Aireus POS vs Truffle POS

Aireus POS is an Apple-native point of sale for restaurants, bars and hotels, running on iPad, Mac Mini, iMac and MacBook. Truffle POS is a cloud restaurant point-of-sale from Truffle Systems that bundles online and mobile ordering, kitchen display, inventory, cloud-kitchen order handling, reservations and loyalty. Both are listed under Restaurant POS. They differ in price, audience and platforms.

Key differences

  • price

    The vendors price on different terms. Aireus POS at $399 (currency not stated) per month; Truffle POS at USD 39.99 per register per month, billed annually. The amounts cannot be compared directly.

  • audience

    Audience differs between the profiles. Listed by one product alone: Aireus POS: Boutique hotels and resorts with several outlets; Truffle POS: Quick-service restaurants, pizzerias and cafes.

  • platforms

    They do not run on the same platforms. Aireus POS: iOS, macOS; Truffle POS: Web, iOS, Android.

  • countries covered

    Aireus POS names 3 countries and Truffle POS names 2 countries. 2 countries appear in every list.

  • integrations

    Aireus POS names 18 integrations and Truffle POS names 2 integrations. 1 partner appears in every list.

  • company background

    By headquarters, Aireus POS (Toronto, Canada) and Truffle POS (Edmonton, Canada).

Side by side

Aireus POS vs Truffle POS: side-by-side comparison from published vendor information
FieldAireus POSTruffle POS
What it isAireus POS is an Apple-native point of sale for restaurants, bars and hotels, running on iPad, Mac Mini, iMac and MacBook.Truffle POS is a cloud restaurant point-of-sale from Truffle Systems that bundles online and mobile ordering, kitchen display, inventory, cloud-kitchen order handling, reservations and loyalty.
Best forBoutique hotels and resorts with several outlets; Multi-outlet restaurant groupsQuick-service restaurants, pizzerias and cafes; Restaurants wanting their own online ordering; Multi-location brands and cloud kitchens; Hotels, campus dining, sports and amusement venues
Pricing modelSubscription per locationSubscription per register
Starting price$399 (currency not stated) per monthUSD 39.99 per register per month, billed annually
Free planNoNot published
Free trialNot publishedNot published
ContractNot publishedAnnual billing (term not stated)
PlatformsiOS, macOSWeb, iOS, Android
CountriesCanada, Caribbean, United StatesCanada, United States
LanguagesNot publishedNot published
Number of integrations182
CertificationsNot publishedNot published
Security practicesApple platform security (Secure Enclave, FileVault, device attestation); no certification namedNot published
Founded2007Not published
HeadquartersToronto, CanadaEdmonton, Canada
OwnerNot publishedNot published
Last reviewed29 September 202629 September 2026

Integrations

Named by both

  • Elavon

Named only by Aireus POS

  • Agilysys
  • Avero
  • Card Connect
  • Clover
  • Givex
  • Global Payments
  • Maestro PMS
  • Oracle Opera
  • Paytronix
  • QuickBooks
  • Restaurant365
  • Sage
and 5 more
  • Shift 4
  • Springer Miller SMS|Host
  • Square
  • WorldPay
  • Xero

Named only by Truffle POS

  • CenterEdge

Which to choose

Aireus POS

Choose Aireus POS if your business matches one of the audiences it is listed for: Boutique hotels and resorts with several outlets; Multi-outlet restaurant groups.

Weaker fit: One or two iPad cafes, single-station coffee shops, one-iPad bars without PMS, loyalty or AI needs, and pop-ups or food trucks on a budget; the vendor's pricing page says a basic starter POS costs less for these.

Truffle POS

Choose Truffle POS if you are in one of these groups: Quick-service restaurants, pizzerias and cafes; Restaurants wanting their own online ordering; Multi-location brands and cloud kitchens.

What we could not confirm

Aireus POS

  • Contract length, free trial and price above 15 iPads
  • Legal entity, team size and funding
  • Full country list behind the vendor's 14-country claim
  • Interface languages and security certifications

Truffle POS

  • Founding year, legal entity, founders, funding, team size
  • Full integrations list (accounting, delivery marketplaces)
  • Contract length and free trial
  • Security certifications
  • The vendor's claim of 1,500+ restaurants is unaudited

Sources

Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.

Truffle POS, reviewed 29 September 2026

  1. Product overview, pricing tiers, customers, footerhttps://trufflesystems.io/pos/
  2. Online ordering and delivery features, appshttps://trufflesystems.io/online-ordering-us/
  3. Customer storieshttps://trufflesystems.io/customers/
  4. Page discoveryhttps://trufflesystems.io/page-sitemap.xml