Aireus POS vs GoTab
Aireus POS is an Apple-native point of sale for restaurants, bars and hotels, running on iPad, Mac Mini, iMac and MacBook. GoTab is a US restaurant and venue POS built around one open tab that follows the guest, whether staff or the guest starts it by QR code. Both are listed under Restaurant POS. Where the profiles show a difference, it is in price, audience and platforms.
Key differences
price
On price, Aireus POS at $399 (currency not stated) per month; GoTab at USD 15 per month. These figures are not directly comparable because the currency or billing basis is not the same.
audience
Not every audience is shared. Entries that only one product lists: Aireus POS: Boutique hotels and resorts with several outlets; GoTab: Food halls and multi-vendor venues.
platforms
Listed platforms: Aireus POS: iOS, macOS; GoTab: Web, iOS, Android.
countries covered
Aireus POS names 3 countries and GoTab names 1 country. 1 country appears in every list.
integrations
Aireus POS names 18 integrations and GoTab names 28 integrations. 5 partners appear in every list.
company background
By founding year, Aireus POS (2007) and GoTab (2016). By headquarters, Aireus POS (Toronto, Canada) and GoTab (Arlington, United States).
Side by side
| Field | Aireus POS | GoTab |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Aireus POS is an Apple-native point of sale for restaurants, bars and hotels, running on iPad, Mac Mini, iMac and MacBook. | GoTab is a US restaurant and venue POS built around one open tab that follows the guest, whether staff or the guest starts it by QR code. |
| Best for | Boutique hotels and resorts with several outlets; Multi-outlet restaurant groups | Food halls and multi-vendor venues; Bars, breweries and entertainment venues; Operators who want guests to order from their phones; Full-service restaurants |
| Pricing model | Subscription per location | Subscription per location |
| Starting price | $399 (currency not stated) per month | USD 15 per month |
| Free plan | No | Not published |
| Free trial | Not published | Not published |
| Contract | Not published | Not published |
| Platforms | iOS, macOS | Web, iOS, Android |
| Countries | Canada, Caribbean, United States | United States |
| Languages | Not published | English, Spanish |
| Number of integrations | 18 | 28 |
| Certifications | Not published | Not published |
| Security practices | Apple platform security (Secure Enclave, FileVault, device attestation); no certification named | Not published |
| Founded | 2007 | 2016 |
| Headquarters | Toronto, Canada | Arlington, United States |
| Owner | Not published | Not published |
| Last reviewed | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 |
Integrations
Named by both
- Avero
- Givex
- QuickBooks
- Restaurant365
- Xero
Named only by Aireus POS
- Agilysys
- Card Connect
- Clover
- Elavon
- Global Payments
- Maestro PMS
- Oracle Opera
- Paytronix
- Sage
- Shift 4
- Springer Miller SMS|Host
- Square
and 1 moreshow fewer
- WorldPay
Named only by GoTab
- 7shifts
- Compeat
- Craftable
- Deliveroo
- DoorDash
- Ekos
- Fishbowl
- Grubhub
- Just Eat
- Klaviyo
- MarginEdge
- meez
and 11 moreshow fewer
- MEWS
- OpenTable
- Order with Google
- Schedulefly
- SevenRooms
- Shipday
- Shopify
- Stayntouch
- Tripleseat
- UberEats
- Untappd
Which to choose
Aireus POS
Choose Aireus POS if your business matches one of the audiences it is listed for: Boutique hotels and resorts with several outlets; Multi-outlet restaurant groups.
Weaker fit: One or two iPad cafes, single-station coffee shops, one-iPad bars without PMS, loyalty or AI needs, and pop-ups or food trucks on a budget; the vendor's pricing page says a basic starter POS costs less for these.
GoTab
Choose GoTab if you fit its listed audience: Food halls and multi-vendor venues; Bars, breweries and entertainment venues; Operators who want guests to order from their phones.
What we could not confirm
Aireus POS
- Contract length, free trial and price above 15 iPads
- Legal entity, team size and funding
- Full country list behind the vendor's 14-country claim
- Interface languages and security certifications
GoTab
- Contract length and cancellation terms
- Funding history, parent company and team size
- Security certifications and PCI status
- Which US states or other countries it is sold in
- Price of dedicated hardware
- App store listings for the Manager App
Sources
Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.
Aireus POS, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepagehttps://www.aireuspos.com/
- Pricing tiershttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-pricing
- Integration partnershttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-integrations
- Hardwarehttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-hardware
- Payment processorshttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-payments
- Company, HQ, supporthttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-about
- Customershttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-customers
GoTab, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepage: products, business types, pricing notehttps://gotab.com
- Plan prices, add-ons, card processinghttps://gotab.com/pricing
- Company story and founderhttps://gotab.com/about-us
- Integration approachhttps://gotab.com/integrations
- Partner directoryhttps://gotab.com/integration-partners
- POS and hardwarehttps://gotab.com/products/point-of-sale-pos
- Kioskhttps://gotab.com/products/self-ordering-kiosk
- QR ordering and Easy Tabhttps://gotab.com/products/mobile-ordering-payment
- KDShttps://gotab.com/products/kitchen-display-system-kds
- Named customershttps://gotab.com/testimonials
- Address in Arlington, Virginiahttps://gotab.com/contact-us

