AccuPOS vs RPOWER POS
AccuPOS is point-of-sale software that runs on Android and other devices and syncs with QuickBooks and Sage accounting. RPOWER POS is restaurant point of sale software that runs on a hybrid cloud and local system, with table-service, quick-service, bar and delivery features. Both are listed under Restaurant POS. They differ in price, audience and countries covered.
Key differences
price
On price, AccuPOS lists $84 (currency not stated) per month. RPOWER POS does not publish a starting price.
audience
Audience differs between the profiles. Listed by one product alone: AccuPOS: Restaurants that keep books in QuickBooks or Sage; RPOWER POS: Full-service restaurants and bars.
countries covered
AccuPOS names 2 countries and RPOWER POS names 1 country. 1 country appears in every list.
integrations
On integrations, AccuPOS names 11 integrations and RPOWER POS names 20 integrations. 3 partners appear in every list.
company background
By founding year, AccuPOS (1996) and RPOWER POS (1992).
Side by side
| Field | AccuPOS | RPOWER POS |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | AccuPOS is point-of-sale software that runs on Android and other devices and syncs with QuickBooks and Sage accounting. | RPOWER POS is restaurant point of sale software that runs on a hybrid cloud and local system, with table-service, quick-service, bar and delivery features. |
| Best for | Restaurants that keep books in QuickBooks or Sage; Counter service, cafes, bars and casual restaurants; Businesses using their own Android tablets or phones | Full-service restaurants and bars; Quick-service and pick-up and delivery; Multi-store operators |
| Pricing model | Subscription per station | Quote only |
| Starting price | $84 (currency not stated) per month | Not published |
| Free plan | Not published | Not published |
| Free trial | Not published | Not published |
| Contract | Not published | Not published |
| Platforms | Android | Not published |
| Countries | Canada, United States | United States |
| Languages | Not published | Not published |
| Number of integrations | 11 | 20 |
| Certifications | PCI compliant | PCI compliant |
| Security practices | EMV ready | Not published |
| Founded | 1996 | 1992 |
| Headquarters | Westerville, United States | Not published |
| Owner | Not published | Not published |
| Last reviewed | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 |
Integrations
Named by both
- QuickBooks Online
- Sage Intacct
- Worldpay
Named only by AccuPOS
- Como Sense
- QuickBooks Enterprise
- QuickBooks Premier
- QuickBooks Pro
- Sage 100 ERP/MAS
- Sage 50 CA (Simply Accounting)
- Sage 50 US (Peachtree)
- Sage BusinessWorks Accounting
Named only by RPOWER POS
- ADP
- ChefTec
- Datacap
- DoorDash
- GiveX
- Grubhub
- HotSchedules
- MarginEdge
- Micros Fidelio
- Olo
- Paychex
- Paycom
and 5 moreshow fewer
- Paylocity
- Paytronix
- Restaurant365
- TSYS
- Uber Eats
Which to choose
AccuPOS
Choose AccuPOS if you are in one of these groups: Restaurants that keep books in QuickBooks or Sage; Counter service, cafes, bars and casual restaurants; Businesses using their own Android tablets or phones.
RPOWER POS
Choose RPOWER POS if your business matches one of the audiences it is listed for: Full-service restaurants and bars; Quick-service and pick-up and delivery; Multi-store operators.
What we could not confirm
AccuPOS
- Whether the $84 starting price is in USD or covers restaurant use and which hardware or add-ons it includes
- Contract term and renewal
- Delivery, payroll and reservation integrations
- Official countries served and interface languages
- Team size, legal entity and funding
- Whether the software runs on iOS or Windows
RPOWER POS
- Prices, contract terms and hardware models
- Headquarters and team size
- Funding and ownership
- Countries beyond the United States
- Mobile or desktop platforms the software runs on
- Interface languages
- Full integration list (the vendor shows logos without names)
Sources
Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.
AccuPOS, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Pricing, overview, addresshttps://www.accupos.com/
- Restaurant features, AccuSHIFThttps://www.accupos.com/business-types/restaurant-pos
- Featureshttps://www.accupos.com/pos-software-features
- Accounting integrations, supporthttps://www.accupos.com/pos-accounting-integration
- Payments, PCI, EMVhttps://www.accupos.com/pos-solutions/merchant-services
- Android, kiosk modehttps://www.accupos.com/pos-solutions/android-pos
- Loyaltyhttps://www.accupos.com/customer-loyalty
- Gift cardshttps://www.accupos.com/pos-solutions/gift-cards
- Founding year, companyhttps://www.accupos.com/about-us
- Customer locationshttps://www.accupos.com/reviews
RPOWER POS, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepagehttps://www.rpowerpos.com/
- History, scale claimshttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/About-Us
- POS features by segmenthttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/Market-Vertical/Restaurant-POS-System
- Pay at tablehttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/OmniTab
- Payments and securityhttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/Payment-Solutions
- Offline modehttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/Offline-Mode
- KDShttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/Kitchen-Display-System
- Online orderinghttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/Online-Ordering
- Accounting, payroll, inventoryhttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/Restaurant-Accounting
- Reportinghttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/RPOWER-Reporting-and-Analytics
- Integration logoshttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Marketing/Integration/Integrations-And-Partners
- Customershttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Marketing/Media/Case-Studies
- Reseller modelhttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/Reseller-Program
