Aireus POS vs Vigore POS

Aireus POS is an Apple-native point of sale for restaurants, bars and hotels, running on iPad, Mac Mini, iMac and MacBook. Vigore is a point of sale system from AST POS of Pleasanton, California. Both are listed under Restaurant POS. Where the profiles show a difference, it is in price, audience and countries covered.

Key differences

  • price

    The only starting price published is Aireus POS's: $399 (currency not stated) per month. Vigore POS does not publish a starting price.

  • audience

    Not every audience is shared. Entries that only one product lists: Aireus POS: Boutique hotels and resorts with several outlets; Vigore POS: Full-service restaurants, cafes and bars.

  • countries covered

    On geography, Aireus POS names 3 countries and Vigore POS names 1 country. 1 country appears in every list.

  • integrations

    On integrations, Aireus POS names 18 integrations and Vigore POS names 8 integrations. 1 partner appears in every list.

  • company background

    By headquarters, Aireus POS (Toronto, Canada) and Vigore POS (Pleasanton, United States).

Side by side

Aireus POS vs Vigore POS: side-by-side comparison from published vendor information
FieldAireus POSVigore POS
What it isAireus POS is an Apple-native point of sale for restaurants, bars and hotels, running on iPad, Mac Mini, iMac and MacBook.Vigore is a point of sale system from AST POS of Pleasanton, California.
Best forBoutique hotels and resorts with several outlets; Multi-outlet restaurant groupsFull-service restaurants, cafes and bars; Quick service and pizza delivery; Grocery, liquor and retail stores
Pricing modelSubscription per locationQuote only
Starting price$399 (currency not stated) per monthNot published
Free planNoNot published
Free trialNot publishedNot published
ContractNot publishedNot published
PlatformsiOS, macOSNot published
CountriesCanada, Caribbean, United StatesUnited States
LanguagesNot publishedNot published
Number of integrations188
CertificationsNot publishedNot published
Security practicesApple platform security (Secure Enclave, FileVault, device attestation); no certification namedNot published
Founded2007Not published
HeadquartersToronto, CanadaPleasanton, United States
OwnerNot publishedAST POS
Last reviewed29 September 202629 September 2026

Integrations

Named by both

  • WorldPay

Named only by Aireus POS

  • Agilysys
  • Avero
  • Card Connect
  • Clover
  • Elavon
  • Givex
  • Global Payments
  • Maestro PMS
  • Oracle Opera
  • Paytronix
  • QuickBooks
  • Restaurant365
and 5 more
  • Sage
  • Shift 4
  • Springer Miller SMS|Host
  • Square
  • Xero

Named only by Vigore POS

  • EPX
  • First Data
  • Heartland
  • Merchant First
  • Open Edge
  • Vantiv
  • Velocity/NAB

Which to choose

Aireus POS

Choose Aireus POS if you fit its listed audience: Boutique hotels and resorts with several outlets; Multi-outlet restaurant groups.

Weaker fit: One or two iPad cafes, single-station coffee shops, one-iPad bars without PMS, loyalty or AI needs, and pop-ups or food trucks on a budget; the vendor's pricing page says a basic starter POS costs less for these.

Vigore POS

Choose Vigore POS if your business matches one of the audiences it is listed for: Full-service restaurants, cafes and bars; Quick service and pizza delivery; Grocery, liquor and retail stores.

What we could not confirm

Aireus POS

  • Contract length, free trial and price above 15 iPads
  • Legal entity, team size and funding
  • Full country list behind the vendor's 14-country claim
  • Interface languages and security certifications

Vigore POS

  • Any price or contract terms
  • Whether Vigore is cloud or locally hosted
  • Named accounting, delivery or reservation integrations
  • Founding year, legal entity, employee count
  • Security and PCI details
  • Languages

Sources

Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.