Aireus POS vs Brilliant POS

Aireus POS is an Apple-native point of sale for restaurants, bars and hotels, running on iPad, Mac Mini, iMac and MacBook. Brilliant POS is a US point-of-sale reseller and payment services provider that sells Clover hardware and plans alongside its own Restaurant Pro Express and Cash Register Express software. Both are listed under Restaurant POS. Where the profiles show a difference, it is in price, audience and platforms.

Key differences

  • price

    The vendors price on different terms. Aireus POS at $399 (currency not stated) per month; Brilliant POS at $89.95 (currency not stated) per device per month. The amounts cannot be compared directly.

  • audience

    Audience differs between the profiles. Listed by one product alone: Aireus POS: Boutique hotels and resorts with several outlets; Brilliant POS: Small bars and restaurants.

  • platforms

    Platform support differs. Aireus POS: iOS, macOS; Brilliant POS: Web.

  • integrations

    On integrations, Aireus POS names 18 integrations and Brilliant POS names 4 integrations. 2 partners appear in every list.

  • company background

    By headquarters, Aireus POS (Toronto, Canada) and Brilliant POS (Charlotte, United States).

Side by side

Aireus POS vs Brilliant POS: side-by-side comparison from published vendor information
FieldAireus POSBrilliant POS
What it isAireus POS is an Apple-native point of sale for restaurants, bars and hotels, running on iPad, Mac Mini, iMac and MacBook.Brilliant POS is a US point-of-sale reseller and payment services provider that sells Clover hardware and plans alongside its own Restaurant Pro Express and Cash Register Express software.
Best forBoutique hotels and resorts with several outlets; Multi-outlet restaurant groupsSmall bars and restaurants; Quick-service counters; Owners who want Clover hardware with a local reseller
Pricing modelSubscription per locationSubscription per device
Starting price$399 (currency not stated) per month$89.95 (currency not stated) per device per month
Free planNoNot published
Free trialNot publishedNot published
ContractNot publishedNot published
PlatformsiOS, macOSWeb
CountriesCanada, Caribbean, United StatesNot published
LanguagesNot publishedNot published
Number of integrations184
CertificationsNot publishedNot published
Security practicesApple platform security (Secure Enclave, FileVault, device attestation); no certification namedNot published
Founded2007Not published
HeadquartersToronto, CanadaCharlotte, United States
OwnerNot publishedNot published
Last reviewed29 September 202629 September 2026

Integrations

Named by both

  • Clover
  • QuickBooks

Named only by Aireus POS

  • Agilysys
  • Avero
  • Card Connect
  • Elavon
  • Givex
  • Global Payments
  • Maestro PMS
  • Oracle Opera
  • Paytronix
  • Restaurant365
  • Sage
  • Shift 4
and 4 more
  • Springer Miller SMS|Host
  • Square
  • WorldPay
  • Xero

Named only by Brilliant POS

  • Apple Pay
  • Venmo

Which to choose

Aireus POS

Choose Aireus POS if you fit its listed audience: Boutique hotels and resorts with several outlets; Multi-outlet restaurant groups.

Weaker fit: One or two iPad cafes, single-station coffee shops, one-iPad bars without PMS, loyalty or AI needs, and pop-ups or food trucks on a budget; the vendor's pricing page says a basic starter POS costs less for these.

Brilliant POS

Choose Brilliant POS if you fit its listed audience: Small bars and restaurants; Quick-service counters; Owners who want Clover hardware with a local reseller.

What we could not confirm

Aireus POS

  • Contract length, free trial and price above 15 iPads
  • Legal entity, team size and funding
  • Full country list behind the vendor's 14-country claim
  • Interface languages and security certifications

Brilliant POS

  • Hardware prices and contract length or renewal terms (quote only)
  • Processing rates (the site promises clear pricing but publishes none)
  • Currency of the plan prices (the page shows $ only)
  • Founding year, legal entity, team size and funding (no about page found)
  • Countries served and languages
  • Security certifications
  • Which operating systems run Restaurant Pro Express and Cash Register Express
  • Any integrations beyond QuickBooks, Clover and the payment methods named

Sources

Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.

Brilliant POS, reviewed 29 September 2026

  1. Homepage: positioning, features, offices, Clover device listhttps://brilliantpos.com/
  2. Restaurant POS features and testimonialshttps://brilliantpos.com/bar-restaurant-pos/
  3. Clover plan prices and included serviceshttps://brilliantpos.com/pricing/
  4. Add-ons: QuickBooks, online store, gift cardshttps://brilliantpos.com/pos-integrations/
  5. Clover offer and payment typeshttps://brilliantpos.com/clover/
  6. Restaurant Pro Express features and trialhttps://brilliantpos.com/restaurant-pro-express/
  7. Scheduling and time clockhttps://brilliantpos.com/employee-management/
  8. Processing termshttps://brilliantpos.com/payment-processing/
  9. Hardware statementhttps://brilliantpos.com/pos-hardware/