Locally Grown vs MarketWurks
Locally Grown is a US farm marketplace and selling app. MarketWurks is farmers market management software built by former market managers. Both are listed under Farmers Market & Cottage Food Business Tools. The main differences are in price and audience.
Key differences
price
On price, MarketWurks lists $1,700 (currency not stated) per location. Locally Grown does not publish a starting price.
audience
Not every audience is shared. Entries that only one product lists: Locally Grown: Small farms and homesteads selling direct; MarketWurks: Farmers market managers.
Side by side
| Field | Locally Grown | MarketWurks |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Locally Grown is a US farm marketplace and selling app. | MarketWurks is farmers market management software built by former market managers. |
| Best for | Small farms and homesteads selling direct; Farmers market vendors taking pre-orders; Farms running CSAs or box subscriptions | Farmers market managers; Organisations running several markets |
| Pricing model | Free for farmers, with a service fee added at checkout | Subscription per market location |
| Starting price | Not published | $1,700 (currency not stated) per location |
| Free plan | Yes | Not published |
| Free trial | Not published | Yes |
| Contract | Not published | Not published |
| Platforms | Web, iOS, Android | Web, iOS, Android |
| Countries | United States | Not published |
| Languages | English | English, French, Spanish |
| Number of integrations | 1 | Not published |
| Certifications | Not published | Not published |
| Security practices | Not published | Not published |
| Founded | 2023 | Not published |
| Headquarters | Raleigh, United States | Not published |
| Owner | Not published | Not published |
| Last reviewed | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 |
Integrations
No partner appears in every list.
Named only by Locally Grown
- Stripe
Named only by MarketWurks
MarketWurks does not name any integrations in the material we reviewed.
Which to choose
Locally Grown
Choose Locally Grown if you fit its listed audience: Small farms and homesteads selling direct; Farmers market vendors taking pre-orders; Farms running CSAs or box subscriptions.
MarketWurks
Choose MarketWurks if you are in one of these groups: Farmers market managers; Organisations running several markets.
What we could not confirm
Locally Grown
- Legal entity name and team size
- Security certifications
- Contract terms
- Android farmer app (only the consumer app has a Google Play listing)
- Interface languages
MarketWurks
- Billing period and currency of the price
- Emerging-market plan price
- Countries served
- Contract terms
- Security certifications
- Headquarters and founding year
Go further
Sources
Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.
Locally Grown, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepage: pricing FAQ, comparison, appshttps://www.locallygrown.app
- Store setup featureshttps://www.locallygrown.app/start-selling
- Pre-ordershttps://www.locallygrown.app/accept-pre-orders
- Farm POShttps://www.locallygrown.app/farm-pos-app
- CSA subscriptionshttps://www.locallygrown.app/csa-software
- E-commerce and feeshttps://www.locallygrown.app/e-commerce-farmers
- Marketplacehttps://www.locallygrown.app/farmers-to-consumers
- Founder, founding date, locationhttps://www.locallygrown.app/about
MarketWurks, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Overviewhttps://marketwurks.com/
- Pricinghttps://marketwurks.com/pricing
- Vendor apphttps://marketwurks.com/vendors
- Founderhttps://marketwurks.com/founders
- Free trialhttps://marketwurks.com/free-trial

