Ardent Seller vs Convene vs Marketspread vs The Market Manager
Ardent Seller is web-based inventory, production and sales software for small-batch makers, including at-home bakers, cottage food producers, coffee roasters, and candle, soap and jewelry makers. Convene Markets is a marketplace and management platform for organisers of farmers markets, craft shows, street festivals and similar pop-up events. Marketspread is web software for people who run farmers markets, flea and craft markets, fairs, festivals and trade shows. The Market Manager is a web workspace for people who run recurring farmers markets and similar vendor markets. All four are listed under Farmers Market & Cottage Food Business Tools. Where the profiles show a difference, it is in price, audience and platforms.
Key differences
price
On price, Ardent Seller at USD 19 per month; The Market Manager at $149 (currency not stated) per month. These figures are not directly comparable because the currency or billing basis is not the same. Convene and Marketspread do not publish a starting price.
audience
The audiences they list differ. Listed for one product only, for example: Ardent Seller: At-home bakers and cottage food producers; Convene: Farmers market and pop-up event organisers; Marketspread: Farmers market managers; The Market Manager: Single farmers markets leaving spreadsheets.
platforms
Platform support differs. Ardent Seller: Web; Convene: Web; Marketspread: Web, iOS, Android; The Market Manager: Web.
Side by side
| Field | Ardent Seller | Convene | Marketspread | The Market Manager |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| What it is | Ardent Seller is web-based inventory, production and sales software for small-batch makers, including at-home bakers, cottage food producers, coffee roasters, and candle, soap and jewelry makers. | Convene Markets is a marketplace and management platform for organisers of farmers markets, craft shows, street festivals and similar pop-up events. | Marketspread is web software for people who run farmers markets, flea and craft markets, fairs, festivals and trade shows. | The Market Manager is a web workspace for people who run recurring farmers markets and similar vendor markets. |
| Best for | At-home bakers and cottage food producers; Farmers market vendors and craft sellers; Etsy and Shopify sellers who make their products | Farmers market and pop-up event organisers; Food vendors, farmers and makers who sell at markets; Towns and property owners starting a market | Farmers market managers; Fairs, festivals and food festivals; Vendors and exhibitors selling at markets | Single farmers markets leaving spreadsheets; Growing market teams with weekly operations; Multi-market organisations |
| Pricing model | Subscription with free plan | Transaction fees on booth payments, no monthly subscription | Per booth per event | Subscription per organisation |
| Starting price | USD 19 per month | Not published | Not published | $149 (currency not stated) per month |
| Free plan | Yes | Not published | Yes | No |
| Free trial | Not published | Not published | Not published | Yes |
| Contract | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Platforms | Web | Web | Web, iOS, Android | Web |
| Countries | Not published | United States | United States | Not published |
| Languages | Not published | English | Not published | Not published |
| Number of integrations | 2 | 9 | 4 | Not published |
| Certifications | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Security practices | TLS in transit and AES-256 encryption at rest | Not published | Not published | Data processing addendum available at contract stage, MFA controls, tenant-scoped data and upload safety checks; no certification claimed |
| Founded | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Headquarters | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Owner | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Last reviewed | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 |
Integrations
No partner appears in every list.
Named only by Ardent Seller
- Etsy
- Shopify
Named only by Convene
- ChatGPT
- Claude
- Constant Contact
- ConvertKit
- Eventbrite
- Facebook Events
- Luma
- Mailchimp
Named only by Marketspread
- ACT Insurance
- Food Liability Insurance Program
- Payrix
Named only by The Market Manager
The Market Manager does not name any integrations in the material we reviewed.
Which to choose
Ardent Seller
Choose Ardent Seller if your business matches one of the audiences it is listed for: At-home bakers and cottage food producers; Farmers market vendors and craft sellers; Etsy and Shopify sellers who make their products.
Our profile lists a weaker fit: Enterprise manufacturers: the vendor says the feature set is tuned for creator businesses with fewer than 50 employees.
Convene
Choose Convene if your business matches one of the audiences it is listed for: Farmers market and pop-up event organisers; Food vendors, farmers and makers who sell at markets; Towns and property owners starting a market.
Marketspread
Choose Marketspread if you fit its listed audience: Farmers market managers; Fairs, festivals and food festivals; Vendors and exhibitors selling at markets.
The Market Manager
Choose The Market Manager if you fit its listed audience: Single farmers markets leaving spreadsheets; Growing market teams with weekly operations; Multi-market organisations.
Less suited to: Markets that need a full payment processor: the vendor says it should not be described as one, and supports fee billing, payment tracking, reconciliation and closeout instead.
What we could not confirm
Ardent Seller
- Contract terms
- Countries served
- Team size, founding year, headquarters and funding
- Mobile apps
- Interface languages
- Independent security certifications (only controls listed)
Convene
- Fee percentage (only a calculator example is shown)
- Headquarters, founding year, employee count, funding
- Mobile apps
- Security certifications
Marketspread
- Premium tier price
- Payment processing fees
- Founding year, headquarters, employee count, funding
- Contract terms
- Security certifications
- Whether it is used outside the United States
The Market Manager
- Company name, location, founding, team, funding
- Countries served
- Named customers
- Payment processor used
- Named integrations
- Mobile app platforms and store listings
- Currency of published prices (dollar sign only)
Go further
Sources
Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.
Ardent Seller, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Overview and audienceshttps://www.ardentseller.app
- Featureshttps://www.ardentseller.app/features
- Plans and priceshttps://www.ardentseller.app/pricing
- Integrationshttps://www.ardentseller.app/integrations
- Baker featureshttps://www.ardentseller.app/use-cases/bakers
- Companyhttps://www.ardentseller.app/about
- Security controlshttps://www.ardentseller.app/security
Convene, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Marketplace, listed organisations and eventshttps://convene.markets/
- Organiser features, fees, integrations, roadmaphttps://convene.markets/for-organizers
- Vendor features and pricinghttps://convene.markets/for-vendors
- Company story and teamhttps://convene.markets/about
- Help centre, Stripe paymentshttps://convene.markets/support
- Municipal market programmehttps://convene.markets/municipal-partnerships
Marketspread, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepagehttps://marketspread.com
- Pricinghttps://marketspread.com/pricing/
- Management featureshttps://marketspread.com/manage/
- Farmers market page, POS and storehttps://marketspread.com/m/farmers-market-management-software/
- Messengerhttps://marketspread.com/messenger/
- Mia assistanthttps://marketspread.com/manage/assistant
- Premium tierhttps://marketspread.com/manage/premium
- Partnershttps://marketspread.com/partners/
- Companyhttps://marketspread.com/about/
- Payment processors, entityhttps://marketspread.com/terms-of-service/
- iOS listinghttps://apps.apple.com/us/app/marketspread-point-of-sale/id1532901416
- Google Play listinghttps://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.marketspread.pos
The Market Manager, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homehttps://themarketmanager.com
- Plans and limitshttps://themarketmanager.com/pricing
- Fee and payment featureshttps://themarketmanager.com/farmers-market-fee-payment-software
- Vendor portalhttps://themarketmanager.com/farmers-market-vendor-portal-software
- Product overviewhttps://themarketmanager.com/market-manager-software
- Security and DPAhttps://themarketmanager.com/security
- Support and mobile apphttps://themarketmanager.com/support
- Termshttps://themarketmanager.com/terms



