GoFrugal vs PBSA POS
GoFrugal (written Gofrugal on its site) sells cloud and mobile ERP with point of sale for retail, restaurant and distribution businesses. PBSA POS is point-of-sale and stock-control software from an Australian company that has built POS systems since 2003. Both are listed under Food Retail POS (grocery, butcher, deli). Where the profiles show a difference, it is in price, audience and integrations.
Key differences
price
On price, PBSA POS lists $198 (currency not stated) per month. GoFrugal does not publish a starting price.
audience
The audiences they list differ. Listed for one product only, for example: GoFrugal: Single-outlet restaurants, bakeries and bars; PBSA POS: Butchers, delis and seafood shops.
integrations
On integrations, GoFrugal names 25 integrations and PBSA POS names 12 integrations. 2 partners appear in every list.
company background
Headquarters: GoFrugal, Chennai, India; PBSA POS, Ballarat, Australia.
Side by side
| Field | GoFrugal | PBSA POS |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | GoFrugal (written Gofrugal on its site) sells cloud and mobile ERP with point of sale for retail, restaurant and distribution businesses. | PBSA POS is point-of-sale and stock-control software from an Australian company that has built POS systems since 2003. |
| Best for | Single-outlet restaurants, bakeries and bars; Multi-outlet restaurant and franchise chains; Supermarkets and grocery retailers; Distributors | Butchers, delis and seafood shops; Grocery and supermarket stores; Organic, health and bulk-food stores |
| Pricing model | Quote based, with one-time licence or yearly subscription options | Subscription (or one-off licence) |
| Starting price | Not published | $198 (currency not stated) per month |
| Free plan | No | Not published |
| Free trial | Yes | Not published |
| Contract | Not published | Not published |
| Platforms | Web, iOS, Android, Windows | Not published |
| Countries | Not published | Australia, New Zealand, United Kingdom |
| Languages | Not published | Not published |
| Number of integrations | 25 | 12 |
| Certifications | ISO 27001 | Not published |
| Security practices | Not published | Software certified by Australia's National Measurement Institute for connecting to scales (vendor claim) |
| Founded | 2004 | Not published |
| Headquarters | Chennai, India | Ballarat, Australia |
| Owner | Zoho Corp (the about page describes Gofrugal as a division of Zoho Corp) | Not published |
| Last reviewed | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 |
Integrations
Named by both
- Shopify
- WooCommerce
Named only by GoFrugal
- Billeasy
- Blue Ocktopus
- Easyrewardz
- eWards
- Ezetap
- Google Maps
- Microsoft Dynamics GP
- mLoyal
- ONDC network
- Oracle
- PayPal - Global Support
- Paytm EDC
and 11 moreshow fewer
- PayU - India
- Pine Labs (Wired)
- Razorpay (Checkout) - India
- Reelo Loyalty
- SAP S/4 HANA
- Swiggy
- Tally
- Unicommerce
- Meta - WhatsApp
- Zoho SalesIQ
- Zomato
Named only by PBSA POS
- Assembly Payments
- Castles
- Fastway
- Linkly (PC-EFTPOS)
- mx51 (Spice)
- MYOB
- QuickBooks
- Reckon
- Tyro
- Xero
Which to choose
GoFrugal
Choose GoFrugal if your business matches one of the audiences it is listed for: Single-outlet restaurants, bakeries and bars; Multi-outlet restaurant and franchise chains; Supermarkets and grocery retailers.
PBSA POS
Choose PBSA POS if you fit its listed audience: Butchers, delis and seafood shops; Grocery and supermarket stores; Organic, health and bulk-food stores.
What we could not confirm
GoFrugal
- Any price: editions show 'Request for quote' with no amounts
- List of countries served
- Legal entity name and registration
- Funding (the site describes it as a division of Zoho Corp)
- Interface languages
- Whether the retail edition specifically covers butcher and deli workflows
PBSA POS
- Contract term and renewal
- Whether it runs on Windows, in the cloud, or both, and which apps exist
- Currency on the pricing page (shown as $ only)
- Founders, employee count and funding
- Interface languages
- Named customers
Sources
Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.
GoFrugal, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepage: positioning, integrations overview, customer countshttps://www.gofrugal.com
- Restaurant edition featureshttps://www.gofrugal.com/restaurant/
- Pricing pagehttps://www.gofrugal.com/plans-pricing.html
- Integrations cataloguehttps://www.gofrugal.com/integration-pos.html
- Company, founder, ISO certificationhttps://www.gofrugal.com/about.html
- Mobile POS apphttps://www.gofrugal.com/gobill-mobile-pos.html
- iPad app hardware supporthttps://www.gofrugal.com/support/servquick/hardware-configuration.html
- Page discoveryhttps://www.gofrugal.com/sitemap.xml
PBSA POS, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepage, modules, phone numbershttps://pbsapos.com.au/
- Plans and priceshttps://pbsapos.com.au/pricing/
- Feature and add-on listhttps://pbsapos.com.au/product-features/
- Integrationshttps://pbsapos.com.au/e-commerce-accounting-eftpos-integrations/
- Company background and supporthttps://pbsapos.com.au/about-pbsa-pos/
- Addresshttps://pbsapos.com.au/contact-us/
- Legal name and ABNhttps://pbsapos.com.au/terms-conditions-privacy/
- Butcher fithttps://pbsapos.com.au/butcher-meat-scales/
- Grocery fit, scale certificationhttps://pbsapos.com.au/grocery-pos-software/
- Deli and bulk food fithttps://pbsapos.com.au/organic-health-and-deli-pos/

