Aireus POS vs Qu POS

Aireus POS is an Apple-native point of sale for restaurants, bars and hotels, running on iPad, Mac Mini, iMac and MacBook. Qu is a cloud restaurant point of sale and ordering platform for large quick-service and fast-casual chains. Both are listed under Restaurant POS. They differ in price, audience and platforms.

Key differences

  • price

    Aireus POS publishes a starting price of $399 (currency not stated) per month. Qu POS does not publish a starting price.

  • audience

    The audiences they list differ. Listed for one product only, for example: Aireus POS: Boutique hotels and resorts with several outlets; Qu POS: Enterprise QSR and fast-casual chains.

  • platforms

    They do not run on the same platforms. Aireus POS: iOS, macOS; Qu POS: Web.

  • countries covered

    Aireus POS names 3 countries and Qu POS names 3 countries. 2 countries appear in every list.

  • integrations

    Aireus POS names 18 integrations and Qu POS names 29 integrations. 4 partners appear in every list.

  • company background

    By headquarters, Aireus POS (Toronto, Canada) and Qu POS (Arlington, United States).

Side by side

Aireus POS vs Qu POS: side-by-side comparison from published vendor information
FieldAireus POSQu POS
What it isAireus POS is an Apple-native point of sale for restaurants, bars and hotels, running on iPad, Mac Mini, iMac and MacBook.Qu is a cloud restaurant point of sale and ordering platform for large quick-service and fast-casual chains.
Best forBoutique hotels and resorts with several outlets; Multi-outlet restaurant groupsEnterprise QSR and fast-casual chains; Franchise and multi-brand operators; Drive-thru and kiosk heavy concepts
Pricing modelSubscription per locationQuote only
Starting price$399 (currency not stated) per monthNot published
Free planNoNot published
Free trialNot publishedNot published
ContractNot publishedNot published
PlatformsiOS, macOSWeb
CountriesCanada, Caribbean, United StatesCanada, Mexico, United States
LanguagesNot publishedNot published
Number of integrations1829
CertificationsNot publishedNot published
Security practicesApple platform security (Secure Enclave, FileVault, device attestation); no certification namedNot published
Founded2007Not published
HeadquartersToronto, CanadaArlington, United States
OwnerNot publishedNot published
Last reviewed29 September 202629 September 2026

Integrations

Named by both

  • Givex
  • Global Payments
  • Paytronix
  • Restaurant365

Named only by Aireus POS

  • Agilysys
  • Avero
  • Card Connect
  • Clover
  • Elavon
  • Maestro PMS
  • Oracle Opera
  • QuickBooks
  • Sage
  • Shift 4
  • Springer Miller SMS|Host
  • Square
and 2 more
  • WorldPay
  • Xero

Named only by Qu POS

  • 7shifts
  • Bikky
  • Chase
  • Checkmate
  • Cohesion
  • Compeat
  • Crunchtime
  • DoorDash
  • ezCATER
  • Fiserv
  • Fourth
  • FreedomPay
and 13 more
  • Grubhub
  • HotSchedules
  • Incentivio
  • Lunchbox
  • MarginEdge
  • MarketMan
  • Olo
  • PayPal
  • Presto
  • Punchh
  • Thanx
  • Uber Eats
  • UrbanPiper

Which to choose

Aireus POS

Choose Aireus POS if your business matches one of the audiences it is listed for: Boutique hotels and resorts with several outlets; Multi-outlet restaurant groups.

Less suited to: One or two iPad cafes, single-station coffee shops, one-iPad bars without PMS, loyalty or AI needs, and pop-ups or food trucks on a budget; the vendor's pricing page says a basic starter POS costs less for these.

Qu POS

Choose Qu POS if your business matches one of the audiences it is listed for: Enterprise QSR and fast-casual chains; Franchise and multi-brand operators; Drive-thru and kiosk heavy concepts.

Less suited to: Independent single-site restaurants. Qu positions itself for enterprise quick-service and fast-casual chains.

What we could not confirm

Aireus POS

  • Contract length, free trial and price above 15 iPads
  • Legal entity, team size and funding
  • Full country list behind the vendor's 14-country claim
  • Interface languages and security certifications

Qu POS

  • Any price or contract terms
  • Founding year, employee count and funding amounts (investors named on the company page: Cota Capital, Enlightened Hospitality Investments, Bobby Cox Companies, NRD Capital)
  • Security certifications (a PCI DSS guide is published but no certification statement is given)
  • Supported hardware models
  • Interface languages