AccuPOS vs iTab POS
AccuPOS is point-of-sale software that runs on Android and other devices and syncs with QuickBooks and Sage accounting. iTab is a cloud point-of-sale system for restaurants, with a separate retail edition, run from New York and Honolulu. Both are listed under Restaurant POS. Where the profiles show a difference, it is in price, audience and platforms.
Key differences
price
Starting prices: AccuPOS at $84 (currency not stated) per month; iTab POS at USD 65 per month for the first POS licence. The currency or billing basis differs, so they are not directly comparable.
audience
The audiences they list differ. Listed for one product only, for example: AccuPOS: Restaurants that keep books in QuickBooks or Sage; iTab POS: Single-location restaurants.
platforms
Listed platforms: AccuPOS: Android; iTab POS: Web, Android.
countries covered
AccuPOS names 2 countries and iTab POS names 1 country. 1 country appears in every list.
integrations
The integration lists differ. AccuPOS names 11 integrations and iTab POS names 14 integrations. 2 partners appear in every list.
company background
AccuPOS is based in Westerville, United States and iTab POS in New York, United States.
Side by side
| Field | AccuPOS | iTab POS |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | AccuPOS is point-of-sale software that runs on Android and other devices and syncs with QuickBooks and Sage accounting. | iTab is a cloud point-of-sale system for restaurants, with a separate retail edition, run from New York and Honolulu. |
| Best for | Restaurants that keep books in QuickBooks or Sage; Counter service, cafes, bars and casual restaurants; Businesses using their own Android tablets or phones | Single-location restaurants; Multi-location restaurants and franchises; Quick-service, bars, bubble tea and coffee shops |
| Pricing model | Subscription per station | Subscription per POS licence |
| Starting price | $84 (currency not stated) per month | USD 65 per month for the first POS licence |
| Free plan | Not published | Not published |
| Free trial | Not published | Not published |
| Contract | Not published | Not published |
| Platforms | Android | Web, Android |
| Countries | Canada, United States | United States |
| Languages | Not published | Not published |
| Number of integrations | 11 | 14 |
| Certifications | PCI compliant | PCI compliant |
| Security practices | EMV ready | Not published |
| Founded | 1996 | Not published |
| Headquarters | Westerville, United States | New York, United States |
| Owner | Not published | Not published |
| Last reviewed | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 |
Integrations
Named by both
- QuickBooks Online
- Sage Intacct
Named only by AccuPOS
- Como Sense
- QuickBooks Enterprise
- QuickBooks Premier
- QuickBooks Pro
- Sage 100 ERP/MAS
- Sage 50 CA (Simply Accounting)
- Sage 50 US (Peachtree)
- Sage BusinessWorks Accounting
- Worldpay
Named only by iTab POS
- ADP
- Apple Pay
- Chowly
- Deliverect
- DoordashDrive
- Google Pay
- Grubhub
- Oracle NetSuite
- Restaurant 365
- Uber Eats
- Xero
- Zoho Books
Which to choose
AccuPOS
Choose AccuPOS if you fit its listed audience: Restaurants that keep books in QuickBooks or Sage; Counter service, cafes, bars and casual restaurants; Businesses using their own Android tablets or phones.
iTab POS
Choose iTab POS if you are in one of these groups: Single-location restaurants; Multi-location restaurants and franchises; Quick-service, bars, bubble tea and coffee shops.
What we could not confirm
AccuPOS
- Whether the $84 starting price is in USD or covers restaurant use and which hardware or add-ons it includes
- Contract term and renewal
- Delivery, payroll and reservation integrations
- Official countries served and interface languages
- Team size, legal entity and funding
- Whether the software runs on iOS or Windows
iTab POS
- Contract minimum term and renewal
- Payment processing rates
- Legal entity and founding year
- Named customers
- Team size and funding
Sources
Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.
AccuPOS, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Pricing, overview, addresshttps://www.accupos.com/
- Restaurant features, AccuSHIFThttps://www.accupos.com/business-types/restaurant-pos
- Featureshttps://www.accupos.com/pos-software-features
- Accounting integrations, supporthttps://www.accupos.com/pos-accounting-integration
- Payments, PCI, EMVhttps://www.accupos.com/pos-solutions/merchant-services
- Android, kiosk modehttps://www.accupos.com/pos-solutions/android-pos
- Loyaltyhttps://www.accupos.com/customer-loyalty
- Gift cardshttps://www.accupos.com/pos-solutions/gift-cards
- Founding year, companyhttps://www.accupos.com/about-us
- Customer locationshttps://www.accupos.com/reviews
iTab POS, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Home pagehttps://www.itabpos.com/
- Plans, licence and add-on priceshttps://www.itabpos.com/pricing/
- Platform overview and featureshttps://www.itabpos.com/itab-overview/
- Optional modules and integrationshttps://www.itabpos.com/itab-optional-modules-integrations-for-restaurants/
- Payment processinghttps://www.itabpos.com/payment-processing/
- Hardwarehttps://www.itabpos.com/hardware/
- Support termshttps://www.itabpos.com/tech-support/
- Implementation serviceshttps://www.itabpos.com/itab-pos-implementation-services/
