Convene vs Marketspread vs The Market Manager

Convene Markets is a marketplace and management platform for organisers of farmers markets, craft shows, street festivals and similar pop-up events. Marketspread is web software for people who run farmers markets, flea and craft markets, fairs, festivals and trade shows. The Market Manager is a web workspace for people who run recurring farmers markets and similar vendor markets. All three are listed under Farmers Market & Cottage Food Business Tools. They differ in price, audience and platforms.

Key differences

  • price

    The only starting price published is The Market Manager's: $149 (currency not stated) per month. Convene and Marketspread do not publish a starting price.

  • audience

    Audience differs between the profiles. Listed by one product alone: Convene: Farmers market and pop-up event organisers; Marketspread: Farmers market managers; The Market Manager: Single farmers markets leaving spreadsheets.

  • platforms

    They do not run on the same platforms. Convene: Web; Marketspread: Web, iOS, Android; The Market Manager: Web.

Side by side

Convene vs Marketspread vs The Market Manager: side-by-side comparison from published vendor information
FieldConveneMarketspreadThe Market Manager
What it isConvene Markets is a marketplace and management platform for organisers of farmers markets, craft shows, street festivals and similar pop-up events.Marketspread is web software for people who run farmers markets, flea and craft markets, fairs, festivals and trade shows.The Market Manager is a web workspace for people who run recurring farmers markets and similar vendor markets.
Best forFarmers market and pop-up event organisers; Food vendors, farmers and makers who sell at markets; Towns and property owners starting a marketFarmers market managers; Fairs, festivals and food festivals; Vendors and exhibitors selling at marketsSingle farmers markets leaving spreadsheets; Growing market teams with weekly operations; Multi-market organisations
Pricing modelTransaction fees on booth payments, no monthly subscriptionPer booth per eventSubscription per organisation
Starting priceNot publishedNot published$149 (currency not stated) per month
Free planNot publishedYesNo
Free trialNot publishedNot publishedYes
ContractNot publishedNot publishedNot published
PlatformsWebWeb, iOS, AndroidWeb
CountriesUnited StatesUnited StatesNot published
LanguagesEnglishNot publishedNot published
Number of integrations94Not published
CertificationsNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Security practicesNot publishedNot publishedData processing addendum available at contract stage, MFA controls, tenant-scoped data and upload safety checks; no certification claimed
FoundedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
HeadquartersNot publishedNot publishedNot published
OwnerNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Last reviewed29 September 202629 September 202629 September 2026

Integrations

No partner appears in every list.

Named only by Convene

  • ChatGPT
  • Claude
  • Constant Contact
  • ConvertKit
  • Eventbrite
  • Facebook Events
  • Luma
  • Mailchimp

Named only by Marketspread

  • ACT Insurance
  • Food Liability Insurance Program
  • Payrix

Named only by The Market Manager

The Market Manager does not name any integrations in the material we reviewed.

Which to choose

Convene

Choose Convene if you fit its listed audience: Farmers market and pop-up event organisers; Food vendors, farmers and makers who sell at markets; Towns and property owners starting a market.

Marketspread

Choose Marketspread if you fit its listed audience: Farmers market managers; Fairs, festivals and food festivals; Vendors and exhibitors selling at markets.

The Market Manager

Choose The Market Manager if your business matches one of the audiences it is listed for: Single farmers markets leaving spreadsheets; Growing market teams with weekly operations; Multi-market organisations.

Our profile lists a weaker fit: Markets that need a full payment processor: the vendor says it should not be described as one, and supports fee billing, payment tracking, reconciliation and closeout instead.

What we could not confirm

Convene

  • Fee percentage (only a calculator example is shown)
  • Headquarters, founding year, employee count, funding
  • Mobile apps
  • Security certifications

Marketspread

  • Premium tier price
  • Payment processing fees
  • Founding year, headquarters, employee count, funding
  • Contract terms
  • Security certifications
  • Whether it is used outside the United States

The Market Manager

  • Company name, location, founding, team, funding
  • Countries served
  • Named customers
  • Payment processor used
  • Named integrations
  • Mobile app platforms and store listings
  • Currency of published prices (dollar sign only)

Sources

Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.

Convene, reviewed 29 September 2026

  1. Marketplace, listed organisations and eventshttps://convene.markets/
  2. Organiser features, fees, integrations, roadmaphttps://convene.markets/for-organizers
  3. Vendor features and pricinghttps://convene.markets/for-vendors
  4. Company story and teamhttps://convene.markets/about
  5. Help centre, Stripe paymentshttps://convene.markets/support
  6. Municipal market programmehttps://convene.markets/municipal-partnerships