Aireus POS vs RPOWER POS
Aireus POS is an Apple-native point of sale for restaurants, bars and hotels, running on iPad, Mac Mini, iMac and MacBook. RPOWER POS is restaurant point of sale software that runs on a hybrid cloud and local system, with table-service, quick-service, bar and delivery features. Both are listed under Restaurant POS. The main differences are in price, audience and countries covered.
Key differences
price
On price, Aireus POS lists $399 (currency not stated) per month. RPOWER POS does not publish a starting price.
audience
Audience differs between the profiles. Listed by one product alone: Aireus POS: Boutique hotels and resorts with several outlets; RPOWER POS: Full-service restaurants and bars.
countries covered
Aireus POS names 3 countries and RPOWER POS names 1 country. 1 country appears in every list.
integrations
On integrations, Aireus POS names 18 integrations and RPOWER POS names 20 integrations. 5 partners appear in every list.
company background
Aireus POS was founded in 2007 and RPOWER POS in 1992.
Side by side
| Field | Aireus POS | RPOWER POS |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Aireus POS is an Apple-native point of sale for restaurants, bars and hotels, running on iPad, Mac Mini, iMac and MacBook. | RPOWER POS is restaurant point of sale software that runs on a hybrid cloud and local system, with table-service, quick-service, bar and delivery features. |
| Best for | Boutique hotels and resorts with several outlets; Multi-outlet restaurant groups | Full-service restaurants and bars; Quick-service and pick-up and delivery; Multi-store operators |
| Pricing model | Subscription per location | Quote only |
| Starting price | $399 (currency not stated) per month | Not published |
| Free plan | No | Not published |
| Free trial | Not published | Not published |
| Contract | Not published | Not published |
| Platforms | iOS, macOS | Not published |
| Countries | Canada, Caribbean, United States | United States |
| Languages | Not published | Not published |
| Number of integrations | 18 | 20 |
| Certifications | Not published | PCI compliant |
| Security practices | Apple platform security (Secure Enclave, FileVault, device attestation); no certification named | Not published |
| Founded | 2007 | 1992 |
| Headquarters | Toronto, Canada | Not published |
| Owner | Not published | Not published |
| Last reviewed | 29 September 2026 | 29 September 2026 |
Integrations
Named by both
- Givex
- Paytronix
- QuickBooks
- Restaurant365
- WorldPay
Named only by Aireus POS
- Agilysys
- Avero
- Card Connect
- Clover
- Elavon
- Global Payments
- Maestro PMS
- Oracle Opera
- Sage
- Shift 4
- Springer Miller SMS|Host
- Square
and 1 moreshow fewer
- Xero
Named only by RPOWER POS
- ADP
- ChefTec
- Datacap
- DoorDash
- Grubhub
- HotSchedules
- MarginEdge
- Micros Fidelio
- Olo
- Paychex
- Paycom
- Paylocity
and 3 moreshow fewer
- Sage Intacct
- TSYS
- Uber Eats
Which to choose
Aireus POS
Choose Aireus POS if you are in one of these groups: Boutique hotels and resorts with several outlets; Multi-outlet restaurant groups.
Weaker fit: One or two iPad cafes, single-station coffee shops, one-iPad bars without PMS, loyalty or AI needs, and pop-ups or food trucks on a budget; the vendor's pricing page says a basic starter POS costs less for these.
RPOWER POS
Choose RPOWER POS if you fit its listed audience: Full-service restaurants and bars; Quick-service and pick-up and delivery; Multi-store operators.
What we could not confirm
Aireus POS
- Contract length, free trial and price above 15 iPads
- Legal entity, team size and funding
- Full country list behind the vendor's 14-country claim
- Interface languages and security certifications
RPOWER POS
- Prices, contract terms and hardware models
- Headquarters and team size
- Funding and ownership
- Countries beyond the United States
- Mobile or desktop platforms the software runs on
- Interface languages
- Full integration list (the vendor shows logos without names)
Sources
Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.
Aireus POS, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepagehttps://www.aireuspos.com/
- Pricing tiershttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-pricing
- Integration partnershttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-integrations
- Hardwarehttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-hardware
- Payment processorshttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-payments
- Company, HQ, supporthttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-about
- Customershttps://www.aireuspos.com/aireus-customers
RPOWER POS, reviewed 29 September 2026
- Homepagehttps://www.rpowerpos.com/
- History, scale claimshttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/About-Us
- POS features by segmenthttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/Market-Vertical/Restaurant-POS-System
- Pay at tablehttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/OmniTab
- Payments and securityhttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/Payment-Solutions
- Offline modehttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/Offline-Mode
- KDShttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/Kitchen-Display-System
- Online orderinghttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/Online-Ordering
- Accounting, payroll, inventoryhttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/Restaurant-Accounting
- Reportinghttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/RPOWER-Reporting-and-Analytics
- Integration logoshttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Marketing/Integration/Integrations-And-Partners
- Customershttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Marketing/Media/Case-Studies
- Reseller modelhttps://www.rpowerpos.com/Home/Reseller-Program

