Convene vs MarketWurks
Convene Markets is a marketplace and management platform for organisers of farmers markets, craft shows, street festivals and similar pop-up events. MarketWurks is farmers market management software built by former market managers. Both are listed under Farmers Market & Cottage Food Business Tools. They differ in price, audience and platforms.
Key differences
price
MarketWurks publishes a starting price of $1,700 (currency not stated) per location. Convene does not publish a starting price.
audience
Not every audience is shared. Entries that only one product lists: Convene: Farmers market and pop-up event organisers; MarketWurks: Farmers market managers.
platforms
Listed platforms: Convene: Web; MarketWurks: Web, iOS, Android.
Side by side
| Field | Convene | MarketWurks |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Convene Markets is a marketplace and management platform for organisers of farmers markets, craft shows, street festivals and similar pop-up events. | MarketWurks is farmers market management software built by former market managers. |
| Best for | Farmers market and pop-up event organisers; Food vendors, farmers and makers who sell at markets; Towns and property owners starting a market | Farmers market managers; Organisations running several markets |
| Pricing model | Transaction fees on booth payments, no monthly subscription | Subscription per market location |
| Starting price | Not published | $1,700 (currency not stated) per location |
| Free plan | Not published | Not published |
| Free trial | Not published | Yes |
| Contract | Not published | Not published |
| Platforms | Web | Web, iOS, Android |
| Countries | United States | Not published |
| Languages | English | English, French, Spanish |
| Number of integrations | 9 | Not published |
| Certifications | Not published | Not published |
| Security practices | Not published | Not published |
| Founded | Not published | Not published |
| Headquarters | Not published | Not published |
| Owner | Not published | Not published |
| Last reviewed | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 |
Integrations
No partner appears in every list.
Named only by Convene
- ChatGPT
- Claude
- Constant Contact
- ConvertKit
- Eventbrite
- Facebook Events
- Luma
- Mailchimp
- Stripe
Named only by MarketWurks
MarketWurks does not name any integrations in the material we reviewed.
Which to choose
Convene
Choose Convene if you are in one of these groups: Farmers market and pop-up event organisers; Food vendors, farmers and makers who sell at markets; Towns and property owners starting a market.
MarketWurks
Choose MarketWurks if your business matches one of the audiences it is listed for: Farmers market managers; Organisations running several markets.
What we could not confirm
Convene
- Fee percentage (only a calculator example is shown)
- Headquarters, founding year, employee count, funding
- Mobile apps
- Security certifications
MarketWurks
- Billing period and currency of the price
- Emerging-market plan price
- Countries served
- Contract terms
- Security certifications
- Headquarters and founding year
Sources
Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.
Convene, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Marketplace, listed organisations and eventshttps://convene.markets/
- Organiser features, fees, integrations, roadmaphttps://convene.markets/for-organizers
- Vendor features and pricinghttps://convene.markets/for-vendors
- Company story and teamhttps://convene.markets/about
- Help centre, Stripe paymentshttps://convene.markets/support
- Municipal market programmehttps://convene.markets/municipal-partnerships
MarketWurks, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Overviewhttps://marketwurks.com/
- Pricinghttps://marketwurks.com/pricing
- Vendor apphttps://marketwurks.com/vendors
- Founderhttps://marketwurks.com/founders
- Free trialhttps://marketwurks.com/free-trial

