Kitchify vs Ordermentum

Kitchify is a web-based order guide for restaurants and other food buyers. Ordermentum is an Australian wholesale ordering and payments platform that connects hospitality venues with food and drink suppliers. Both are listed under Supplier Ordering Marketplace. They differ in price, contract terms and audience.

Key differences

  • price

    On price, Kitchify at USD 149 per location per month; Ordermentum at $49 (currency not stated) per month. These figures are not directly comparable because the currency or billing basis is not the same.

  • contract terms

    Kitchify: 12 months; Ordermentum: None; the vendor says there are no lock-in contracts. The minimum terms are not the same.

  • audience

    Not every audience is shared. Entries that only one product lists: Kitchify: Restaurants buying from several distributors; Ordermentum: Cafes, restaurants and venues in Australia.

  • platforms

    Listed platforms: Kitchify: Web; Ordermentum: Web, iOS, Android.

  • countries covered

    Country coverage differs. Kitchify names 1 country and Ordermentum names 1 country. No country appears in every list.

  • integrations

    On integrations, Kitchify names 3 integrations and Ordermentum names 13 integrations. No partner appears in every list.

Side by side

Kitchify vs Ordermentum: side-by-side comparison from published vendor information
FieldKitchifyOrdermentum
What it isKitchify is a web-based order guide for restaurants and other food buyers.Ordermentum is an Australian wholesale ordering and payments platform that connects hospitality venues with food and drink suppliers.
Best forRestaurants buying from several distributors; Food manufacturers buying ingredients and packaging; Hotels, hospitals and campusesCafes, restaurants and venues in Australia; Venues with several staff placing orders; Wholesale suppliers selling to hospitality
Pricing modelSubscription per locationFree plan plus paid tiers
Starting priceUSD 149 per location per month$49 (currency not stated) per month
Free planNot publishedYes
Free trialNot publishedNot published
Contract12 monthsNone; the vendor says there are no lock-in contracts
PlatformsWebWeb, iOS, Android
CountriesUnited StatesAustralia
LanguagesNot publishedNot published
Number of integrations313
CertificationsNot publishedPCI DSS
Security practicesNot publishedNot published
FoundedNot published2014
HeadquartersNot publishedSydney, Australia
OwnerNot publishedNot published
Last reviewed29 September 202629 September 2026

Integrations

No partner appears in every list.

Named only by Kitchify

  • PFG
  • Sysco
  • US Foods

Named only by Ordermentum

  • Ampol
  • Cin7 Core
  • Cin7 Omni
  • Coles
  • Microsoft Dynamics Business Central
  • MYOB Acumatica
  • MYOB Business
  • NetSuite
  • QuickBooks Online
  • SolBox
  • Unleashed
  • Woolworths
and 1 more
  • Xero

Which to choose

Kitchify

Choose Kitchify if you are in one of these groups: Restaurants buying from several distributors; Food manufacturers buying ingredients and packaging; Hotels, hospitals and campuses.

Less suited to: Buyers who want the software to handle supplier payment. Kitchify says it does not collect payments for vendors, so you keep paying suppliers as you do now.

Ordermentum

Choose Ordermentum if your business matches one of the audiences it is listed for: Cafes, restaurants and venues in Australia; Venues with several staff placing orders; Wholesale suppliers selling to hospitality.

Less suited to: Businesses outside Australia. The pricing, support number, office and 'Australia's number 1' positioning are all Australian.

What we could not confirm

Kitchify

  • Founding year, headquarters, founders, team size and funding; the site gives none
  • Customer names; the site shows anonymous chef quotes only
  • Which distributors are integrated or which countries beyond the US
  • Renewal terms and whether a free trial exists
  • Security certifications
  • Whether the $.99 per order fee applies in addition to the monthly price
  • Interface languages

Ordermentum

  • Currency named on the pricing page
  • Funding
  • Employee count
  • Exact transaction and payment fees
  • Countries beyond Australia

Sources

Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.