Locally Grown vs The Market Manager
Locally Grown is a US farm marketplace and selling app. The Market Manager is a web workspace for people who run recurring farmers markets and similar vendor markets. Both are listed under Farmers Market & Cottage Food Business Tools. The main differences are in price, free plans and audience.
Key differences
price
The Market Manager publishes a starting price of $149 (currency not stated) per month. Locally Grown does not publish a starting price.
free plans
A free plan is available from Locally Grown, but not from The Market Manager.
audience
The audiences they list differ. Listed for one product only, for example: Locally Grown: Small farms and homesteads selling direct; The Market Manager: Single farmers markets leaving spreadsheets.
platforms
Platform support differs. Locally Grown: Web, iOS, Android; The Market Manager: Web.
Side by side
| Field | Locally Grown | The Market Manager |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Locally Grown is a US farm marketplace and selling app. | The Market Manager is a web workspace for people who run recurring farmers markets and similar vendor markets. |
| Best for | Small farms and homesteads selling direct; Farmers market vendors taking pre-orders; Farms running CSAs or box subscriptions | Single farmers markets leaving spreadsheets; Growing market teams with weekly operations; Multi-market organisations |
| Pricing model | Free for farmers, with a service fee added at checkout | Subscription per organisation |
| Starting price | Not published | $149 (currency not stated) per month |
| Free plan | Yes | No |
| Free trial | Not published | Yes |
| Contract | Not published | Not published |
| Platforms | Web, iOS, Android | Web |
| Countries | United States | Not published |
| Languages | English | Not published |
| Number of integrations | 1 | Not published |
| Certifications | Not published | Not published |
| Security practices | Not published | Data processing addendum available at contract stage, MFA controls, tenant-scoped data and upload safety checks; no certification claimed |
| Founded | 2023 | Not published |
| Headquarters | Raleigh, United States | Not published |
| Owner | Not published | Not published |
| Last reviewed | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 |
Integrations
No partner appears in every list.
Named only by Locally Grown
- Stripe
Named only by The Market Manager
The Market Manager does not name any integrations in the material we reviewed.
Which to choose
Locally Grown
Choose Locally Grown if you are in one of these groups: Small farms and homesteads selling direct; Farmers market vendors taking pre-orders; Farms running CSAs or box subscriptions.
The Market Manager
Choose The Market Manager if you fit its listed audience: Single farmers markets leaving spreadsheets; Growing market teams with weekly operations; Multi-market organisations.
Our profile lists a weaker fit: Markets that need a full payment processor: the vendor says it should not be described as one, and supports fee billing, payment tracking, reconciliation and closeout instead.
What we could not confirm
Locally Grown
- Legal entity name and team size
- Security certifications
- Contract terms
- Android farmer app (only the consumer app has a Google Play listing)
- Interface languages
The Market Manager
- Company name, location, founding, team, funding
- Countries served
- Named customers
- Payment processor used
- Named integrations
- Mobile app platforms and store listings
- Currency of published prices (dollar sign only)
Go further
Sources
Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.
Locally Grown, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepage: pricing FAQ, comparison, appshttps://www.locallygrown.app
- Store setup featureshttps://www.locallygrown.app/start-selling
- Pre-ordershttps://www.locallygrown.app/accept-pre-orders
- Farm POShttps://www.locallygrown.app/farm-pos-app
- CSA subscriptionshttps://www.locallygrown.app/csa-software
- E-commerce and feeshttps://www.locallygrown.app/e-commerce-farmers
- Marketplacehttps://www.locallygrown.app/farmers-to-consumers
- Founder, founding date, locationhttps://www.locallygrown.app/about
The Market Manager, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homehttps://themarketmanager.com
- Plans and limitshttps://themarketmanager.com/pricing
- Fee and payment featureshttps://themarketmanager.com/farmers-market-fee-payment-software
- Vendor portalhttps://themarketmanager.com/farmers-market-vendor-portal-software
- Product overviewhttps://themarketmanager.com/market-manager-software
- Security and DPAhttps://themarketmanager.com/security
- Support and mobile apphttps://themarketmanager.com/support
- Termshttps://themarketmanager.com/terms

