Qashier vs SumUp POS vs Zettle by PayPal
Qashier is a point of sale and payments platform for small businesses in Southeast Asia. SumUp POS is the point-of-sale software from payments company SumUp, sold for restaurants, cafes and retail. Zettle by PayPal is a point-of-sale app with card readers and an all-in-one terminal for taking in-person payments. All three are listed under Café & Bakery POS. The main differences are in price, audience and platforms.
Key differences
price
The vendors price on different terms. Qashier at $5 (currency not stated) per day; SumUp POS at GBP 49 per month, excluding VAT. The amounts cannot be compared directly. Zettle by PayPal does not publish a starting price.
audience
Not every audience is shared. Entries that only one product lists: Qashier: Cafes, kiosks, food courts and hawker-style outlets in Singapore; SumUp POS: Restaurants and cafes already taking SumUp payments; Zettle by PayPal: Small cafes and takeaways that want a low-cost card reader.
platforms
Platform support differs. Qashier: Web, Android; SumUp POS: Web, iOS; Zettle by PayPal: iOS, Android.
countries covered
On geography, Qashier names 4 countries, SumUp POS names 38 countries and Zettle by PayPal names 12 countries. No country appears in every list.
integrations
On integrations, Qashier names 7 integrations, SumUp POS names 28 integrations and Zettle by PayPal names 13 integrations. 3 partners appear in every list.
Side by side
| Field | Qashier | SumUp POS | Zettle by PayPal |
|---|---|---|---|
| What it is | Qashier is a point of sale and payments platform for small businesses in Southeast Asia. | SumUp POS is the point-of-sale software from payments company SumUp, sold for restaurants, cafes and retail. | Zettle by PayPal is a point-of-sale app with card readers and an all-in-one terminal for taking in-person payments. |
| Best for | Cafes, kiosks, food courts and hawker-style outlets in Singapore; Restaurants and bars; Multi-outlet restaurant groups and franchises; Businesses that want POS and payments from one provider | Restaurants and cafes already taking SumUp payments; Small and mid-size hospitality venues wanting a flat monthly fee; Restaurants that use delivery apps | Small cafes and takeaways that want a low-cost card reader; Mobile and pop-up sellers |
| Pricing model | Subscription per day | Subscription per location | Percentage of sales |
| Starting price | $5 (currency not stated) per day | GBP 49 per month, excluding VAT | Not published |
| Free plan | Not published | Not published | Yes |
| Free trial | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Contract | None (daily subscription, cancel any time) | Not published | None: the vendor says there are no lock-in contracts or commitment periods |
| Platforms | Web, Android | Web, iOS | iOS, Android |
| Countries | Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand | Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada and 32 more | Brazil, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Great Britain and 6 more |
| Languages | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Number of integrations | 7 | 28 | 13 |
| Certifications | PCI DSS | Not published | PCI DSS |
| Security practices | MAS-licensed Major Payment Institution (Singapore), Personal data protection laws in Singapore, Thailand, Malaysia and the Philippines | Encrypted transactions, cloud backup and tax-audit compliance (no certification named) | Not published |
| Founded | 2019 | 2012 | Not published |
| Headquarters | Singapore, Singapore | Not published | Not published |
| Owner | Not published | Not published | PayPal |
| Last reviewed | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 |
Integrations
Named by all three
- Shopify
- WooCommerce
- Xero
Named only by Qashier
- foodpanda
- GrabFood
- PayNow
- Shopee
Named only by SumUp POS
- Deliveroo
- Fourth
- FreeAgent
- KitchenCut
- Mailchimp
- MarketMan
- Nory
- Opsyte
- Otter
- Paymentsense
- Pepper
- Planday
and 12 moreshow fewer
- ResDiary
- RotaCloud
- Rotaready
- SimpleERB
- Tenzo
- TipJAR
- Uber Eats
- Urban Piper
- VisitOne
- Yoyo
- Zapier
- Zettle
Named only by Zettle by PayPal
- BigCommerce
- EPOS Now
- Goodtill
- Lightspeed
- Loyverse
- Tabology
- Tanda
- Vend
- Vita Mojo
Which to choose
Qashier
Choose Qashier if you are in one of these groups: Cafes, kiosks, food courts and hawker-style outlets in Singapore; Restaurants and bars; Multi-outlet restaurant groups and franchises.
