACT Insurance
- Food Liability Insurance Program
- Payrix
Named only by MarketWurks
MarketWurks does not name any integrations in the material we reviewed.
Which to choose
Convene
Choose Convene if your business matches one of the audiences it is listed for: Farmers market and pop-up event organisers; Food vendors, farmers and makers who sell at markets; Towns and property owners starting a market.
Marketspread
Choose Marketspread if you fit its listed audience: Farmers market managers; Fairs, festivals and food festivals; Vendors and exhibitors selling at markets.
MarketWurks
Choose MarketWurks if you are in one of these groups: Farmers market managers; Organisations running several markets.
What we could not confirm
Convene
- Fee percentage (only a calculator example is shown)
- Headquarters, founding year, employee count, funding
- Mobile apps
- Security certifications
Marketspread
- Premium tier price
- Payment processing fees
- Founding year, headquarters, employee count, funding
- Contract terms
- Security certifications
- Whether it is used outside the United States
MarketWurks
- Billing period and currency of the price
- Emerging-market plan price
- Countries served
- Contract terms
- Security certifications
- Headquarters and founding year
Sources
Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.
Convene, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Marketplace, listed organisations and eventshttps://convene.markets/
- Organiser features, fees, integrations, roadmaphttps://convene.markets/for-organizers
- Vendor features and pricinghttps://convene.markets/for-vendors
- Company story and teamhttps://convene.markets/about
- Help centre, Stripe paymentshttps://convene.markets/support
- Municipal market programmehttps://convene.markets/municipal-partnerships
Marketspread, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepagehttps://marketspread.com
- Pricinghttps://marketspread.com/pricing/
- Management featureshttps://marketspread.com/manage/
- Farmers market page, POS and storehttps://marketspread.com/m/farmers-market-management-software/
- Messengerhttps://marketspread.com/messenger/
- Mia assistanthttps://marketspread.com/manage/assistant
- Premium tierhttps://marketspread.com/manage/premium
- Partnershttps://marketspread.com/partners/
- Companyhttps://marketspread.com/about/
- Payment processors, entityhttps://marketspread.com/terms-of-service/
- iOS listinghttps://apps.apple.com/us/app/marketspread-point-of-sale/id1532901416
- Google Play listinghttps://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.marketspread.pos
MarketWurks, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Overviewhttps://marketwurks.com/
- Pricinghttps://marketwurks.com/pricing
- Vendor apphttps://marketwurks.com/vendors
- Founderhttps://marketwurks.com/founders
- Free trialhttps://marketwurks.com/free-trial


