Brilliant POS
Brilliant POS is a US point-of-sale reseller and payment services provider that sells Clover hardware and plans alongside its own Restaurant Pro Express and Cash Register Express software. Its restaurant offer covers table service, menu changes, loyalty and gift cards, inventory, employee scheduling and card processing. It serves small bars, restaurants, quick-service shops, retailers and salons, with a dedicated account manager.
Last reviewed

- Best for
- Small bars and restaurants, Quick-service counters
- Pricing
- From $89.95 per device per month (currency not stated)
- Runs on
- Web
Who it is for
Small bars and restaurants
A restaurant POS with table layout, reservations, mobile order taking, menu changes on the fly, loyalty and gift cards.
Quick-service counters
Restaurant Pro Express has customizable order buttons and hot keys, a kitchen display or printer, and built-in loyalty and gift cards.
Owners who want Clover hardware with a local reseller
Sold as Clover plans with set-up, training and a dedicated account manager included.
What it does
Table service and mobile ordering
Staff can take orders at the table and manage table layout, reservations, special orders and order changes from one interface.
Menu admin
Owners and permitted staff can mark items as sold out or add daily specials during a shift.
Customer records and loyalty
Captures customer details and menu habits, runs loyalty programs and sells and processes gift cards.
Offline selling
The system keeps taking transactions when the internet is down, with cloud reporting available when it is back.
Recipe and ingredient inventory
Restaurant Pro Express tracks recipes and ingredients, sends low-stock alerts and creates purchase orders by vendor.
Kitchen display and printers
Sends orders to a kitchen display system or specific kitchen printers, with forced and optional modifiers.
Bar tabs
Starts a tab by swiping a card, so cards need not be held behind the bar.
Scheduled menus
Switches between breakfast, lunch and dinner menus on a schedule the owner sets.
Comps and voids with permissions
Sets who may comp or void items and tracks when it happens.
Labor scheduler and time clock
Builds staff schedules, records clock-in and clock-out, tracks hours and wages, and exports timesheets to Excel or QuickBooks.
Reporting and analytics
Cloud reporting on sales and inventory that can be viewed from anywhere after login.
Payment processing
Accepts credit, debit, EMV chip and contactless payments, with next-day funding stated on the site.
Contactless dining and online ordering (Clover Restaurant plan)
The Clover Restaurant plan lists QR-code order and pay, online ordering with no fee, and pick-up and delivery order types.
Gift cards and e-commerce
Custom or standard gift card designs, plus an online store that connects to the shop's inventory.
Pricing
- Starting price
- From $89.95 per device per month (currency not stated)
- Pricing model
- Subscription per device
The pricing page shows Clover plans: Starter $0.00 for the first device and $11.95 for additional devices, Essentials $29.95 and $11.95, Growth $84.95 and $19.95, and Clover Restaurant $89.95 for the first device and $19.95 for each additional device. The page does not state a billing period or the currency, and hardware is priced separately through a quote. A downloadable trial of the Cash Register Express software is offered on the Restaurant Pro Express page.
How it compares
Compared with the 235 products in Restaurant POS that have a profile on this site. These figures describe the category. They are not a recommendation.
- Names 4 integrations. The median in this category is 8.
- Lists Web only. Among the 218 products in this category that state their platforms, 110 list an iOS app and 116 list an Android app.
- The category's 10 most-named integration partners are Uber Eats, DoorDash, QuickBooks, Xero, Deliverect, Deliveroo, Grubhub, Glovo, Stripe, OpenTable. Of these, this product's listing names QuickBooks.
Works with
- Accounting
- Quickbooks
- Payments
- Apple PayVenmo
- Point of sale
- Clover
The vendor says its software works with apps for e-commerce, accounting, marketing and staff management but names only QuickBooks.
Where and how it runs
- Platforms
- Web
- Hardware
- Clover devices (Station Duo, Station Solo, Mini, Flex, Flex Pocket, Kiosk, Go, Compact) and other name-brand POS hardware with a warranty; complete systems come pre-configured.
The site lists no countries. Its footer gives a US headquarters in Charlotte, North Carolina and a Canadian one in Vaughan, Ontario.
The company
- Headquarters
- Charlotte, United States
- Other offices
- Vaughan, Ontario, Canada
- Customers named by the vendor
- Farm 2 Counter, Beads, Inc., Gator Mania, The Beach Deli, Worx Boutique, Sheer Celebrations, Salmon River Lighthouse & Marina
Security and support
- Support
- US-based support is stated as available 24/7/365, with a dedicated account manager and initial set-up and training included in every plan.
Listing details
- Vendor
- Brilliant POS LLC
- Built for
- Restaurants, Bars, Food trucks, Food retail
- Focus
- General-purpose, used in food businesses
- Status
- Active
- Website
- brilliantpos.com
Alternatives to Brilliant POS
See all 276 in Restaurant POSAireus POS
Aireus POS is an Apple-native point of sale for restaurants, bars and hotels, running on iPad, Mac Mini, iMac and MacBook.
Runs on iOS and macOS, against Web for Brilliant POS.
iTab POS
iTab is a cloud point-of-sale system for restaurants, with a separate retail edition, run from New York and Honolulu.
Runs on Web and Android, against Web for Brilliant POS.
Otter
Otter started as a tablet that gathers orders from delivery apps and is now sold as a restaurant point of sale system.
Runs on Web, iOS and Android, against Web for Brilliant POS.
Tevalis
Tevalis is a UK hospitality technology company that sells EPOS (point of sale), mobile POS, self-service kiosks, kitchen screens, stock management, finance reconciliation and head-office reporting.
Names 30 integrations, against 4 for Brilliant POS.
Compare Brilliant POS
What we could not confirm
These points were not confirmed when this page was written.
- Hardware prices and contract length or renewal terms (quote only)
- Processing rates (the site promises clear pricing but publishes none)
- Currency of the plan prices (the page shows $ only)
- Founding year, legal entity, team size and funding (no about page found)
- Countries served and languages
- Security certifications
- Which operating systems run Restaurant Pro Express and Cash Register Express
- Any integrations beyond QuickBooks, Clover and the payment methods named
Sources
Facts on this page come from the pages below, checked on 29 September 2026. Prices and features change, so confirm with the vendor before you buy.
- Homepage: positioning, features, offices, Clover device listhttps://brilliantpos.com/
- Restaurant POS features and testimonialshttps://brilliantpos.com/bar-restaurant-pos/
- Clover plan prices and included serviceshttps://brilliantpos.com/pricing/
- Add-ons: QuickBooks, online store, gift cardshttps://brilliantpos.com/pos-integrations/
- Clover offer and payment typeshttps://brilliantpos.com/clover/
- Restaurant Pro Express features and trialhttps://brilliantpos.com/restaurant-pro-express/
- Scheduling and time clockhttps://brilliantpos.com/employee-management/
- Processing termshttps://brilliantpos.com/payment-processing/
- Hardware statementhttps://brilliantpos.com/pos-hardware/