Marketspread vs The Market Manager
Marketspread is web software for people who run farmers markets, flea and craft markets, fairs, festivals and trade shows. The Market Manager is a web workspace for people who run recurring farmers markets and similar vendor markets. Both are listed under Farmers Market & Cottage Food Business Tools. Where the profiles show a difference, it is in price, free plans and audience.
Key differences
price
The only starting price published is The Market Manager's: $149 (currency not stated) per month. Marketspread does not publish a starting price.
free plans
Marketspread lists a free plan; The Market Manager does not.
audience
The audiences they list differ. Listed for one product only, for example: Marketspread: Farmers market managers; The Market Manager: Single farmers markets leaving spreadsheets.
platforms
Listed platforms: Marketspread: Web, iOS, Android; The Market Manager: Web.
Side by side
| Field | Marketspread | The Market Manager |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Marketspread is web software for people who run farmers markets, flea and craft markets, fairs, festivals and trade shows. | The Market Manager is a web workspace for people who run recurring farmers markets and similar vendor markets. |
| Best for | Farmers market managers; Fairs, festivals and food festivals; Vendors and exhibitors selling at markets | Single farmers markets leaving spreadsheets; Growing market teams with weekly operations; Multi-market organisations |
| Pricing model | Per booth per event | Subscription per organisation |
| Starting price | Not published | $149 (currency not stated) per month |
| Free plan | Yes | No |
| Free trial | Not published | Yes |
| Contract | Not published | Not published |
| Platforms | Web, iOS, Android | Web |
| Countries | United States | Not published |
| Languages | Not published | Not published |
| Number of integrations | 4 | Not published |
| Certifications | Not published | Not published |
| Security practices | Not published | Data processing addendum available at contract stage, MFA controls, tenant-scoped data and upload safety checks; no certification claimed |
| Founded | Not published | Not published |
| Headquarters | Not published | Not published |
| Owner | Not published | Not published |
| Last reviewed | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 |
Integrations
No partner appears in every list.
Named only by Marketspread
- ACT Insurance
- Food Liability Insurance Program
- Payrix
- Stripe
Named only by The Market Manager
The Market Manager does not name any integrations in the material we reviewed.
Which to choose
Marketspread
Choose Marketspread if you fit its listed audience: Farmers market managers; Fairs, festivals and food festivals; Vendors and exhibitors selling at markets.
The Market Manager
Choose The Market Manager if you are in one of these groups: Single farmers markets leaving spreadsheets; Growing market teams with weekly operations; Multi-market organisations.
Weaker fit: Markets that need a full payment processor: the vendor says it should not be described as one, and supports fee billing, payment tracking, reconciliation and closeout instead.
What we could not confirm
Marketspread
- Premium tier price
- Payment processing fees
- Founding year, headquarters, employee count, funding
- Contract terms
- Security certifications
- Whether it is used outside the United States
The Market Manager
- Company name, location, founding, team, funding
- Countries served
- Named customers
- Payment processor used
- Named integrations
- Mobile app platforms and store listings
- Currency of published prices (dollar sign only)
Go further
Sources
Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.
Marketspread, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepagehttps://marketspread.com
- Pricinghttps://marketspread.com/pricing/
- Management featureshttps://marketspread.com/manage/
- Farmers market page, POS and storehttps://marketspread.com/m/farmers-market-management-software/
- Messengerhttps://marketspread.com/messenger/
- Mia assistanthttps://marketspread.com/manage/assistant
- Premium tierhttps://marketspread.com/manage/premium
- Partnershttps://marketspread.com/partners/
- Companyhttps://marketspread.com/about/
- Payment processors, entityhttps://marketspread.com/terms-of-service/
- iOS listinghttps://apps.apple.com/us/app/marketspread-point-of-sale/id1532901416
- Google Play listinghttps://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.marketspread.pos
The Market Manager, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homehttps://themarketmanager.com
- Plans and limitshttps://themarketmanager.com/pricing
- Fee and payment featureshttps://themarketmanager.com/farmers-market-fee-payment-software
- Vendor portalhttps://themarketmanager.com/farmers-market-vendor-portal-software
- Product overviewhttps://themarketmanager.com/market-manager-software
- Security and DPAhttps://themarketmanager.com/security
- Support and mobile apphttps://themarketmanager.com/support
- Termshttps://themarketmanager.com/terms

