AccuPOS vs Aireus POS
AccuPOS is point-of-sale software that runs on Android and other devices and syncs with QuickBooks and Sage accounting. Aireus POS is an Apple-native point of sale for restaurants, bars and hotels, running on iPad, Mac Mini, iMac and MacBook. Both are listed under Restaurant POS. The main differences are in price, audience and platforms.
Key differences
price
Starting prices: AccuPOS at $84 (currency not stated) per month; Aireus POS at $399 (currency not stated) per month. The currency or billing basis differs, so they are not directly comparable.
audience
Not every audience is shared. Entries that only one product lists: AccuPOS: Restaurants that keep books in QuickBooks or Sage; Aireus POS: Boutique hotels and resorts with several outlets.
platforms
They do not run on the same platforms. AccuPOS: Android; Aireus POS: iOS, macOS.
countries covered
AccuPOS names 2 countries and Aireus POS names 3 countries. 2 countries appear in every list.
integrations
AccuPOS names 11 integrations and Aireus POS names 18 integrations. 2 partners appear in every list.
company background
AccuPOS was founded in 1996 and Aireus POS in 2007. Headquarters: AccuPOS, Westerville, United States; Aireus POS, Toronto, Canada.
Side by side
| Field | AccuPOS | Aireus POS |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | AccuPOS is point-of-sale software that runs on Android and other devices and syncs with QuickBooks and Sage accounting. | Aireus POS is an Apple-native point of sale for restaurants, bars and hotels, running on iPad, Mac Mini, iMac and MacBook. |
| Best for | Restaurants that keep books in QuickBooks or Sage; Counter service, cafes, bars and casual restaurants; Businesses using their own Android tablets or phones | Boutique hotels and resorts with several outlets; Multi-outlet restaurant groups |
| Pricing model | Subscription per station | Subscription per location |
| Starting price | $84 (currency not stated) per month | $399 (currency not stated) per month |
| Free plan | Not published | No |
| Free trial | Not published | Not published |
| Contract | Not published | Not published |
| Platforms | Android | iOS, macOS |
| Countries | Canada, United States | Canada, Caribbean, United States |
| Languages | Not published | Not published |
| Number of integrations | 11 | 18 |
| Certifications | PCI compliant | Not published |
| Security practices | EMV ready | Apple platform security (Secure Enclave, FileVault, device attestation); no certification named |
| Founded | 1996 | 2007 |
| Headquarters | Westerville, United States | Toronto, Canada |
| Owner | Not published | Not published |
| Last reviewed | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 |
Integrations
Named by both
- QuickBooks Online
- Worldpay
Named only by AccuPOS
- Como Sense
- QuickBooks Enterprise
- QuickBooks Premier
- QuickBooks Pro
- Sage 100 ERP/MAS
- Sage 50 CA (Simply Accounting)
- Sage 50 US (Peachtree)
- Sage BusinessWorks Accounting
- Sage Intacct
Named only by Aireus POS
- Agilysys
- Avero
- Card Connect
- Clover
- Elavon
- Givex
- Global Payments
- Maestro PMS
- Oracle Opera
- Paytronix
- Restaurant365
- Sage
and 4 moreshow fewer
- Shift 4
- Springer Miller SMS|Host
- Square
- Xero
Which to choose
AccuPOS
Choose AccuPOS if you fit its listed audience: Restaurants that keep books in QuickBooks or Sage; Counter service, cafes, bars and casual restaurants; Businesses using their own Android tablets or phones.
Aireus POS
Choose Aireus POS if you are in one of these groups: Boutique hotels and resorts with several outlets; Multi-outlet restaurant groups.
Weaker fit: One or two iPad cafes, single-station coffee shops, one-iPad bars without PMS, loyalty or AI needs, and pop-ups or food trucks on a budget; the vendor's pricing page says a basic starter POS costs less for these.
What we could not confirm
AccuPOS
- Whether the $84 starting price is in USD or covers restaurant use and which hardware or add-ons it includes
- Contract term and renewal
- Delivery, payroll and reservation integrations
- Official countries served and interface languages
- Team size, legal entity and funding
- Whether the software runs on iOS or Windows
Aireus POS
- Contract length, free trial and price above 15 iPads
- Legal entity, team size and funding
- Full country list behind the vendor's 14-country claim
- Interface languages and security certifications
Sources
Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.
AccuPOS, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Pricing, overview, addresshttps://www.accupos.com/
- Restaurant features, AccuSHIFThttps://www.accupos.com/business-types/restaurant-pos
- Featureshttps://www.accupos.com/pos-software-features
- Accounting integrations, supporthttps://www.accupos.com/pos-accounting-integration
- Payments, PCI, EMVhttps://www.accupos.com/pos-solutions/merchant-services
- Android, kiosk modehttps://www.accupos.com/pos-solutions/android-pos
- Loyaltyhttps://www.accupos.com/customer-loyalty
- Gift cardshttps://www.accupos.com/pos-solutions/gift-cards
- Founding year, companyhttps://www.accupos.com/about-us
- Customer locationshttps://www.accupos.com/reviews
Aireus POS, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepagehttps://www.aireuspos.com/
- Pricing tiershttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-pricing
- Integration partnershttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-integrations
- Hardwarehttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-hardware
- Payment processorshttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-payments
- Company, HQ, supporthttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-about
- Customershttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-customers
