The Market Manager
The Market Manager is a web workspace for people who run recurring farmers markets and similar vendor markets. It handles vendor applications, permits, stall assignments and maps, market-day sessions, fee billing, payments and closeout reports in one record, with a vendor applicant portal and public market listings. It is sold to market organisations on monthly or annual plans with a 30-day trial.
Last reviewed

- Best for
- Single farmers markets leaving spreadsheets, Growing market teams with weekly operations
- Pricing
- From $149 per month (currency not stated)
- Runs on
- Web
Who it is for
Single farmers markets leaving spreadsheets
The Starter plan covers one market, 75 vendors and five team members.
Growing market teams with weekly operations
Growth covers four markets, 400 vendors and 15 users with scheduled reports and priority support; the vendor recommends it for most teams.
Multi-market organisations
Pro covers 15 markets, 2,000 vendors and 50 users, and a custom plan exists for larger footprints.
Less suited to: Markets that need a full payment processor: the vendor says it should not be described as one, and supports fee billing, payment tracking, reconciliation and closeout instead.
What it does
Vendor application intake
Public application programs with draft, resume and invite-only paths, document collection and status tracking through an applicant portal.
Vendor records and readiness checks
Shows missing documents, payment posture and approval context before a roster is locked.
Permit and compliance tracking
Surfaces permit and compliance gaps early and ties them to vendor records.
Stall maps and assignments
Visual market map and stall assignment tied to session activity.
Market-day sessions and attendance
Coordinates assignments, permits, attendance, notes and weather-aware session pressure.
Fee rules and billing runs
Tiered fee calculators, surcharges, exemptions, rounding, billing runs, ledger entries and vendor balances.
Payments, receipts and settlements
Records payments and receipts, settlements and carry-forward balances.
POS sales review and reconciliation
Reviews sales events and reconciles point-of-sale imports where configured.
Session closeout and reporting
Closeout preparation, approval, export and reopen, plus reports and benefit-programme inputs.
Vendor portal and product catalog
Approved vendors manage profile, product information, requirements, change requests and support requests.
Season dashboard
One view of market readiness, vendors, action queues, money risk and applications.
Public market directory
Public listings of markets and application availability.
Pricing
- Starting price
- From $149 per month (currency not stated)
- Pricing model
- Subscription per organisation
- Renewal
- Monthly or annual billing
- Free plan
- No
- Free trial
- 30-day Starter trial
Starter is $149 per month ($1,490 per year), Growth $399 per month ($3,990 per year) and Pro $899 per month ($8,990 per year), each with capped markets, vendors and users; a custom plan is quote-based. The pages show a dollar sign without naming the currency. Growth adds applications, weather, exports and scheduled reports; Pro adds advanced intelligence. Price basis detail: per month (annual billing about 17% cheaper).
How it compares
Compared with the 7 products in Farmers Market & Cottage Food Business Tools that have a profile on this site. These figures describe the category. They are not a recommendation.
- Does not have a free plan. 4 of the 5 products in this category that say whether they have a free plan do.
- Has a free trial. All 2 products in this category that say whether they have a free trial do.
- Lists Web only. Among the 7 products in this category that state their platforms, 3 list an iOS app and 3 list an Android app.
Where and how it runs
- Platforms
- Web
- Apps
- The Market Manager mobile app: Mobile access with in-app privacy export and account deletion
The vendor does not state where it sells.
Security and support
- Security and compliance
- MFA controls, tenant-scoped data and upload safety checks; no certification claimed, Data processing addendum available at contract stage
- Support
- Email support at support@themarketmanager.com and a protected support workspace for signed-in managers; Starter has standard support, Growth priority support, Pro a rollout session and priority owner support.
Listing details
- Built for
- Food retail
- Focus
- Food-specific
- Status
- Active
- Website
- themarketmanager.com
Alternatives to The Market Manager
See all 10 in Farmers Market & Cottage Food Business ToolsConvene
Convene Markets is a marketplace and management platform for organisers of farmers markets, craft shows, street festivals and similar pop-up events.
Listed as best for: Farmers market and pop-up event organisers; Food vendors, farmers and makers who sell at markets.
Marketspread
Marketspread is web software for people who run farmers markets, flea and craft markets, fairs, festivals and trade shows.
Has a free plan. The Market Manager does not.
Ardent Seller
Ardent Seller is web-based inventory, production and sales software for small-batch makers, including at-home bakers, cottage food producers, coffee roasters, and candle, soap and jewelry makers.
Has a free plan. The Market Manager does not.
Locally Grown
Locally Grown is a US farm marketplace and selling app.
Has a free plan. The Market Manager does not.
Compare The Market Manager
Side-by-side tables built from the same profile data.
- The Market Manager vs Ardent Seller
- The Market Manager vs Convene
- The Market Manager vs Locally Grown
- The Market Manager vs Marketspread
- The Market Manager vs MarketWurks
- The Market Manager vs ShowUp
- The Market Manager vs Convene vs Marketspread
- The Market Manager vs Ardent Seller vs Convene vs Marketspread
What we could not confirm
These points were not confirmed when this page was written.
- Company name, location, founding, team, funding
- Countries served
- Named customers
- Payment processor used
- Named integrations
- Mobile app platforms and store listings
- Currency of published prices (dollar sign only)
Sources
Facts on this page come from the pages below, checked on 29 September 2026. Prices and features change, so confirm with the vendor before you buy.
- Homehttps://themarketmanager.com
- Plans and limitshttps://themarketmanager.com/pricing
- Fee and payment featureshttps://themarketmanager.com/farmers-market-fee-payment-software
- Vendor portalhttps://themarketmanager.com/farmers-market-vendor-portal-software
- Product overviewhttps://themarketmanager.com/market-manager-software
- Security and DPAhttps://themarketmanager.com/security
- Support and mobile apphttps://themarketmanager.com/support
- Termshttps://themarketmanager.com/terms