SumUp POS
Choose SumUp POS if you fit its listed audience: Restaurants and cafes already taking SumUp payments; Small and mid-size hospitality venues wanting a flat monthly fee; Restaurants that use delivery apps.
Zettle by PayPal
Choose Zettle by PayPal if you fit its listed audience: Small cafes and takeaways that want a low-cost card reader; Mobile and pop-up sellers.
Our profile lists a weaker fit: Businesses needing multi-site management: the Multisite feature is not available for new merchants at this time, per the help centre.
What we could not confirm
Qashier
- Currency of the $5 a day price (page shows Singapore pricing and a dollar sign only)
- Whether a free plan exists (page says start free but names no plan)
- Card processing (MDR) rates beyond the pricing FAQ
- Employee count and funding
- Interface languages and iOS availability
- Sources for the 25,000-plus merchant claim (vendor statement)
SumUp POS
- Contract minimum term and renewal
- Headquarters, founders and funding (not on the vendor's site)
- Which countries offer Point of Sale Pro
- Card processing rates for the Pro plan
- Interface languages, security certifications and native apps
Zettle by PayPal
- Founding year and headquarters
- Restaurant-specific features such as table service
- Date PayPal acquired the business (not stated on the vendor's site)
Sources
Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.
Qashier, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepage and navigationhttps://qashier.com/sg/
- Pricinghttps://qashier.com/sg/software-pricing
- F&B POShttps://qashier.com/sg/food-cafe-pos
- Restaurants and barshttps://qashier.com/sg/restaurant-bar
- Kitchen displayhttps://qashier.com/sg/kitchen-display-system
- Delivery integrationhttps://qashier.com/sg/food-delivery-partners-integration
- Xerohttps://qashier.com/sg/xero-integration
- Shopify and WooCommercehttps://qashier.com/sg/ecommerce-integration
- PayNowhttps://qashier.com/sg/paynow-integration
- QR orderinghttps://qashier.com/sg/qr-code-ordering
- Multi-outlethttps://qashier.com/sg/restaurant-groups
- APIhttps://qashier.com/sg/api-integration
- Securityhttps://qashier.com/sg/security
- Licenceshttps://qashier.com/sg/trusted-licensed
- Companyhttps://qashier.com/sg/about-us
- Supporthttps://qashier.com/sg/local-support
SumUp POS, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Redirects to Point of Sale Pro overviewhttps://www.sumup.com/en-gb/point-of-sale/
- Overview, support, customershttps://www.sumup.com/en-gb/point-of-sale-overview/pos-pro/
- Featureshttps://www.sumup.com/en-gb/point-of-sale-overview/pos-pro/features/
- Integration partnershttps://www.sumup.com/en-gb/point-of-sale-overview/pos-pro/integrations/
- Hardwarehttps://www.sumup.com/en-gb/point-of-sale-overview/pos-pro/hardware/
- Pricing and add-onshttps://www.sumup.com/en-gb/point-of-sale-overview/pos-pro/pricing/
- Register terminal and free POS planhttps://www.sumup.com/en-gb/pos-register/
- Company story and market listhttps://www.sumup.com/en-gb/about/
- Founding year, employees, marketshttps://www.sumup.com/en-gb/press/
Zettle by PayPal, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Home page and rebrand noticehttps://www.zettle.com/gb
- POS productshttps://www.zettle.com/gb/pos-systems
- Hardware priceshttps://www.zettle.com/gb/pricing
- Integrations directoryhttps://www.zettle.com/gb/integrations
- PCI certificationhttps://www.zettle.com/gb/payments/security
- Rebrand announcementhttps://www.zettle.com/gb/help/articles/0383603-zettle-by-paypal-becomes-paypal-point-of-sale
- Pricing and transaction feehttps://www.zettle.com/gb/help/articles/1084775-pricing
- Product overviewhttps://www.zettle.com/gb/help/articles/1083274-what-is-paypal-point-of-sale
- Staff accountshttps://www.zettle.com/gb/help/articles/1084768-my-staff
- Multisitehttps://www.zettle.com/gb/help/articles/7207023-multisite