Glovo vs Grubhub for Restaurants

Glovo is a Spanish on-demand delivery marketplace where restaurants, shops and pharmacies list products for consumers and get orders delivered by Glovo couriers. Grubhub for Restaurants is the restaurant-facing side of the Grubhub delivery and pickup marketplace. Both are listed under Delivery Marketplace. The main differences are in audience, platforms and integrations.

Key differences

  • audience

    Audience differs between the profiles. Listed by one product alone: Glovo: Restaurants that want delivery without their own couriers; Grubhub for Restaurants: Independent restaurants wanting delivery and pickup orders.

  • platforms

    They do not run on the same platforms. Glovo: Web; Grubhub for Restaurants: Web, iOS, Android.

  • integrations

    The integration lists differ. Glovo names 1 integration and Grubhub for Restaurants names 24 integrations. No partner appears in every list.

  • company background

    Founding years: Glovo, 2015; Grubhub for Restaurants, 2004. Headquarters: Glovo, Barcelona, Spain; Grubhub for Restaurants, Chicago, United States. Parent companies: Glovo, Delivery Hero (the company says it joined forces with Delivery Hero in 2022; ownership terms not stated on the page); Grubhub for Restaurants, Wonder Group, Inc. (completed purchase from Just Eat Takeaway.com on 7 January 2025).

Side by side

Glovo vs Grubhub for Restaurants: side-by-side comparison from published vendor information
FieldGlovoGrubhub for Restaurants
What it isGlovo is a Spanish on-demand delivery marketplace where restaurants, shops and pharmacies list products for consumers and get orders delivered by Glovo couriers.Grubhub for Restaurants is the restaurant-facing side of the Grubhub delivery and pickup marketplace.
Best forRestaurants that want delivery without their own couriers; Small local restaurants looking for visibility; Restaurant brands entering new marketsIndependent restaurants wanting delivery and pickup orders; Restaurants that want a commission-free direct ordering site; Restaurants that already run their own ordering channel; National and multi-unit brands with POS or middleware
Pricing modelPercentage of salesPercentage of sales
Starting priceNot publishedNot published
Free planNot publishedNot published
Free trialNot publishedNot published
ContractNot publishedNone stated; the vendor says there is no long-term commitment
PlatformsWebWeb, iOS, Android
CountriesArmenia, Bulgaria, Cote d'Ivoire, Croatia, Georgia, Italy and 15 moreNot published
LanguagesNot publishedNot published
Number of integrations124
CertificationsNot publishedNot published
Security practicesNot publishedNot published
Founded20152004
HeadquartersBarcelona, SpainChicago, United States
OwnerDelivery Hero (the company says it joined forces with Delivery Hero in 2022; ownership terms not stated on the page)Wonder Group, Inc. (completed purchase from Just Eat Takeaway.com on 7 January 2025)
Last reviewed29 September 202629 September 2026

Integrations

No partner appears in every list.

Named only by Glovo

  • finmid

Named only by Grubhub for Restaurants

  • Checkmate
  • Chowly
  • Clover
  • Cuboh
  • Deliverect
  • KitchenHub
  • Lightspeed
  • Menusifu
  • NCR
  • Olo
  • Omnivore
  • Oracle Micros
and 12 more
  • Orders.co
  • Otter
  • PAR
  • Paytronix
  • Qu Beyond
  • Revel
  • Shift4
  • Square
  • Tillster
  • Toast
  • UrbanPiper
  • Vroom Delivery

Which to choose

Glovo

Choose Glovo if you fit its listed audience: Restaurants that want delivery without their own couriers; Small local restaurants looking for visibility; Restaurant brands entering new markets.

Grubhub for Restaurants

Choose Grubhub for Restaurants if you fit its listed audience: Independent restaurants wanting delivery and pickup orders; Restaurants that want a commission-free direct ordering site; Restaurants that already run their own ordering channel.

What we could not confirm

Glovo

  • Commission rates and any fees for restaurants
  • Contract terms
  • POS and menu-management integrations
  • Merchant app names and store listings
  • Exact ownership relationship with Delivery Hero
  • Series B investors

Grubhub for Restaurants

  • Countries where Grubhub for Restaurants is sold
  • Which POS integrations are available to which restaurant type or region
  • Payment processing fee amount (the pricing page says fees are not included)
  • Interface languages and security certifications
  • Employee count
  • Founding year, founders and headquarters come from Wikipedia, not a vendor page

Sources

Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.

Grubhub for Restaurants, reviewed 29 September 2026

  1. Homepage: offer, success manager, storieshttps://get.grubhub.com
  2. Plans and commission rateshttps://get.grubhub.com/grubhub-pricing-and-fees/
  3. Marketplace, welcome kit, tablethttps://get.grubhub.com/products/marketplace/
  4. Merchant portal featureshttps://get.grubhub.com/products/merchant-portal/
  5. Grubhub Directhttps://get.grubhub.com/products/grubhub-direct/
  6. Grubhub Connecthttps://get.grubhub.com/products/grubhub-connect/
  7. Ads, promotions, loyaltyhttps://get.grubhub.com/products/marketing-tools/
  8. POS and middleware partner logos, APIshttps://get.grubhub.com/products/tech-integrations/
  9. Who Grubhub serveshttps://get.grubhub.com/products/business-types/
  10. Payments, cancellation, supporthttps://get.grubhub.com/faq/
  11. iOS merchant app listinghttps://apps.apple.com/us/app/grubhub-for-restaurants/id1543717760
  12. Google Play merchant app listinghttps://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.grubhub.android.gfr&hl=en_US
  13. Sale of Grubhub to Wonder completedhttps://newsroom.justeattakeaway.com/en-WW/245724-just-eat-takeaway-com-completes-sale-of-grubhub/
  14. Founding year, founders, headquartershttps://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Grubhub