Aireus POS vs RST EPOS
Aireus POS is an Apple-native point of sale for restaurants, bars and hotels, running on iPad, Mac Mini, iMac and MacBook. RST EPOS supplies point-of-sale software (TapaPOS and the cloud-based TapaGo), integrated card payments (TapaPay), hardware and connected apps for hospitality and retail in the UK and Ireland. Both are listed under Restaurant POS. The main differences are in price, audience and platforms.
Key differences
price
On price, Aireus POS at $399 (currency not stated) per month; RST EPOS at GBP 60 per month. These figures are not directly comparable because the currency or billing basis is not the same.
audience
Not every audience is shared. Entries that only one product lists: Aireus POS: Boutique hotels and resorts with several outlets; RST EPOS: Restaurants, cafes and takeaways in the UK and Ireland.
platforms
They do not run on the same platforms. Aireus POS: iOS, macOS; RST EPOS: Web, Android, Windows.
countries covered
On geography, Aireus POS names 3 countries and RST EPOS names 2 countries. No country appears in every list.
integrations
On integrations, Aireus POS names 18 integrations and RST EPOS names 28 integrations. 4 partners appear in every list.
Side by side
| Field | Aireus POS | RST EPOS |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Aireus POS is an Apple-native point of sale for restaurants, bars and hotels, running on iPad, Mac Mini, iMac and MacBook. | RST EPOS supplies point-of-sale software (TapaPOS and the cloud-based TapaGo), integrated card payments (TapaPay), hardware and connected apps for hospitality and retail in the UK and Ireland. |
| Best for | Boutique hotels and resorts with several outlets; Multi-outlet restaurant groups | Restaurants, cafes and takeaways in the UK and Ireland; Pubs, bars and hotels; Multi-site operators |
| Pricing model | Subscription per location | Subscription per location (bundle including hardware) |
| Starting price | $399 (currency not stated) per month | GBP 60 per month |
| Free plan | No | Not published |
| Free trial | Not published | Not published |
| Contract | Not published | Not published |
| Platforms | iOS, macOS | Web, Android, Windows |
| Countries | Canada, Caribbean, United States | Ireland, United Kingdom |
| Languages | Not published | English |
| Number of integrations | 18 | 28 |
| Certifications | Not published | PCI DSS |
| Security practices | Apple platform security (Secure Enclave, FileVault, device attestation); no certification named | Not published |
| Founded | 2007 | Not published |
| Headquarters | Toronto, Canada | Not published |
| Owner | Not published | Not published |
| Last reviewed | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 |
Integrations
Named by both
- Global Payments
- Oracle Opera
- WorldPay
- Xero
Named only by Aireus POS
- Agilysys
- Avero
- Card Connect
- Clover
- Elavon
- Givex
- Maestro PMS
- Paytronix
- QuickBooks
- Restaurant365
- Sage
- Shift 4
and 2 moreshow fewer
- Springer Miller SMS|Host
- Square
Named only by RST EPOS
- Avondata Rezcontrol
- Deputy
- Dojo
- GuestDiary
- Guestline
- iDraught
- Kitchencut
- MarketMan
- Mews
- Opsyte
- Pay360
- Paymentsense
and 12 moreshow fewer
- Procure Wizard
- Protel
- ResDiary
- RoomMaster
- RoomRaccoon
- Sage Intacct
- Shiji
- Stripe
- TapaPay
- Tapa Table
- The Drink Exchange
- Trust Payments
Which to choose
Aireus POS
Choose Aireus POS if your business matches one of the audiences it is listed for: Boutique hotels and resorts with several outlets; Multi-outlet restaurant groups.
Less suited to: One or two iPad cafes, single-station coffee shops, one-iPad bars without PMS, loyalty or AI needs, and pop-ups or food trucks on a budget; the vendor's pricing page says a basic starter POS costs less for these.
RST EPOS
Choose RST EPOS if you fit its listed audience: Restaurants, cafes and takeaways in the UK and Ireland; Pubs, bars and hotels; Multi-site operators.
Our profile lists a weaker fit: Businesses outside the UK and Ireland. The vendor describes its service and support as covering the UK and Ireland.
What we could not confirm
Aireus POS
- Contract length, free trial and price above 15 iPads
- Legal entity, team size and funding
- Full country list behind the vendor's 14-country claim
- Interface languages and security certifications
RST EPOS
- Legal entity name and registration
- Founding year and headquarters
- Employee count
- Contract term
- Full price list beyond the restaurant offer
Sources
Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.
Aireus POS, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepagehttps://www.aireuspos.com/
- Pricing tiershttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-pricing
- Integration partnershttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-integrations
- Hardwarehttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-hardware
- Payment processorshttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-payments
- Company, HQ, supporthttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-about
- Customershttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-customers
RST EPOS, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Home pagehttps://www.rstepos.com/
- Restaurant EPOShttps://www.rstepos.com/restaurant-epos-system
- GBP 60 per month offerhttps://www.rstepos.com/restaurant-pos-from-60
- TapaPOShttps://www.rstepos.com/pos-software
- Tapa Officehttps://www.rstepos.com/cloud-back-office
- Integrationshttps://www.rstepos.com/integrations
- Hardwarehttps://www.rstepos.com/hardware
- TapaGohttps://www.rstepos.com/tapago.html
- TapaPayhttps://www.rstepos.com/tapapay
- PCI compliancehttps://www.rstepos.com/pci
- Contact, offices and supporthttps://www.rstepos.com/contact-us

