AccuPOS vs RST EPOS
AccuPOS is point-of-sale software that runs on Android and other devices and syncs with QuickBooks and Sage accounting. RST EPOS supplies point-of-sale software (TapaPOS and the cloud-based TapaGo), integrated card payments (TapaPay), hardware and connected apps for hospitality and retail in the UK and Ireland. Both are listed under Restaurant POS. They differ in price, audience and platforms.
Key differences
price
Starting prices: AccuPOS at $84 (currency not stated) per month; RST EPOS at GBP 60 per month. The currency or billing basis differs, so they are not directly comparable.
audience
Audience differs between the profiles. Listed by one product alone: AccuPOS: Restaurants that keep books in QuickBooks or Sage; RST EPOS: Restaurants, cafes and takeaways in the UK and Ireland.
platforms
Listed platforms: AccuPOS: Android; RST EPOS: Web, Android, Windows.
countries covered
AccuPOS names 2 countries and RST EPOS names 2 countries. No country appears in every list.
integrations
On integrations, AccuPOS names 11 integrations and RST EPOS names 28 integrations. 2 partners appear in every list.
security and compliance
Listed security and compliance items: AccuPOS: PCI compliant; RST EPOS: PCI DSS.
Side by side
| Field | AccuPOS | RST EPOS |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | AccuPOS is point-of-sale software that runs on Android and other devices and syncs with QuickBooks and Sage accounting. | RST EPOS supplies point-of-sale software (TapaPOS and the cloud-based TapaGo), integrated card payments (TapaPay), hardware and connected apps for hospitality and retail in the UK and Ireland. |
| Best for | Restaurants that keep books in QuickBooks or Sage; Counter service, cafes, bars and casual restaurants; Businesses using their own Android tablets or phones | Restaurants, cafes and takeaways in the UK and Ireland; Pubs, bars and hotels; Multi-site operators |
| Pricing model | Subscription per station | Subscription per location (bundle including hardware) |
| Starting price | $84 (currency not stated) per month | GBP 60 per month |
| Free plan | Not published | Not published |
| Free trial | Not published | Not published |
| Contract | Not published | Not published |
| Platforms | Android | Web, Android, Windows |
| Countries | Canada, United States | Ireland, United Kingdom |
| Languages | Not published | English |
| Number of integrations | 11 | 28 |
| Certifications | PCI compliant | PCI DSS |
| Security practices | EMV ready | Not published |
| Founded | 1996 | Not published |
| Headquarters | Westerville, United States | Not published |
| Owner | Not published | Not published |
| Last reviewed | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 |
Integrations
Named by both
- Sage Intacct
- Worldpay
Named only by AccuPOS
- Como Sense
- QuickBooks Online
- QuickBooks Enterprise
- QuickBooks Premier
- QuickBooks Pro
- Sage 100 ERP/MAS
- Sage 50 CA (Simply Accounting)
- Sage 50 US (Peachtree)
- Sage BusinessWorks Accounting
Named only by RST EPOS
- Avondata Rezcontrol
- Deputy
- Dojo
- Global Payments
- GuestDiary
- Guestline
- iDraught
- Kitchencut
- MarketMan
- Mews
- Opsyte
- Oracle OPERA
and 14 moreshow fewer
- Pay360
- Paymentsense
- Procure Wizard
- Protel
- ResDiary
- RoomMaster
- RoomRaccoon
- Shiji
- Stripe
- TapaPay
- Tapa Table
- The Drink Exchange
- Trust Payments
- Xero
Which to choose
AccuPOS
Choose AccuPOS if you fit its listed audience: Restaurants that keep books in QuickBooks or Sage; Counter service, cafes, bars and casual restaurants; Businesses using their own Android tablets or phones.
RST EPOS
Choose RST EPOS if your business matches one of the audiences it is listed for: Restaurants, cafes and takeaways in the UK and Ireland; Pubs, bars and hotels; Multi-site operators.
Weaker fit: Businesses outside the UK and Ireland. The vendor describes its service and support as covering the UK and Ireland.
What we could not confirm
AccuPOS
- Whether the $84 starting price is in USD or covers restaurant use and which hardware or add-ons it includes
- Contract term and renewal
- Delivery, payroll and reservation integrations
- Official countries served and interface languages
- Team size, legal entity and funding
- Whether the software runs on iOS or Windows
RST EPOS
- Legal entity name and registration
- Founding year and headquarters
- Employee count
- Contract term
- Full price list beyond the restaurant offer
Sources
Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.
AccuPOS, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Pricing, overview, addresshttps://www.accupos.com/
- Restaurant features, AccuSHIFThttps://www.accupos.com/business-types/restaurant-pos
- Featureshttps://www.accupos.com/pos-software-features
- Accounting integrations, supporthttps://www.accupos.com/pos-accounting-integration
- Payments, PCI, EMVhttps://www.accupos.com/pos-solutions/merchant-services
- Android, kiosk modehttps://www.accupos.com/pos-solutions/android-pos
- Loyaltyhttps://www.accupos.com/customer-loyalty
- Gift cardshttps://www.accupos.com/pos-solutions/gift-cards
- Founding year, companyhttps://www.accupos.com/about-us
- Customer locationshttps://www.accupos.com/reviews
RST EPOS, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Home pagehttps://www.rstepos.com/
- Restaurant EPOShttps://www.rstepos.com/restaurant-epos-system
- GBP 60 per month offerhttps://www.rstepos.com/restaurant-pos-from-60
- TapaPOShttps://www.rstepos.com/pos-software
- Tapa Officehttps://www.rstepos.com/cloud-back-office
- Integrationshttps://www.rstepos.com/integrations
- Hardwarehttps://www.rstepos.com/hardware
- TapaGohttps://www.rstepos.com/tapago.html
- TapaPayhttps://www.rstepos.com/tapapay
- PCI compliancehttps://www.rstepos.com/pci
- Contact, offices and supporthttps://www.rstepos.com/contact-us
