Farmers Market & Cottage Food Business Tools

10 products listed

Introduction

This category holds two quite different kinds of tool. One kind is for the people who run a market: it takes stall applications, assigns spaces on a map, collects fees and keeps permits on file. The other kind is for small sellers who make food at home or on a farm, such as home bakers and cottage food producers: it gives them an online shop, order forms, invoices and sometimes recipe costing and labels. Prices here are lower than in most categories, and several products have a free plan. Rules on selling home-made food and on labelling differ by country and region, so check them locally.

Who needs it

Market organisers who still juggle vendor applications and payments in spreadsheets, and home bakers or farm sellers taking orders by message. It becomes worth trying when you spend more time chasing payments and sorting who is coming than making or running anything.

Written 30 September 2026

What to look for

  • Organiser tool or seller tool. The two groups need different software. Organiser tools manage vendors and booth fees. Seller tools handle a shop and orders. Check which side a product serves.

  • Who pays the fees. Some are free for the organiser and add a fee to vendor payments. Others charge the organiser per booth or per month, and one charges the farmer nothing while adding a fee at checkout.

  • Free plan limits. Of the five products where it is known, four have a free plan, but limits on users, transactions or locations vary.

  • Labels and cottage food disclosures. Some seller tools produce allergen and disclosure labels. Check these against the rules where you sell.

  • Pre-order and pickup support. Sellers who bake in batches need order caps and pickup windows, not just a shop page.

At a glance

  • 7 products have a profile.

  • 3 publish a starting price and none are quote only.

  • 80% of the 5 products that state it have a free plan.

  • 100% of the 2 products that state it have a free trial.

  • The median product names 1 integration.

Most named integration partners: Stripe (3), ACT Insurance (1), ChatGPT (1), Claude (1), Constant Contact (1), ConvertKit (1).

Of the 7 products with statistics, 3 publish a price and 4 of the 5 with known information offer a free plan. Charges include small monthly subscriptions, a fee per booth, or transaction fees taken from vendor payments.

Compare products

9products with a profile. Ordered by how many columns are filled, then by name. Select a column heading to sort.

Farmers Market & Cottage Food Business Tools: products compared from published vendor information
ProductBest forStarting priceFree planFree trialPlatformsIntegrationsLast reviewed
At-home bakers and cottage food producersUSD 19 per monthYesNot statedWeb229 September 2026
Home bakers and cottage bakeriesUSD 6.99 per monthNot statedYesWeb, iOS, Android129 September 2026
Single farmers markets leaving spreadsheets$149 (currency not stated) per monthNoYesWebNone named29 September 2026
Home bakers selling custom ordersUSD 9.99 per monthNot statedYesWebNone named29 September 2026
Small farms and homesteads selling directNot publishedYesNot statedWeb, iOS, Android129 September 2026
Farmers market managersNot publishedYesNot statedWeb, iOS, Android429 September 2026
Farmers market managers$1,700 (currency not stated) per locationNot statedYesWeb, iOS, AndroidNone named29 September 2026
Farmers market and pop-up event organisersNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb929 September 2026
Farmers market organizersNot publishedYesNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026

Products without a full profile

Figures come from vendors' own published information, last reviewed on 29 September 2026. See how we list products.