Brilliant POS vs iTab POS

Brilliant POS is a US point-of-sale reseller and payment services provider that sells Clover hardware and plans alongside its own Restaurant Pro Express and Cash Register Express software. iTab is a cloud point-of-sale system for restaurants, with a separate retail edition, run from New York and Honolulu. Both are listed under Restaurant POS. Where the profiles show a difference, it is in price, audience and platforms.

Key differences

  • price

    On price, Brilliant POS at $89.95 (currency not stated) per device per month; iTab POS at USD 65 per month for the first POS licence. These figures are not directly comparable because the currency or billing basis is not the same.

  • audience

    Audience differs between the profiles. Listed by one product alone: Brilliant POS: Small bars and restaurants; iTab POS: Single-location restaurants.

  • platforms

    They do not run on the same platforms. Brilliant POS: Web; iTab POS: Web, Android.

  • integrations

    On integrations, Brilliant POS names 4 integrations and iTab POS names 14 integrations. 2 partners appear in every list.

  • company background

    Headquarters: Brilliant POS, Charlotte, United States; iTab POS, New York, United States.

Side by side

Brilliant POS vs iTab POS: side-by-side comparison from published vendor information
FieldBrilliant POSiTab POS
What it isBrilliant POS is a US point-of-sale reseller and payment services provider that sells Clover hardware and plans alongside its own Restaurant Pro Express and Cash Register Express software.iTab is a cloud point-of-sale system for restaurants, with a separate retail edition, run from New York and Honolulu.
Best forSmall bars and restaurants; Quick-service counters; Owners who want Clover hardware with a local resellerSingle-location restaurants; Multi-location restaurants and franchises; Quick-service, bars, bubble tea and coffee shops
Pricing modelSubscription per deviceSubscription per POS licence
Starting price$89.95 (currency not stated) per device per monthUSD 65 per month for the first POS licence
Free planNot publishedNot published
Free trialNot publishedNot published
ContractNot publishedNot published
PlatformsWebWeb, Android
CountriesNot publishedUnited States
LanguagesNot publishedNot published
Number of integrations414
CertificationsNot publishedPCI compliant
Security practicesNot publishedNot published
FoundedNot publishedNot published
HeadquartersCharlotte, United StatesNew York, United States
OwnerNot publishedNot published
Last reviewed29 September 202629 September 2026

Integrations

Named by both

  • Apple Pay
  • Quickbooks

Named only by Brilliant POS

  • Clover
  • Venmo

Named only by iTab POS

  • ADP
  • Chowly
  • Deliverect
  • DoordashDrive
  • Google Pay
  • Grubhub
  • Oracle NetSuite
  • Restaurant 365
  • Sage Intacct
  • Uber Eats
  • Xero
  • Zoho Books

Which to choose

Brilliant POS

Choose Brilliant POS if your business matches one of the audiences it is listed for: Small bars and restaurants; Quick-service counters; Owners who want Clover hardware with a local reseller.

iTab POS

Choose iTab POS if you are in one of these groups: Single-location restaurants; Multi-location restaurants and franchises; Quick-service, bars, bubble tea and coffee shops.

What we could not confirm

Brilliant POS

  • Hardware prices and contract length or renewal terms (quote only)
  • Processing rates (the site promises clear pricing but publishes none)
  • Currency of the plan prices (the page shows $ only)
  • Founding year, legal entity, team size and funding (no about page found)
  • Countries served and languages
  • Security certifications
  • Which operating systems run Restaurant Pro Express and Cash Register Express
  • Any integrations beyond QuickBooks, Clover and the payment methods named

iTab POS

  • Contract minimum term and renewal
  • Payment processing rates
  • Legal entity and founding year
  • Named customers
  • Team size and funding

Sources

Facts on this page come from the pages below. Prices and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.

Brilliant POS, reviewed 29 September 2026

  1. Homepage: positioning, features, offices, Clover device listhttps://brilliantpos.com/
  2. Restaurant POS features and testimonialshttps://brilliantpos.com/bar-restaurant-pos/
  3. Clover plan prices and included serviceshttps://brilliantpos.com/pricing/
  4. Add-ons: QuickBooks, online store, gift cardshttps://brilliantpos.com/pos-integrations/
  5. Clover offer and payment typeshttps://brilliantpos.com/clover/
  6. Restaurant Pro Express features and trialhttps://brilliantpos.com/restaurant-pro-express/
  7. Scheduling and time clockhttps://brilliantpos.com/employee-management/
  8. Processing termshttps://brilliantpos.com/payment-processing/
  9. Hardware statementhttps://brilliantpos.com/pos-hardware/