Ardent Seller vs The Market Manager
Ardent Seller is web-based inventory, production and sales software for small-batch makers, including at-home bakers, cottage food producers, coffee roasters, and candle, soap and jewelry makers. The Market Manager is a web workspace for people who run recurring farmers markets and similar vendor markets. Both are listed under Farmers Market & Cottage Food Business Tools. Where the profiles show a difference, it is in price, free plans and audience.
Key differences
price
The vendors price on different terms. Ardent Seller at USD 19 per month; The Market Manager at $149 (currency not stated) per month. The amounts cannot be compared directly.
free plans
A free plan is available from Ardent Seller, but not from The Market Manager.
audience
The audiences they list differ. Listed for one product only, for example: Ardent Seller: At-home bakers and cottage food producers; The Market Manager: Single farmers markets leaving spreadsheets.
Side by side
| Field | Ardent Seller | The Market Manager |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Ardent Seller is web-based inventory, production and sales software for small-batch makers, including at-home bakers, cottage food producers, coffee roasters, and candle, soap and jewelry makers. | The Market Manager is a web workspace for people who run recurring farmers markets and similar vendor markets. |
| Best for | At-home bakers and cottage food producers; Farmers market vendors and craft sellers; Etsy and Shopify sellers who make their products | Single farmers markets leaving spreadsheets; Growing market teams with weekly operations; Multi-market organisations |
| Pricing model | Subscription with free plan | Subscription per organisation |
| Starting price | USD 19 per month | $149 (currency not stated) per month |
| Free plan | Yes | No |
| Free trial | Not published | Yes |
| Contract | Not published | Not published |
| Platforms | Web | Web |
| Countries | Not published | Not published |
| Languages | Not published | Not published |
| Number of integrations | 2 | Not published |
| Certifications | Not published | Not published |
| Security practices | TLS in transit and AES-256 encryption at rest | Data processing addendum available at contract stage, MFA controls, tenant-scoped data and upload safety checks; no certification claimed |
| Founded | Not published | Not published |
| Headquarters | Not published | Not published |
| Owner | Not published | Not published |
| Last reviewed | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 |
Integrations
No partner appears in every list.
Named only by Ardent Seller
- Etsy
- Shopify
Named only by The Market Manager
The Market Manager does not name any integrations in the material we reviewed.
Which to choose
Ardent Seller
Choose Ardent Seller if your business matches one of the audiences it is listed for: At-home bakers and cottage food producers; Farmers market vendors and craft sellers; Etsy and Shopify sellers who make their products.
Weaker fit: Enterprise manufacturers: the vendor says the feature set is tuned for creator businesses with fewer than 50 employees.
The Market Manager
Choose The Market Manager if you are in one of these groups: Single farmers markets leaving spreadsheets; Growing market teams with weekly operations; Multi-market organisations.
Our profile lists a weaker fit: Markets that need a full payment processor: the vendor says it should not be described as one, and supports fee billing, payment tracking, reconciliation and closeout instead.
What we could not confirm
Ardent Seller
- Contract terms
- Countries served
- Team size, founding year, headquarters and funding
- Mobile apps
- Interface languages
- Independent security certifications (only controls listed)
The Market Manager
- Company name, location, founding, team, funding
- Countries served
- Named customers
- Payment processor used
- Named integrations
- Mobile app platforms and store listings
- Currency of published prices (dollar sign only)
Go further
Sources
Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.
Ardent Seller, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Overview and audienceshttps://www.ardentseller.app
- Featureshttps://www.ardentseller.app/features
- Plans and priceshttps://www.ardentseller.app/pricing
- Integrationshttps://www.ardentseller.app/integrations
- Baker featureshttps://www.ardentseller.app/use-cases/bakers
- Companyhttps://www.ardentseller.app/about
- Security controlshttps://www.ardentseller.app/security
The Market Manager, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homehttps://themarketmanager.com
- Plans and limitshttps://themarketmanager.com/pricing
- Fee and payment featureshttps://themarketmanager.com/farmers-market-fee-payment-software
- Vendor portalhttps://themarketmanager.com/farmers-market-vendor-portal-software
- Product overviewhttps://themarketmanager.com/market-manager-software
- Security and DPAhttps://themarketmanager.com/security
- Support and mobile apphttps://themarketmanager.com/support
- Termshttps://themarketmanager.com/terms

