Ardent Seller vs Convene vs Marketspread vs MarketWurks
Ardent Seller is web-based inventory, production and sales software for small-batch makers, including at-home bakers, cottage food producers, coffee roasters, and candle, soap and jewelry makers. Convene Markets is a marketplace and management platform for organisers of farmers markets, craft shows, street festivals and similar pop-up events. Marketspread is web software for people who run farmers markets, flea and craft markets, fairs, festivals and trade shows. MarketWurks is farmers market management software built by former market managers. All four are listed under Farmers Market & Cottage Food Business Tools. The main differences are in price, audience and platforms.
Key differences
price
The vendors price on different terms. Ardent Seller at USD 19 per month; MarketWurks at $1,700 (currency not stated) per location. The amounts cannot be compared directly. Convene and Marketspread do not publish a starting price.
audience
The audiences they list differ. Listed for one product only, for example: Ardent Seller: At-home bakers and cottage food producers; Convene: Farmers market and pop-up event organisers; Marketspread: Fairs, festivals and food festivals; MarketWurks: Organisations running several markets.
platforms
Listed platforms: Ardent Seller: Web; Convene: Web; Marketspread: Web, iOS, Android; MarketWurks: Web, iOS, Android.
Side by side
| Field | Ardent Seller | Convene | Marketspread | MarketWurks |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| What it is | Ardent Seller is web-based inventory, production and sales software for small-batch makers, including at-home bakers, cottage food producers, coffee roasters, and candle, soap and jewelry makers. | Convene Markets is a marketplace and management platform for organisers of farmers markets, craft shows, street festivals and similar pop-up events. | Marketspread is web software for people who run farmers markets, flea and craft markets, fairs, festivals and trade shows. | MarketWurks is farmers market management software built by former market managers. |
| Best for | At-home bakers and cottage food producers; Farmers market vendors and craft sellers; Etsy and Shopify sellers who make their products | Farmers market and pop-up event organisers; Food vendors, farmers and makers who sell at markets; Towns and property owners starting a market | Farmers market managers; Fairs, festivals and food festivals; Vendors and exhibitors selling at markets | Farmers market managers; Organisations running several markets |
| Pricing model | Subscription with free plan | Transaction fees on booth payments, no monthly subscription | Per booth per event | Subscription per market location |
| Starting price | USD 19 per month | Not published | Not published | $1,700 (currency not stated) per location |
| Free plan | Yes | Not published | Yes | Not published |
| Free trial | Not published | Not published | Not published | Yes |
| Contract | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Platforms | Web | Web | Web, iOS, Android | Web, iOS, Android |
| Countries | Not published | United States | United States | Not published |
| Languages | Not published | English | Not published | English, French, Spanish |
| Number of integrations | 2 | 9 | 4 | Not published |
| Certifications | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Security practices | TLS in transit and AES-256 encryption at rest | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Founded | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Headquarters | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Owner | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Last reviewed | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 |
Integrations
No partner appears in every list.
Named only by Ardent Seller
- Etsy
- Shopify
Named only by Convene
- ChatGPT
- Claude
- Constant Contact
- ConvertKit
- Eventbrite
- Facebook Events
- Luma
- Mailchimp
Named only by Marketspread
- ACT Insurance
- Food Liability Insurance Program
- Payrix
Named only by MarketWurks
MarketWurks does not name any integrations in the material we reviewed.
Which to choose
Ardent Seller
Choose Ardent Seller if your business matches one of the audiences it is listed for: At-home bakers and cottage food producers; Farmers market vendors and craft sellers; Etsy and Shopify sellers who make their products.
Weaker fit: Enterprise manufacturers: the vendor says the feature set is tuned for creator businesses with fewer than 50 employees.
Convene
Choose Convene if you fit its listed audience: Farmers market and pop-up event organisers; Food vendors, farmers and makers who sell at markets; Towns and property owners starting a market.
Marketspread
Choose Marketspread if your business matches one of the audiences it is listed for: Farmers market managers; Fairs, festivals and food festivals; Vendors and exhibitors selling at markets.
MarketWurks
Choose MarketWurks if your business matches one of the audiences it is listed for: Farmers market managers; Organisations running several markets.
What we could not confirm
Ardent Seller
- Contract terms
- Countries served
- Team size, founding year, headquarters and funding
- Mobile apps
- Interface languages
- Independent security certifications (only controls listed)
Convene
- Fee percentage (only a calculator example is shown)
- Headquarters, founding year, employee count, funding
- Mobile apps
- Security certifications
Marketspread
- Premium tier price
- Payment processing fees
- Founding year, headquarters, employee count, funding
- Contract terms
- Security certifications
- Whether it is used outside the United States
MarketWurks
- Billing period and currency of the price
- Emerging-market plan price
- Countries served
- Contract terms
- Security certifications
- Headquarters and founding year
Go further
Sources
Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.
Ardent Seller, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Overview and audienceshttps://www.ardentseller.app
- Featureshttps://www.ardentseller.app/features
- Plans and priceshttps://www.ardentseller.app/pricing
- Integrationshttps://www.ardentseller.app/integrations
- Baker featureshttps://www.ardentseller.app/use-cases/bakers
- Companyhttps://www.ardentseller.app/about
- Security controlshttps://www.ardentseller.app/security
Convene, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Marketplace, listed organisations and eventshttps://convene.markets/
- Organiser features, fees, integrations, roadmaphttps://convene.markets/for-organizers
- Vendor features and pricinghttps://convene.markets/for-vendors
- Company story and teamhttps://convene.markets/about
- Help centre, Stripe paymentshttps://convene.markets/support
- Municipal market programmehttps://convene.markets/municipal-partnerships
Marketspread, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepagehttps://marketspread.com
- Pricinghttps://marketspread.com/pricing/
- Management featureshttps://marketspread.com/manage/
- Farmers market page, POS and storehttps://marketspread.com/m/farmers-market-management-software/
- Messengerhttps://marketspread.com/messenger/
- Mia assistanthttps://marketspread.com/manage/assistant
- Premium tierhttps://marketspread.com/manage/premium
- Partnershttps://marketspread.com/partners/
- Companyhttps://marketspread.com/about/
- Payment processors, entityhttps://marketspread.com/terms-of-service/
- iOS listinghttps://apps.apple.com/us/app/marketspread-point-of-sale/id1532901416
- Google Play listinghttps://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.marketspread.pos
MarketWurks, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Overviewhttps://marketwurks.com/
- Pricinghttps://marketwurks.com/pricing
- Vendor apphttps://marketwurks.com/vendors
- Founderhttps://marketwurks.com/founders
- Free trialhttps://marketwurks.com/free-trial



