AccuPOS vs Vigore POS

AccuPOS is point-of-sale software that runs on Android and other devices and syncs with QuickBooks and Sage accounting. Vigore is a point of sale system from AST POS of Pleasanton, California. Both are listed under Restaurant POS. They differ in price, audience and countries covered.

Key differences

  • price

    On price, AccuPOS lists $84 (currency not stated) per month. Vigore POS does not publish a starting price.

  • audience

    Not every audience is shared. Entries that only one product lists: AccuPOS: Restaurants that keep books in QuickBooks or Sage; Vigore POS: Full-service restaurants, cafes and bars.

  • countries covered

    On geography, AccuPOS names 2 countries and Vigore POS names 1 country. 1 country appears in every list.

  • integrations

    On integrations, AccuPOS names 11 integrations and Vigore POS names 8 integrations. 1 partner appears in every list.

  • company background

    Headquarters: AccuPOS, Westerville, United States; Vigore POS, Pleasanton, United States.

Side by side

AccuPOS vs Vigore POS: side-by-side comparison from published vendor information
FieldAccuPOSVigore POS
What it isAccuPOS is point-of-sale software that runs on Android and other devices and syncs with QuickBooks and Sage accounting.Vigore is a point of sale system from AST POS of Pleasanton, California.
Best forRestaurants that keep books in QuickBooks or Sage; Counter service, cafes, bars and casual restaurants; Businesses using their own Android tablets or phonesFull-service restaurants, cafes and bars; Quick service and pizza delivery; Grocery, liquor and retail stores
Pricing modelSubscription per stationQuote only
Starting price$84 (currency not stated) per monthNot published
Free planNot publishedNot published
Free trialNot publishedNot published
ContractNot publishedNot published
PlatformsAndroidNot published
CountriesCanada, United StatesUnited States
LanguagesNot publishedNot published
Number of integrations118
CertificationsPCI compliantNot published
Security practicesEMV readyNot published
Founded1996Not published
HeadquartersWesterville, United StatesPleasanton, United States
OwnerNot publishedAST POS
Last reviewed29 September 202629 September 2026

Integrations

Named by both

  • Worldpay

Named only by AccuPOS

  • Como Sense
  • QuickBooks Online
  • QuickBooks Enterprise
  • QuickBooks Premier
  • QuickBooks Pro
  • Sage 100 ERP/MAS
  • Sage 50 CA (Simply Accounting)
  • Sage 50 US (Peachtree)
  • Sage BusinessWorks Accounting
  • Sage Intacct

Named only by Vigore POS

  • EPX
  • First Data
  • Heartland
  • Merchant First
  • Open Edge
  • Vantiv
  • Velocity/NAB

Which to choose

AccuPOS

Choose AccuPOS if you fit its listed audience: Restaurants that keep books in QuickBooks or Sage; Counter service, cafes, bars and casual restaurants; Businesses using their own Android tablets or phones.

Vigore POS

Choose Vigore POS if you are in one of these groups: Full-service restaurants, cafes and bars; Quick service and pizza delivery; Grocery, liquor and retail stores.

What we could not confirm

AccuPOS

  • Whether the $84 starting price is in USD or covers restaurant use and which hardware or add-ons it includes
  • Contract term and renewal
  • Delivery, payroll and reservation integrations
  • Official countries served and interface languages
  • Team size, legal entity and funding
  • Whether the software runs on iOS or Windows

Vigore POS

  • Any price or contract terms
  • Whether Vigore is cloud or locally hosted
  • Named accounting, delivery or reservation integrations
  • Founding year, legal entity, employee count
  • Security and PCI details
  • Languages

Sources

Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.