Qashier vs SumUp POS

Qashier is a point of sale and payments platform for small businesses in Southeast Asia. SumUp POS is the point-of-sale software from payments company SumUp, sold for restaurants, cafes and retail. Both are listed under Café & Bakery POS. Where the profiles show a difference, it is in price, audience and platforms.

Key differences

  • price

    The vendors price on different terms. Qashier at $5 (currency not stated) per day; SumUp POS at GBP 49 per month, excluding VAT. The amounts cannot be compared directly.

  • audience

    The audiences they list differ. Listed for one product only, for example: Qashier: Cafes, kiosks, food courts and hawker-style outlets in Singapore; SumUp POS: Restaurants and cafes already taking SumUp payments.

  • platforms

    Listed platforms: Qashier: Web, Android; SumUp POS: Web, iOS.

  • countries covered

    Qashier names 4 countries and SumUp POS names 38 countries. No country appears in every list.

  • integrations

    The integration lists differ. Qashier names 7 integrations and SumUp POS names 28 integrations. 3 partners appear in every list.

  • company background

    By founding year, Qashier (2019) and SumUp POS (2012).

Side by side

Qashier vs SumUp POS: side-by-side comparison from published vendor information
FieldQashierSumUp POS
What it isQashier is a point of sale and payments platform for small businesses in Southeast Asia.SumUp POS is the point-of-sale software from payments company SumUp, sold for restaurants, cafes and retail.
Best forCafes, kiosks, food courts and hawker-style outlets in Singapore; Restaurants and bars; Multi-outlet restaurant groups and franchises; Businesses that want POS and payments from one providerRestaurants and cafes already taking SumUp payments; Small and mid-size hospitality venues wanting a flat monthly fee; Restaurants that use delivery apps
Pricing modelSubscription per daySubscription per location
Starting price$5 (currency not stated) per dayGBP 49 per month, excluding VAT
Free planNot publishedNot published
Free trialNot publishedNot published
ContractNone (daily subscription, cancel any time)Not published
PlatformsWeb, AndroidWeb, iOS
CountriesMalaysia, Philippines, Singapore, ThailandAustralia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada and 32 more
LanguagesNot publishedNot published
Number of integrations728
CertificationsPCI DSSNot published
Security practicesMAS-licensed Major Payment Institution (Singapore), Personal data protection laws in Singapore, Thailand, Malaysia and the PhilippinesEncrypted transactions, cloud backup and tax-audit compliance (no certification named)
Founded20192012
HeadquartersSingapore, SingaporeNot published
OwnerNot publishedNot published
Last reviewed29 September 202629 September 2026

Integrations

Named by both

  • Shopify
  • WooCommerce
  • Xero

Named only by Qashier

  • foodpanda
  • GrabFood
  • PayNow
  • Shopee

Named only by SumUp POS

  • Deliveroo
  • Fourth
  • FreeAgent
  • KitchenCut
  • Mailchimp
  • MarketMan
  • Nory
  • Opsyte
  • Otter
  • Paymentsense
  • Pepper
  • Planday
and 13 more
  • QuickBooks
  • ResDiary
  • RotaCloud
  • Rotaready
  • SimpleERB
  • Tenzo
  • TipJAR
  • Uber Eats
  • Urban Piper
  • VisitOne
  • Yoyo
  • Zapier
  • Zettle

Which to choose

Qashier

Choose Qashier if your business matches one of the audiences it is listed for: Cafes, kiosks, food courts and hawker-style outlets in Singapore; Restaurants and bars; Multi-outlet restaurant groups and franchises.

SumUp POS

Choose SumUp POS if you fit its listed audience: Restaurants and cafes already taking SumUp payments; Small and mid-size hospitality venues wanting a flat monthly fee; Restaurants that use delivery apps.

What we could not confirm

Qashier

  • Currency of the $5 a day price (page shows Singapore pricing and a dollar sign only)
  • Whether a free plan exists (page says start free but names no plan)
  • Card processing (MDR) rates beyond the pricing FAQ
  • Employee count and funding
  • Interface languages and iOS availability
  • Sources for the 25,000-plus merchant claim (vendor statement)

SumUp POS

  • Contract minimum term and renewal
  • Headquarters, founders and funding (not on the vendor's site)
  • Which countries offer Point of Sale Pro
  • Card processing rates for the Pro plan
  • Interface languages, security certifications and native apps

Sources

Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.

Qashier, reviewed 29 September 2026

  1. Homepage and navigationhttps://qashier.com/sg/
  2. Pricinghttps://qashier.com/sg/software-pricing
  3. F&B POShttps://qashier.com/sg/food-cafe-pos
  4. Restaurants and barshttps://qashier.com/sg/restaurant-bar
  5. Kitchen displayhttps://qashier.com/sg/kitchen-display-system
  6. Delivery integrationhttps://qashier.com/sg/food-delivery-partners-integration
  7. Xerohttps://qashier.com/sg/xero-integration
  8. Shopify and WooCommercehttps://qashier.com/sg/ecommerce-integration
  9. PayNowhttps://qashier.com/sg/paynow-integration
  10. QR orderinghttps://qashier.com/sg/qr-code-ordering
  11. Multi-outlethttps://qashier.com/sg/restaurant-groups
  12. APIhttps://qashier.com/sg/api-integration
  13. Securityhttps://qashier.com/sg/security
  14. Licenceshttps://qashier.com/sg/trusted-licensed
  15. Companyhttps://qashier.com/sg/about-us
  16. Supporthttps://qashier.com/sg/local-support