AccuPOS vs TouchBistro

AccuPOS is point-of-sale software that runs on Android and other devices and syncs with QuickBooks and Sage accounting. TouchBistro is an iPad-based point of sale and restaurant management system for full-service and quick-service restaurants and bars. Both are listed under Restaurant POS. They differ in price, audience and platforms.

Key differences

  • price

    Starting prices: AccuPOS at $84 (currency not stated) per month; TouchBistro at USD 69 per month. The currency or billing basis differs, so they are not directly comparable.

  • audience

    Audience differs between the profiles. Listed by one product alone: AccuPOS: Restaurants that keep books in QuickBooks or Sage; TouchBistro: Full-service restaurants.

  • platforms

    Listed platforms: AccuPOS: Android; TouchBistro: Web, iOS.

  • integrations

    The integration lists differ. AccuPOS names 11 integrations and TouchBistro names 20 integrations. 1 partner appears in every list.

  • company background

    Founding years: AccuPOS, 1996; TouchBistro, 2010. Headquarters: AccuPOS, Westerville, United States; TouchBistro, Toronto, Canada.

Side by side

AccuPOS vs TouchBistro: side-by-side comparison from published vendor information
FieldAccuPOSTouchBistro
What it isAccuPOS is point-of-sale software that runs on Android and other devices and syncs with QuickBooks and Sage accounting.TouchBistro is an iPad-based point of sale and restaurant management system for full-service and quick-service restaurants and bars.
Best forRestaurants that keep books in QuickBooks or Sage; Counter service, cafes, bars and casual restaurants; Businesses using their own Android tablets or phonesFull-service restaurants; Bars, breweries and wineries; Quick-service and fast-casual restaurants; Multi-unit restaurant groups
Pricing modelSubscription per stationSubscription per location, with hardware and payments extra
Starting price$84 (currency not stated) per monthUSD 69 per month
Free planNot publishedNo
Free trialNot publishedNot published
ContractNot publishedNot published
PlatformsAndroidWeb, iOS
CountriesCanada, United StatesCanada, United States
LanguagesNot publishedNot published
Number of integrations1120
CertificationsPCI compliantNot published
Security practicesEMV readyNot published
Founded19962010
HeadquartersWesterville, United StatesToronto, Canada
OwnerNot publishedHarris (acquired July 2026)
Last reviewed29 September 202629 September 2026

Integrations

Named by both

  • Worldpay

Named only by AccuPOS

  • Como Sense
  • QuickBooks Online
  • QuickBooks Enterprise
  • QuickBooks Premier
  • QuickBooks Pro
  • Sage 100 ERP/MAS
  • Sage 50 CA (Simply Accounting)
  • Sage 50 US (Peachtree)
  • Sage BusinessWorks Accounting
  • Sage Intacct

Named only by TouchBistro

  • 7shifts
  • Avero
  • Bevchek
  • Chase Payment Solutions
  • Coverdash
  • Craftable
  • DAVO by Avalara
  • Deliverect
  • DoorDash Online Ordering
  • Freepour
  • MarginEdge
  • MarketMan
and 7 more
  • Moneris
  • Optimum Control
  • Push Operations
  • Restaurant365
  • Shogo
  • UrbanPiper
  • WISK.ai

Which to choose

AccuPOS

Choose AccuPOS if your business matches one of the audiences it is listed for: Restaurants that keep books in QuickBooks or Sage; Counter service, cafes, bars and casual restaurants; Businesses using their own Android tablets or phones.

TouchBistro

Choose TouchBistro if you fit its listed audience: Full-service restaurants; Bars, breweries and wineries; Quick-service and fast-casual restaurants.

What we could not confirm

AccuPOS

  • Whether the $84 starting price is in USD or covers restaurant use and which hardware or add-ons it includes
  • Contract term and renewal
  • Delivery, payroll and reservation integrations
  • Official countries served and interface languages
  • Team size, legal entity and funding
  • Whether the software runs on iOS or Windows

TouchBistro

  • Prices of add-ons (all quoted)
  • Contract length and renewal terms
  • Payment processing rates
  • Countries where sold (Harris says 100+)
  • Security certifications such as PCI DSS
  • Named founders and employee count
  • Whether TouchBistro POS is available on Android (site describes iPad only)
  • Acquisition date: TouchBistro says July 9, 2026, Harris says July 7, 2026

Sources

Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.

TouchBistro, reviewed 29 September 2026

  1. Homepagehttps://www.touchbistro.com/
  2. Pricinghttps://www.touchbistro.com/pricing/
  3. Companyhttps://www.touchbistro.com/about-us/
  4. Integrationshttps://www.touchbistro.com/features/integrations/
  5. Hardwarehttps://www.touchbistro.com/hardware-requirements/
  6. Restaurant POShttps://www.touchbistro.com/pos-solutions/restaurant-pos/
  7. Back of househttps://www.touchbistro.com/restaurant-back-of-house-solutions/
  8. KDShttps://www.touchbistro.com/kitchen-display-system/
  9. Reservationshttps://www.touchbistro.com/reservations/
  10. Online orderinghttps://www.touchbistro.com/online-ordering/
  11. Loyaltyhttps://www.touchbistro.com/loyalty/
  12. Gift cardshttps://www.touchbistro.com/gift-cards/
  13. Marketinghttps://www.touchbistro.com/marketing/
  14. Paymentshttps://www.touchbistro.com/touchbistro-payments/
  15. Supporthttps://www.touchbistro.com/features/support/
  16. Staff managementhttps://www.touchbistro.com/features/staff-management-scheduling/
  17. Addresshttps://www.touchbistro.com/privacy-notice/
  18. Fundinghttps://www.touchbistro.com/press-releases/touchbistro-raises-150-million-from-francisco-partners-to-accelerate-growth-and-pursue-strategic-acquisitions-2/
  19. TouchBistro Onehttps://www.touchbistro.com/press-releases/touchbistro-launches-touchbistro-one-all-in-one-handheld-device-built-to-streamline-restaurants/
  20. Acquisitionhttps://www.harriscomputer.com/news/harris-acquires-touchbistro
  21. App Store: Reservationshttps://apps.apple.com/us/app/touchbistro-reservations/id1471434899