Brilliant POS vs GoTab

Brilliant POS is a US point-of-sale reseller and payment services provider that sells Clover hardware and plans alongside its own Restaurant Pro Express and Cash Register Express software. GoTab is a US restaurant and venue POS built around one open tab that follows the guest, whether staff or the guest starts it by QR code. Both are listed under Restaurant POS. The main differences are in price, audience and platforms.

Key differences

  • price

    Starting prices: Brilliant POS at $89.95 (currency not stated) per device per month; GoTab at USD 15 per month. The currency or billing basis differs, so they are not directly comparable.

  • audience

    Not every audience is shared. Entries that only one product lists: Brilliant POS: Small bars and restaurants; GoTab: Food halls and multi-vendor venues.

  • platforms

    Listed platforms: Brilliant POS: Web; GoTab: Web, iOS, Android.

  • integrations

    The integration lists differ. Brilliant POS names 4 integrations and GoTab names 28 integrations. 1 partner appears in every list.

  • company background

    By headquarters, Brilliant POS (Charlotte, United States) and GoTab (Arlington, United States).

Side by side

Brilliant POS vs GoTab: side-by-side comparison from published vendor information
FieldBrilliant POSGoTab
What it isBrilliant POS is a US point-of-sale reseller and payment services provider that sells Clover hardware and plans alongside its own Restaurant Pro Express and Cash Register Express software.GoTab is a US restaurant and venue POS built around one open tab that follows the guest, whether staff or the guest starts it by QR code.
Best forSmall bars and restaurants; Quick-service counters; Owners who want Clover hardware with a local resellerFood halls and multi-vendor venues; Bars, breweries and entertainment venues; Operators who want guests to order from their phones; Full-service restaurants
Pricing modelSubscription per deviceSubscription per location
Starting price$89.95 (currency not stated) per device per monthUSD 15 per month
Free planNot publishedNot published
Free trialNot publishedNot published
ContractNot publishedNot published
PlatformsWebWeb, iOS, Android
CountriesNot publishedUnited States
LanguagesNot publishedEnglish, Spanish
Number of integrations428
CertificationsNot publishedNot published
Security practicesNot publishedNot published
FoundedNot published2016
HeadquartersCharlotte, United StatesArlington, United States
OwnerNot publishedNot published
Last reviewed29 September 202629 September 2026

Integrations

Named by both

  • Quickbooks

Named only by Brilliant POS

  • Apple Pay
  • Clover
  • Venmo

Named only by GoTab

  • 7shifts
  • Avero
  • Compeat
  • Craftable
  • Deliveroo
  • DoorDash
  • Ekos
  • Fishbowl
  • Givex
  • Grubhub
  • Just Eat
  • Klaviyo
and 15 more
  • MarginEdge
  • meez
  • MEWS
  • OpenTable
  • Order with Google
  • Restaurant365
  • Schedulefly
  • SevenRooms
  • Shipday
  • Shopify
  • Stayntouch
  • Tripleseat
  • UberEats
  • Untappd
  • Xero

Which to choose

Brilliant POS

Choose Brilliant POS if you are in one of these groups: Small bars and restaurants; Quick-service counters; Owners who want Clover hardware with a local reseller.

GoTab

Choose GoTab if you fit its listed audience: Food halls and multi-vendor venues; Bars, breweries and entertainment venues; Operators who want guests to order from their phones.

What we could not confirm

Brilliant POS

  • Hardware prices and contract length or renewal terms (quote only)
  • Processing rates (the site promises clear pricing but publishes none)
  • Currency of the plan prices (the page shows $ only)
  • Founding year, legal entity, team size and funding (no about page found)
  • Countries served and languages
  • Security certifications
  • Which operating systems run Restaurant Pro Express and Cash Register Express
  • Any integrations beyond QuickBooks, Clover and the payment methods named

GoTab

  • Contract length and cancellation terms
  • Funding history, parent company and team size
  • Security certifications and PCI status
  • Which US states or other countries it is sold in
  • Price of dedicated hardware
  • App store listings for the Manager App

Sources

Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.

Brilliant POS, reviewed 29 September 2026

  1. Homepage: positioning, features, offices, Clover device listhttps://brilliantpos.com/
  2. Restaurant POS features and testimonialshttps://brilliantpos.com/bar-restaurant-pos/
  3. Clover plan prices and included serviceshttps://brilliantpos.com/pricing/
  4. Add-ons: QuickBooks, online store, gift cardshttps://brilliantpos.com/pos-integrations/
  5. Clover offer and payment typeshttps://brilliantpos.com/clover/
  6. Restaurant Pro Express features and trialhttps://brilliantpos.com/restaurant-pro-express/
  7. Scheduling and time clockhttps://brilliantpos.com/employee-management/
  8. Processing termshttps://brilliantpos.com/payment-processing/
  9. Hardware statementhttps://brilliantpos.com/pos-hardware/

GoTab, reviewed 29 September 2026

  1. Homepage: products, business types, pricing notehttps://gotab.com
  2. Plan prices, add-ons, card processinghttps://gotab.com/pricing
  3. Company story and founderhttps://gotab.com/about-us
  4. Integration approachhttps://gotab.com/integrations
  5. Partner directoryhttps://gotab.com/integration-partners
  6. POS and hardwarehttps://gotab.com/products/point-of-sale-pos
  7. Kioskhttps://gotab.com/products/self-ordering-kiosk
  8. QR ordering and Easy Tabhttps://gotab.com/products/mobile-ordering-payment
  9. KDShttps://gotab.com/products/kitchen-display-system-kds
  10. Named customershttps://gotab.com/testimonials
  11. Address in Arlington, Virginiahttps://gotab.com/contact-us