AccuPOS

AccuPOS is point-of-sale software that runs on Android and other devices and syncs with QuickBooks and Sage accounting. It is sold to restaurants and food service businesses as well as retail, bars, liquor stores and clubs. It covers ordering, reporting, gift cards, loyalty and card payments, with an optional staff time-clock add-on called AccuSHIFT.

Last reviewed

Visit website
Best for
Restaurants that keep books in QuickBooks or Sage, Counter service, cafes, bars and casual restaurants
Pricing
From $84 per month (currency not stated)
Runs on
Android

Who it is for

  • Restaurants that keep books in QuickBooks or Sage

    Sales, items and customers sync with QuickBooks and Sage products, which the vendor says it has integrated since it started.

  • Counter service, cafes, bars and casual restaurants

    The vendor lists take-out and delivery, fast food, buffet, coffee shops, fine dining, bars and clubs as suitable service types.

  • Businesses using their own Android tablets or phones

    The software runs on Android devices and the vendor also sells discounted software and hardware packages.

What it does

  • Restaurant POS interface

    A simple order-taking screen that the vendor says staff can learn in minutes.

  • Handheld tableside ordering

    Handheld devices let staff take orders at the table and accept card, cash, gift card and loyalty payments.

  • Kitchen display and printer support

    Works with customer terminals, kitchen displays, printers and bump bars.

  • Sales and cost reporting

    Generates reports for any time period and tracks food and beverage costs, viewable online.

  • AccuSHIFT time clock

    An add-on for staff clock-in and clock-out on the sales screen or a separate tablet, sending hours to timesheets, with swipe cards.

  • QuickBooks and Sage sync

    Imports items and customer lists from accounting and posts end-of-shift sales back to it.

  • Payment processing

    Integrates with Worldpay and lets you add another card processor externally; supports EMV, PCI compliance, tips and auto-gratuity.

  • Customer loyalty

    Loyalty features powered by Como Sense, including a branded mobile app, digital punch cards, points and tiers.

  • Custom gift cards

    Reloadable gift cards with custom designs, usable for store credit and refunds.

  • Android kiosk mode

    Android devices can be locked so only the POS runs, with data encryption and staff access controls.

  • Web-based management

    Real-time reports and remote management of inventory, promotions and staff shifts from anywhere.

  • Customisable branding

    Adds your logo to the interface, receipts and emails.

Pricing

Starting price
From $84 per month (currency not stated)
Pricing model
Subscription per station

The home page says pricing starts at $84.00 per month, plus $45.00 per additional station. The currency is shown only as a dollar sign; USD is assumed from the US address. Hardware, add-ons and processing are quoted separately; the site offers a free interactive demo and a quote request.

How it compares

Compared with the 235 products in Restaurant POS that have a profile on this site. These figures describe the category. They are not a recommendation.

  • Names 11 integrations. The median in this category is 8.
  • One of 116 products in this category with an Android app. 218 products in this category state their platforms.
  • The category's 10 most-named integration partners are Uber Eats, DoorDash, QuickBooks, Xero, Deliverect, Deliveroo, Grubhub, Glovo, Stripe, OpenTable. Of these, this product's listing names QuickBooks.

Works with

Accounting
QuickBooks OnlineQuickBooks ProQuickBooks PremierQuickBooks EnterpriseSage 50 US (Peachtree)Sage 50 CA (Simply Accounting)Sage 100 ERP/MASSage BusinessWorks AccountingSage Intacct
Loyalty
Como Sense
Payments
Worldpay

QuickBooks versions are listed for the US and Canada. No delivery, payroll or reservation integrations are named.

Where and how it runs

Customers in
United States, Canada
Platforms
Android
Hardware
Runs on Android tablets and phones, touchscreens and dedicated POS systems, and works with customer terminals, kitchen displays, printers and bump bars. Customers can use their own Android equipment or buy discounted software and hardware packages.

Inferred from the QuickBooks US and Canada versions listed and customer testimonials from US states and Canadian provinces; the vendor does not state where it sells.

The company

Founded
1996 (per the vendor's about page)
Headquarters
Westerville, United States
Customers named by the vendor
Myong Gourmet, Silver Dollar Pizza II, Cape Cod Beer, Mountain View Vineyard and Winery, DelGrosso's Amusement Park

Security and support

Security and compliance
PCI compliant, EMV ready
Support
The vendor says it offers 24/7 phone support, guided setup and training, including help setting up accounting connections.

Listing details

Built for
Restaurants, Food retail
Focus
General-purpose, used in food businesses
Status
Active
Website
accupos.com

Alternatives to AccuPOS

See all 276 in Restaurant POS
  • RPOWER POS

    RPOWER POS is restaurant point of sale software that runs on a hybrid cloud and local system, with table-service, quick-service, bar and delivery features.

    Names 20 integrations, against 11 for AccuPOS.

  • Aireus POS

    Aireus POS is an Apple-native point of sale for restaurants, bars and hotels, running on iPad, Mac Mini, iMac and MacBook.

    Runs on iOS and macOS, against Android for AccuPOS.

  • Bepoz

    Bepoz is point-of-sale software for restaurants, bars, retail shops and mixed venues, including hotels, casinos, stadiums, hospitals and universities.

    Runs on Windows, against Android for AccuPOS.

  • iTab POS

    iTab is a cloud point-of-sale system for restaurants, with a separate retail edition, run from New York and Honolulu.

    Runs on Web and Android, against Android for AccuPOS.

What we could not confirm

These points were not confirmed when this page was written.

  • Whether the $84 starting price is in USD or covers restaurant use and which hardware or add-ons it includes
  • Contract term and renewal
  • Delivery, payroll and reservation integrations
  • Official countries served and interface languages
  • Team size, legal entity and funding
  • Whether the software runs on iOS or Windows

Sources

Facts on this page come from the pages below, checked on 29 September 2026. Prices and features change, so confirm with the vendor before you buy.

  1. Pricing, overview, addresshttps://www.accupos.com/
  2. Restaurant features, AccuSHIFThttps://www.accupos.com/business-types/restaurant-pos
  3. Featureshttps://www.accupos.com/pos-software-features
  4. Accounting integrations, supporthttps://www.accupos.com/pos-accounting-integration
  5. Payments, PCI, EMVhttps://www.accupos.com/pos-solutions/merchant-services
  6. Android, kiosk modehttps://www.accupos.com/pos-solutions/android-pos
  7. Loyaltyhttps://www.accupos.com/customer-loyalty
  8. Gift cardshttps://www.accupos.com/pos-solutions/gift-cards
  9. Founding year, companyhttps://www.accupos.com/about-us
  10. Customer locationshttps://www.accupos.com/reviews